We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Roof Inn Birmingham South

    1466 Montgomery Hwy, Birmingham, AL 35216-3607
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$62
    View Deal
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good15%
    • Average19%
    • Poor22%
    • Terrible26%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • King Bed - Nonsmoking Standard Room - Free Wifi
      US$62
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$63
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$63
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (430)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 429 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We stayed here for Parents Weekend at UofA and everything from the staff to the room was amazing! Room was very clean, well lit, bathroom was clean and the whole room was very updated! The manager, Bobby, was very helpful and very attentive to guest!...More

    Thank Tam M
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The experience was more like a 1, but given how little we paid, I want to give the property/management the benefit of the doubt. The problem with this room--extreme condensation--may have been an anomaly, but until the issue is resolved, they should not rent Room...More

    Thank NOmadfolk2
    Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

    I do not recommend this hotel for travelers with small children. My husband and I booked this hotel because it was cheap with decent reviews. We knew we would only be here for about 6 or 7 hours and without our children. The lady at...More

    Thank hcazzell74
    Response from Bobby T, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham SouthResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Valued Guest, We do apologize about the inconveniences you faced during your last stay. We have done a great deal to clean up the property from certain type of guest. Safety is our number one concern, and we do work closely with local law...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

    Worst Experience of my life! We arrived at 11. My daughter drove. Because I had no license with me Cleo denied me entry and wouldn't give a refund. Yelled for me to get out! Almost knocked phone away!More

    Thank Steven D
    Response from Vince P, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham SouthResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Valued Guest, We do apologize for your experience at our property. However, Cleo was only following protocols set by the Ownership company, Protocols set in place for the safety of our guest. As far as Cleo is concerned, We have spoken to him about...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

    The stay here was comfortable. The room was clean. We were missing a linen set, but we made do. I had mistakenly thought they had a free continental breakfast, but it was only coffee and tea. However, the coffee was good and they did have...More

    Thank TravelingLily
    Response from Vince P, Owner at Red Roof Inn Birmingham SouthResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Travelinglily, I would like to begin by apologizing for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We do understand that the Parking lot layout is a bit odd but due to the nature of the beast there is not much we can do about...More

    La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
    497 reviews
    #22 of 80 hotels in Birmingham
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
    707 reviews
    #21 of 80 hotels in Birmingham
     
    Days Inn Birmingham AL
    715 reviews
    #62 of 80 hotels in Birmingham
     
    Econo Lodge
    21 reviews
    #61 of 80 hotels in Birmingham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 115
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Birmingham South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Alabama >
    • Birmingham
    • Also Known As
    • Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia Hotel Birmingham ,
    • Baymont Inn And Suites Birmingham / Vestavia ,
    • Birmingham Baymont Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Days Inn Birmingham AL
    715 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
    707 reviews
    7.39 km away
     
    Econo Lodge
    21 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
    497 reviews
    4.52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Diplomat Deli
    45 reviews
    .69 km away
    Ranch House
    24 reviews
    .32 km away
    Bruster's Real Ice Cream
    8 reviews
    .30 km away
    Bar 31
    15 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Vestavia Bowl
    7 reviews
    .52 km away
    Aldridge Gardens
    108 reviews
    3.57 km away
    Red Hills Brewing Company
    9 reviews
    6.87 km away
    Moss Rock Preserve & Waterfalls
    51 reviews
    5.34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tony T
    24 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from VQ350Z | Property representative |
    There is no breakfast provided at this time. They are renovating at the moment and will see to add breakfast in the future
    0
    Votes
    Vagab0nd66
    26 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from VQ350Z | Property representative |
    Red Roof Inn is a Pet Friendly hotel, just be sure to inform them you are traveling with a pet at check in and be upfront just so they can go over brief policies they have or visit web site to get more info. They do have... More
    0
    Votes
    B N
    25 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from VQ350Z | Property representative |
    Property is alot nicer and cleaner one of the cleanest stays in the area. The new management and staff have taken back control of this property from its downhill run. Takes time and time has changed for better.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stayed in room 131 in back by pool! There was no noise problem as we didn't hear anyone that was outside!"
    Read review
    "Avoid Room 142. Ask about possible condensation issues in other rooms."
    Read review
    "There are 3 floors and only one elevator. You may want to request the ground floor for ease of bringing your..."
    Read review
    "Make sure to ask for one of the remodeled rooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing