We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Birmingham South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I'm giving this specific employee, Brandon and excellent rating. If it were not for him our stay would have been considered horrible. The hotel was in the middle of a "take over" or change in management. So reservations were a complete mess due to new computer changes and such. Every other employee there was neither pleasant or helpful. But Brandon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahstaffordrn
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

To Whom It may Concern, This property, Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites is now under new Ownership and is undergoing Major Renovations in order to cater to our future guest. We are fully remodeling the property to a more modern look and feel. We hope to see you when we are 100% complete. If you do decide to stop by...

Grapevine,
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed here and though the rooms were still being renovated we felt comfortable. I spoke to the manager at check in and he had informed me he had just began the renovations. The pool was perfect for my 5 year old and there is a beautiful waterfall in the back. I'm sure in a few months after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

To Whom It may Concern, This property, Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites is now under new Ownership and is undergoing Major Renovations in order to cater to our future guest. We are fully remodeling the property to a more modern look and feel. We hope to see you when we are 100% complete. If you do decide to stop by...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

We went to stay somewhere near the malls because it was my girlfriends birthday which this was, it well priced for location and the staff was nice, the room was decent yes it was under construction but they were painting and doing minor things so, it didn't bother us at all. The room had clean sheets, nice widescreen tv, fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

To Whom It may Concern, This property, Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites is now under new Ownership and is undergoing Major Renovations in order to cater to our future guest. We are fully remodeling the property to a more modern look and feel. We hope to see you when we are 100% complete. If you do decide to stop by...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Former Baymont and probably many other brands before, this property has made a reasonable effort to update the exterior yet have a long way to go to bring the rooms up to Red Roof standards. The parent company should seriously reconsider branding this property as Red Roof as it is NOT RED ROOF READY!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaintVitas
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

To Whom It may Concern, This property, Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites is now under new Ownership and is undergoing Major Renovations in order to cater to our future guest. We are fully remodeling the property to a more modern look and feel. We hope to see you when we are 100% complete. If you do decide to stop by...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I'm assuming Red Roof Inn cares nothing about how their franchise is run being as I have sent 3 emails regarding my terrible stay in Birmingham AL. 3 weeks later and still no response to any of them. I will be reporting this motel to the health dept for the mold conditions we had to deal with and breathe in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor120
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

To Whom It may Concern, This property, Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites is now under new Ownership and is undergoing Major Renovations in order to cater to our future guest. We are fully remodeling the property to a more modern look and feel. We hope to see you when we are 100% complete. If you do decide to stop by...

Fort Worth
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We were on a tight budget, and we just needed a place to crash, but I will not be such a tightwad in the future. When I checked in (online reservation), I heard the clerk ask her manager what to do because they didn't have a room for me. Fortunately, someone had just had an issue so they gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank middleskoolcrazy
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

To Whom It may Concern, This property, Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites is now under new Ownership and is undergoing Major Renovations in order to cater to our future guest. We are fully remodeling the property to a more modern look and feel. We hope to see you when we are 100% complete. If you do decide to stop by...

Colorado
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This property just change to Red Roof Inn. Dirty, no towel rack, bathroom door wouldn't shut, no phone. Slightly better than roughing-it camping. The new manager was doing her best but was overwhelmed by the poor condition of the property. No breakfast, although it was advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schlichtoid
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

To Whom It may Concern, This property, Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites is now under new Ownership and is undergoing Major Renovations in order to cater to our future guest. We are fully remodeling the property to a more modern look and feel. We hope to see you when we are 100% complete. If you do decide to stop by...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

The Baymont Inn is now The Red Roof Inn. I stayed at the location off U.S. Highway 31 in Vestavia Hills, Alabama. I have stayed in thousands of hotels all throughout the Southeast.Usually the service is horrible. And I've stayed at many hotels with good reputations. The service here is EXCELLENT! When you check in hopefully you will get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bblogan
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

To Whom It may Concern, This property, Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites is now under new Ownership and is undergoing Major Renovations in order to cater to our future guest. We are fully remodeling the property to a more modern look and feel. We hope to see you when we are 100% complete. If you do decide to stop by...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Checked in to find out that it was no longer a Baymont Inn. It was now Red Roof. Super tired from a 10 hour drive so we figure it's only one night. The room was old, mildew, and just creepy. The shower head was not in place and the paint was chipping. I ditched the shower and thought I'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June A
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

To Whom It may Concern, This property, Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites is now under new Ownership and is undergoing Major Renovations in order to cater to our future guest. We are fully remodeling the property to a more modern look and feel. We hope to see you when we are 100% complete. If you do decide to stop by...

Hubert, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Dekecia F, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
5.0 km away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#42 of 79 in Birmingham
333 reviews
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#47 of 79 in Birmingham
75 reviews
5.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel provides easy access to popular activities in the area. Visit the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, the Birmingham Zoo or the Alabama Adventure Water and Theme Park. Talladega Superspeedway offers exciting races, and the University of Alabama at nearby Tuscaloosa. Oak Mountain State Park offers great hiking, and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Oxmoor Valley is a short drive. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, rely on our Birmingham hotel for the convenient amenities you need. Enjoy a peaceful sleep in one of our standard comfortable rooms; microwaves and refrigerators are available in superior room types. Connect to free WiFi or work remotely in our business center. Take advantage of our stay active with a workout in our fitness center. If you are in need of some rest and relaxation, lounge in the sun by our outdoor pool. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Birmingham South

Address: 1466 Montgomery Hwy, Birmingham, AL 35216-3607 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham/Vestavia)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: €48 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Birmingham South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Birmingham South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Birmingham South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Birmingham South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was a place to sleep and it was quiet”
CallisBurks, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a renovated room as I did”
915jarenm, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Traveling alone?ask for a room in the front. the back is a little dark for my liking.”
potterypeople, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the west sides are very quiet thank you”
180marthar, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no views - easy access from road”
marthag778, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5