We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Birmingham Marriott

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Birmingham Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in Birmingham for the night while visiting friends. The staff was friendly and welcoming upon arrival. The room was recently refurbished and was very well done. The bed was comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRRinAL
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at the Birmingham Marriott. It pleases us to hear that you would stay with us again the next time you visit the area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is currently under renovation, but it is nearing completion. The upper floors are completed and are very nice. The service was exceptional and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our party was taken care of. I will definitely stay again. The only thing keeping it from a 5 rating is completion of the renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyK3871
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

Guest satisfaction is always our number one goal, and after reading your review, we're thrilled to learn we succeeded during your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our hard-working staff, we'll be sure to pass along your praises. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back to the Birmingham Marriott!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a lovely hotel, but unless you are driving I would not recommend it. $6 by Uber to nearest bar / restaurant! You cannot walk anywhere as it is on a highway with no pavement / sidewalk! It is also a long way from down town $20 to get there. I was disappointed on arrival to be told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powerfulpierre317
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

We never like to hear that a guest was disappointed in any area of their stay with us and we apologize that you had felt this way. We are happy to hear that you appreciated and enjoyed your breakfast with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit, and we hope you visit with us again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value hotel for the money. The room was large, clean and I'd stay here again if passing through the Birmingham area. There are a variety of restaurants close by and the hotel isn't too far from downtown. It's also situated conveniently near the highway. 5/5 - and nice staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you, Patrick, for sharing five stars all around. It was wonderful to read that you appreciated our staff's service as well as the great value we provide. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to seeing you again at the Birmingham Marriott!

Pismo Beach, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a road trip. Stayed one night. Beautiful lobby. Very spacious. Had a soup and salad dinner and the food was very good. They are remodeling the rooms. Walk in showers instead of the tub/shower combinations. Remodeled rooms were very nice. Would definitely return. Free parking, very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PismoPat
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you were impressed by our accommodations. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service from our staff. It makes us happy to read that you would return for another visit with us at the Birmingham Marriott and we hope it's soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to stay at this particular hotel after a long, exhausting search of hotels in the area. I chose B.M. because of their beautiful rooms displayed online, but once I checked into my room is when everything went downhill. I had a discount for my stay, which wasn't applied to my room & wasn't explained to me until I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnlyoneBrittney C
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during your stay, it's never our intent for guests to feel dissatisfied in any way. Our maintenance team is working diligently to ensure everything is in working order for our future guests. We do appreciate you feedback as it allows us the opportunity to make improvements when needed. We hope you'll visit...

Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night here on our Deep South Road trip. We found the staff really friendly and our room was huge and very clean. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends. There is a shopping complex close by with plenty of restaurants...you do need to drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennCapps
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoyed a comfortable and pleasant stay with us at the Birmingham Marriott! Thank you for taking the time share your kind review and recommendation to other travelers. Please visit us again soon!

New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, good service at front desk. The coffee/Starbucks bar didn't seem to be open during our stay which was a shame. They seem to be doing some construction as we could hear them using a skill saw in a room near us (in the afternoon). Other than that the rooms were quiet and served their purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliver_emma
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

It's nice to know you found your guestroom comfortable and peaceful but we regret you didn't get to enjoy a Starbucks while you were here. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we hope to welcome you back to the Birmingham Marriott.

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Do you ever stay at a place solely due to the customer service you receive from people at the property? This propery is finally getting the interior design upgrade it's needed for over 5 years. (Looking Great Guys) I have continued to stay here since 2003 and have my corporate meetings there due to the extra attention to detail I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flemingjkf
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

It really means a great deal to us that you highlighted the top-notch service our staff provides you each time you visit. We can't wait to share your praises with everyone here. We are grateful for your loyalty and look forward to your visits. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2016

First visit to the Birmingham Marriott, and I was disappointed to see the "pardon our appearance" sign when we walked in. Front Desk Managers Tonya Williams and Ryan Hall greeted us with a smile and noted that as I was a member of the Marriott rewards program, I would be upgraded to Concierge Service which included a complimentary breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredandRisa
MarriottBirmingham, General Manager at Birmingham Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, we loved reading your beautifully written review of your experience. We couldn't be happier to know that our staff made your stay so special, we will certainly commend them on a job well done! We enjoyed having you here at the Birmingham Marriott and hope you'll think of us again!

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.8 km away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
1.7 km away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The superior quality and location of the Birmingham Marriott will make every trip a pleasure. The hotel is adjacent to Grandview Corporate Park and HealthSouth in one of the city's fastest-growing areas. Alabama Adventure Amusement Park and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail are just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Birmingham Marriott

Address: 3590 Grandview Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-1946
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: €107 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Birmingham Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Birmingham Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Birmingham Marriott staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Birmingham Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request an upgrade as it may be available.”
 of 5 bubbles FredandRisa, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a rennovated room away from the construction”
 of 5 bubbles favfamily, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles budfox_wallstreet, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were on a chiller system - it was cold.”
 of 5 bubbles Kay016, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles engineer64, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay