We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 646: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for niece's graduation. Seemed a bit out of the way, but turned out to be a short trip to the college campus, up 280. For the price, I wasn't expecting alot of ammenities - and we were wrong. Continental breakfast was a full on buffet with fresh made waffles, eggs, breakfast 'meat' choice (sausage one morning, bacon another),...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
Carole G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As General Manager of the new Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn and Suites I would like to personally thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to make your experience a pleasurable one. I am so very glad you plan to stay with us again in the near future. We...

Booneville, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service, smiling faces at every need, always willing to go the extra mile. Love the decor, very homey. First night there, I actually took pictures and sent to my wife to brag. I'm a construction worker and I have to stay out a lot. It is really nice to have friendly faces work with us to meet in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremycS8476TG
Carole G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As General Manager of the new Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn and Suites I would like to personally thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. Our goal is to make each guest welcome and comfortable. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing...

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very upscale Hampton inn. Rooms are very nice, beds are comfortable, pillows (ok). Shower was good. Breakfast not that great. The oatmeal was soupy and there were no potatoes. But I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RacingMom
Carole G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As General Manager of the new Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn and Suites I would like to personally thank you for your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us.

Spartanburg, SC, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a new BW and the room was clean with nice decor (not a fan of the carpet). The bed was excellent, light control was good and the breakfast good. The only problem was that our room had no cool setting on the AC and room was probably 72 plus degrees (the window had also been left open). On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Management M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael, As General Manager of the new Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites I sincerely apologize for the air conditioner problem you experienced. Let me assure you that we do value your loyalty as a Best Western Rewards member and I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a good nights stay while traveling. Just a few miles off the interstate and convenient to several places for meals. The breakfast buffet was good with a variety of items. Clean and comfortable room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WCUcody
Carole G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As General Manager of the new Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn and Suites I would like to personally thank you for your recent stay. We strive to make your stay a pleasurable one. Hope to see you again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night. first there was an issue with our room air conditioner, called the front desk night manager was knocking at our door in minutes and was planning to change out unit but gave us another room so we wouldn't have to wait. Rooms are newly renovated with comfortable beds and spotless. Staff and managers were so kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As General Manager of the new Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites I would like to personally thank you for your recent stay. I do understand you had a few issues at the beginning but I am glad we were able to handle them as quickly as possible and I appreciate your patience. Our priority is to provide the...

Saraland, Alabama
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The beds were very comfortable!! The front desk help was polite and courteous. Hotel was clean and updated. Parking was convenient. Centrally located also. The continental breakfast could be improved.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tams10100
Carole G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As General Manager of the new Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn and Suites I would like to personally thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The hotel is clean and new, but the congenial staff make it a pleasure to stay here. I slept well and enjoyed the full breakfast in the morning. The restaurant just down the street was very convenient at the end of a long day. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385lorij
Carole G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As General Manager of the new Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn and Suites I would like to personally thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank for recognition given to my staff. We strive to make your stay a pleasurable experience.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We recently picked this hotel primarily for the location as we were visiting relatives and wanted an easy route to their house while staying out of Hwy 280 traffic. The location was excellent for us. The hotel has recently switched from Wingate to Best Western and has undergone renovations. Our room was nice, very quiet and staff--especially the breakfast attendant--were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Carole G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As General Manager I would like to personally thank you for your recent stay at our new Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites. Your feedback is very important to us in providing you with the best possible experience. I am very glad that your stay was a valuable one and we hope to see you again the next time...

Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnd840
Management M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites, responded to this review

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
11.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Corporate Rdg, Birmingham, AL 35242 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: €83 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Wingate Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mount Vernon, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the building”
Bonnie222, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask the front desk staff--they were very accomodating”
caveatactor, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet but my view were a couple of dumpsters”
gpenix59, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in 314 close to elevator and ice machine”
anitasanders, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the west side and we didn't hear a sound all night, even though we were only on the 2nd floor.”
WillSherwood, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
PricelineUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates