We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Boaz

761 US Highway 431 US 431 and Bethsaida Rd Behind Subway, Boaz, AL 35957-2121
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Econo LodgeUS$90
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Econo Lodge Boaz
Updated 02/06/20


#1 of 3 hotels in Boaz
The non-smoking Econo Lodge® hotel in Boaz, AL is an easy stop on the road near Lake Guntersville State Park. Located in the foothills of the Appalachians off Highway 431 in the scenic Mountain Lakes Valley, our pet-friendly Boaz discount hotel offers easy access to fishing, boating, swimming, hiking and golf, as well as nearby attractions like: - Lake Guntersville - Cathedral Caverns - Snead State Community College - Jules J Berta Vineyards - Noccalula Falls Park - U.S. Space & Rocket Center We provide amenities that hep you stick to your budget, including: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Free parking Your clean and inviting room is economical, providing amenities to help you save money like a coffee maker, desk and 40-inch flat-screen TV.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know


Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
25Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Amanda B wrote a review Sep 2018
Daytona Beach, Florida45 contributions3 helpful votes
We arrived early friday, sometimes rooms are ready early and the front desk didnt inform us that we couldnt check in. We were assigned a room and upon entering found that the dirty bedding was piled on the bed, the bathroom was still a mess with toiletries and towels from the previous person staying there. We then went straight to the front desk and informed them that the room was not clean, at which time they provided us a new room, just a few doors down. No issues. We were gone most of the day saturday, plenty of time for housekeeping to do their duties. Upon return, we found our trash was not emptied and our bed still had the same bedding from the previous night. 3 of 4 pillows were on the bed, the 4th was left sitting on the nightstand, as if whoever was cleaning left in a
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Response from RickP2002, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz
Responded 27 Sep 2018
On behalf of our housekeeping staff, I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The housekeeper who was assigned to your room is new and in fact it was her first day to be working by herself. Had we been notified at the front desk that towels were not in the room, we would have corrected the problem immediately. Unfortunately we were not informed of anything until check out, at which point it was too late. I did offer an apology to the gentleman that you had check out for you, not sure what else we could have done in this situation.
Read more
Ryan W wrote a review Aug 2018
Anderson, South Carolina, United States164 contributions40 helpful votes
Another great choice hotel property. I was shocked at how clean and up to date this hotel was. The staff was nice, breakfast was good and rooms are nice and clean. Would definitely recommend for anyone making a trip to Boaz.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Response from Rick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for reviewing us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Boaz! Did you know we are close to both Lake Guntersville and Cathedral Caverns State Parks?
Read more
enondoug wrote a review May 2018
LA.110 contributions36 helpful votes
Stopped in on a trip through north AL. Nice clean place. Comfortable room, only no coffee in room! Small dining area with standard cereal, fruit , bagel, waffle machine. Had a problem with reservations, causing 2 calls to the property and 2 calls to central reservation center. Avoid phone contact with Choice properties!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Response from Rick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz
Responded 26 May 2018
Thank you for the review, we apologize that there was no coffee in the room and have taken steps to correct this issue. I would like to point out that we also have hot eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits available in addition to an extensive Continental Breakfast you mention, perhaps it was overlooked? We hope your next visit is more enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
Read more
abrooks1282 wrote a review Apr 2018
Auburn, Alabama113 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed at The Econo for a softball tournament. A little off the beaten path. Check in was very slow. Rang the bell twice and waited 10 minutes for someone to arrive. I always think there should be two people on duty from 7 am-9 pm but I understand it is not always efficient to the budget. The girl was nice and apologized when she came up from helping a guest in his room. I will also say there is no elevator in the hotel. The room was nicely decorated but the beds are really high. Housekeeping was probably the worst part... there was trash left in the trash can (looked like the housekeeper had emptied all of the prior guest’s trash into one and then left it). One of the beds had stains on the comforter (maybe coffee or soda). We did not eat the breakfast but my
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Mary Kay S wrote a review Mar 2018
Champaign, Illinois45 contributions8 helpful votes
Not sure if it’s new or newly re-opened but it’s very nice! We don’t usually stay with this chain but the reviews were good so we gave it a try. We’re glad we did! Clean, quiet, friendly staff and good value. We recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Response from Rick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz
Responded 4 Mar 2018
Thank you for the kind words, we're delighted that you stayed with us! We look forward to your next visit to Boaz!
Read more
US$70 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesAlabamaBoaz
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing