We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good13%
  • Average30%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible44%
30 Nov 2017
“Worst hotel ever”
11 Oct 2017
“Filthy Surroundings, A Possible Gem If Taken Care Of”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
0
3
7
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
3
7
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We had been on the road for 11 hours. It was late and we just wanted to get to bed. The bed was small, the room cold and the place stank of cigarette smoke, despite being told it was a 'no smoking ' hotel -...More

Thank Atrel
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were in town for a graduation and booked this hotel through hotwire for a great deal. The bed was smaller than expected but was plenty comfortable, the room was updated/modern and clean. The woman at the front desk was very helpful...More

Thank alcazort
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I don't know how this hotel made it under the choice hotels umbrella, this hotel had a very small bed, I had to upgrade to a king, the bathroom had peeling paint, the shower rod was leaning and not tighten to the wall, the tile...More

Thank Detroit D
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

I was very optimistic going into the room as the tv was updated and the bed was pretty comfy. What I didn't know is that sleep in that bed wouldn't be happening since the bar next door had music so loud I could not only...More

Thank mandeys77
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Omg horrible experience! Starters the parking lot is NOT motorcycle friendly/safe. Am an experienced rider and was challenging. The hotel adjoins a juke joint if that tells you much. There were about 6 drunk patrons loitering at the front door. Was a noisy stay, the...More

Thank Dixiemusicman
Response from JSC1111, Public Relations Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 29 October 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Birmingham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I always get non smoking. They offer both"
Read review
"Ask for a room farthest away from the highway, and if you want non smoking make sure before you get your key..."
Read review
"There are some rooms on the back side that are probably quieter, but you can't see your car from them..."
Read review
"don't stay here !!! try rooms on LAKE SHORE PARKWAY"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing