We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Boaz

Save
Share
761 US Highway 431 US 431 and Bethsaida Rd Behind Subway, Boaz, AL 35957-2121
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$127
US$105
View deal
SAVE US$22
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Econo LodgeUS$105
Hotels.com
Lol.travelUS$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Econo Lodge Boaz
Updated 02/06/20

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Boaz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The non-smoking Econo Lodge® hotel in Boaz, AL is an easy stop on the road near Lake Guntersville State Park. Located in the foothills of the Appalachians off Highway 431 in the scenic Mountain Lakes Valley, our pet-friendly Boaz discount hotel offers easy access to fishing, boating, swimming, hiking and golf, as well as nearby attractions like: - Lake Guntersville - Cathedral Caverns - Snead State Community College - Jules J Berta Vineyards - Noccalula Falls Park - U.S. Space & Rocket Center We provide amenities that hep you stick to your budget, including: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Free parking Your clean and inviting room is economical, providing amenities to help you save money like a coffee maker, desk and 40-inch flat-screen TV.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
25Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
travalot01 wrote a review Oct 2019
Denham Springs, LA16 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here on Friday Oct. 11, 2019 and it was absolutely horrible. The floors in the room had grit all over them and I had to wear my shoes to go to the bathroom. The couch cushions were torn and ragged, I can't even imagine why they would they would even rent a room in that condition. The light on the side of the bed didn't work. The floor lamp's bulb receptacle was completely separated from the base and you risk being electrocuted by turning it on or off. The coffee machine had neither a carafe or any coffee to make coffee. The water pressure in the shower was so low, I didn't think I would ever get the soap out of my hair. There was not a cart to be found when it was time to check out. I WOULD NEVER AGAIN STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RickP2002, Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz
Responded 13 Oct 2019
On behalf of myself and my staff I would like to apologize. We are in the process of replacing the couch unfortunately we are at the mercy of our supplier. The reason that the coffee maker did not have a carafe is that it is a single cup coffee maker and is designed to brew directly into the cup, per the instructions that are clearly printed inside of the water reservoir lid. I myself inspected the room after you checked out and found that there were indeed 2 packs of regular and 2 packs of decaf coffee on the tray with the coffee maker, and I found no problem with the floor lamp. The bedside lamp had become unplugged. We have had no other complaints about water pressure from guests staying in the room after you, but I will continue to monitor that and make repairs if it is truly necessary. I have discussed the condition of the floor with my housekeepers. It is unfortunate that though you checked in at 3pm, we were never notified that the room was not to your satisfaction at any time prior to checking out, as we would have made every effort to correct the problems or move you to a different room. Sincerely, Russell Gibbs Front Desk Manager
Read more
Sunshine46610580972 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I went for ice on several occasions and there was none. Ran out of food in breakfast area. There were flys in our room. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Just need more ice machines and for the attendant to check the food more often to make sure it is filled.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RickP2002, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz
Responded 8 Jun 2019
On behalf of myself and my staff, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We do have a service call in for the ice machine that periodically stops working. While we have an aggressive pest management program in place, it is very difficult this time of year to keep flies out of the building. We hope that you will give us another chance to delight you should you come back to the area.
Read more
Kevin R wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Planned on staying one night with 3 kids and wife. Checked in went ok. Got to our room and found chemical still on the table that wasn’t wiped down. House keeper told our kids not to touch it. Sheets had stains on them were told it was the shout they used. We then opened the refrigerator and bugs started to run out. Went to the front desk to notify them of the numerous bugs. They were unable to move us to a new room and didn’t even exterminates the bugs! We were refunded our money but had to stay at a different hotel chain 20 miles away! What a hassle. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RickP2002, General Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz
Responded 25 May 2019
We sincerely apologize that this was your experience while staying with us. While we do everything we can to prevent such instances, this time we fell short. Despite a very aggressive pest management program. We have since removed the offending appliances from the room as this has proven to be the source of the issue that we believed to be resolved. We hope you have a blessed day.
Read more
thomasbF5506VQ wrote a review May 2019
Terre Haute, Indiana7 contributions
Very helpful staff. Nice place and clean. Comfortable bed and a good breakfast with lots of choices. I would definitely stay here again. TV had a lit of channels. I didn't use the Wifi so I don't know how it was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from RickP2002, Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz
Responded 9 May 2019
Thank you for giving us a review! We are happy that you stayed with us and we look forward to your next visit. Did you know that we are only a few miles from Lake Guntersville and the upcoming Hydrofest?
Read more
Gill wrote a review Dec 2018
2 contributions
Our room we was given when we first got there was filthy , it had not been cleaned , so they moved us down the hall . The whole night it was so noisy the heater when it would turn off would send out a screaming noise , we could hear the people upstairs walking around and the fan in bathroom didn't shut off . Very noisy night I was relieved when the sun came up !!!! The lady at front desk offered the 2nd floor but we had already brought stuff in and didn't feel like going upstairs with stuff .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: request their be no one beside u are above you on 1st floord , or just request 2nd floor pierod .
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RickP2002, Manager at Econo Lodge Boaz
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. On behalf of the entire staff I apologize that your stay was not the best it could have been. I have shared your comments with the Executive Housekeeper and the Maintenance Engineer to make sure we address the issues with cleanliness and the Air Conditioning unit. Sincerely, Russell Gibbs
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaBoaz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Boaz
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Boaz?
Nearby attractions include Boaz 9 Cinema (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Boaz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Boaz?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Boaz?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Boaz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mill Street Deli, Bubba Ritos, and Boaz Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge Boaz?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge Boaz?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Econo Lodge Boaz offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Econo Lodge Boaz accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.