We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Remisens Hotel Epidaurus

246 reviews
Save
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (56)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good44%
  • Average24%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“french guests”(22 reviews)
“french tour”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (246)Write a Review
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
44
73
52
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
73
52
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench guestsfrench animation teamfrench tourred bandsall inclusive drinksbit loud at timesdiving schoolvending machinessit quietlyquiet poolbooked a superior doublered and white wineaqua shoesnewly refurbished hotelsea viewmini clubholiday of a lifetime
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The whole family is dissapointed. The hotel is renovated, but the staff isn't. People on the reception are not kind, especially one bald guy named Marko. He even insults guests and he says that if you do not like it here, you can go. He...More

1  Thank Dina T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in the late summer and were lucky to have nice weather the whole time. It was perfect. My partner didn’t want to travel much further after flying out and so we found this place 15 minutes from the airport. I could see...More

1  Thank Chimmychurros
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week late August 2016 with my fiancé. Staff very polite and always smartly presented. Hotel recently refurbished clean and tidy at all times. Double room a good size, spotless, amazing sea view from the balcony. For guests with dietary restrictions -...More

Thank Fraz m
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel , friendly staff beautiful setting and our room 004 was great . So clean , large and the bathroom was very large compared to other rooms . We were on ground floor over looking the sea. A short walk to cavtat but really...More

Thank petersmit
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned from a 10 night, all inclusive, full board break at the Epidaurus Hotel, Croatia. First impressions of the hotel, grounds, and reception area was that it was clean, well kept and tidy, with an amazing view over the Adriatic Sea. The...More

3  Thank Chris S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345639
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (56)
Pool & Beach (50)
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jaylou2gethr
Hello Everyone or should I say Bon Soir? I have just booked this hotel looking at its location, upgrade and Cavtat looks just beautiful and friends of ours are returning to Cavtat. We have stayed previously twice (with TUI) on Kalamota so lovely un-spoilt... but Hotel Epidaurus just grabbed my attention so I booked... my partner and I are so excited until we have read about the hotel favouring the French :( they get better grade of spirits and attention... so all of a sudden we are feeling very nervous and worried that we have made a bad choice. Please can anyone reassure us that they have really enjoyed relaxing, food and drink and the beautiful village of Cavtat? Also to my horror I have just read that the hotel don't make cocktails! :( surely this is part of going on holiday to be treated? If the Hotel Manager reads these questions please can you re-assure us that we have made the right choice of hotel and the service, standard of drinks isn't poor and all clients are treated equally. We do not work all year and pay a lot of money to be treated differently and given poor cheap spirits on our holiday with no cocktails. We look forward to hearing from you all, thank you :)
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Michael N | Reviewed this property |
Firstly , this is a good hotel in a nice location with beautiful sunsets and an excellent range of food . There didn't appear to be cocktails on the inclusive package , and the French had different coloured wristbands... More
1
Vote
joancattell
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BobbieR275 | Reviewed this property |
There were a few things labelled as gluten free but I'm sure if you email the hotel they will sort a menu out for you. Hope you have a lovely time.
0
Votes
wightboarder
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kenboorman | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can swim in the.bay, just stay on the far side and your swim will be mostly uninterrupted, you can go further out but depends on board etc. Enjoy
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for sea view."
Read review
"make sure you get a superior room with sea view and balcony"
Read review
"Ask for a sea view room and you will get a great view of Adriatic sea and the surrounding mountains."
Read review
"room A 408 and any room below it has a smaller balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite