We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 990: English reviews
Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Considering my prior experience with Embassy Suites, I was extremely disappointed to see the rundown appearance of the facility. The front desk staff were gracious, however, the rooms were in poor repair, maintenance appeared to not be a priority, and housekeeping was lax (to say the least). Not only will I not consider this facility in the future, I seriously...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncanw688
Thorndale, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 January 2017

First time at this hotel. Arrived in town at 10 am and was surprised to get an early check in at 11 am. Had a corner room away from the elevator and ice machine. Hotel was quiet but it looked like it was sold out. Enjoyed the Manager's Reception from 5 pm - 7 pm nightly. They had Bud and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillWork4Beer
About Hotel's Favourite Review
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Willwork4beer, I appreciate your time and your words are very kind and much appreciated. It is good to know that our staff’s dedication to high customer service does not go unnoticed and your comments serve as motivation to all of us. Sincerely, Earth Billingslea Assistant Front Office Manager Embassy Suites Birminham

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The atrium is beautiful with trees and plants along with koi ponds throughout. It reminded me of a small Opryland hotel. The complimentary breakfast was a full breakfast with a made -to-order omelette bar. The evening reception included any drink of your choosing with no limit.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenGian
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here due to medical appointments at both Kirklin Clinic and UAB Highlands. Each employee from our check-in to departure was very helpful, pleasant, and respectful. Most comfortable bed for a hotel stay in quite a while. Breakfast buffet had many varying choices--eggs and omelette cooked to order, fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins, biscuits, bacon, sausage, toast, biscuits, coffee, juices, milk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkipsMom2009
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for the Mercedes Marathon. I was very disappointed with the staff and qualify of the hotel. To begin, the first night of my stay, I received a phone call at 11:45 pm from a staff member quizzing me about my name and age and then told me to come down and pick up my children....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole G
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is one of the more outdated Embassy hotels that I've stayed at. My shower had a leak and a constant drip. The toilet required 2 flushes because it wasn't working properly. Overall, the bathroom needed a major renovation. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good but I've had better at other Embassy's. I'll stay at the Hoover location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sleigh4You
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Sleigh4You- Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am sorry we did not provide a more quality stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our team and work to catch the bathroom issues you noted during cleaning rather than after a guest checks in. I hope you would give...

Uriah, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again. I ate at Ruth's Chris which is the restaurant on site. It would be nice if there were a less expensive option for lunch or dinner. The complimentary breakfast and managers reception was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpettit3
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for the EXCELLENT review, dpettit3! We appreciate the 5 star rating and the great comments! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Fred DeLaRosa

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you Embassy for the friendliness and professionalism of your staff and quality of your rooms! Always a satisfied customer!! Look forward to returning in the future to this hotel and having another quality stay!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregMachen
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars, GregMachen! We were happy to share your experience with our team! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to do so! We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Fred DeLaRosa

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights for Davis Cup. Poor experience. Room dated and some things need to be replaced -- old furniture, chipped sink, etc. Free breakfast -- inefficient, could not keep food supplied and hot; l or even utensils stocked; poor quality of food (fruit a joke; scrambled eggs cold; etc). Housekeeping was terrible. Left only one towel after a poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Frank M- Thank you taking the time to let us know about the disappointing visit we provided. I apologize we did not perform better and more in line with our goal of providing a great experience. The breakfast items and suite issues you noted should not have happened. I am sorry we did not react better but will share...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has exceptional service. Everyone is so eager to help in many way and some front desk help even acted a concierge. The rooms are large and well appointed with all the amenities needed.They offer complimentary cooked to order breakfast and an evening cocktail hour. Ruth's Chris is in the hotel and offers room service as well as in...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank misscyndee
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars and great comments, misscyndee! We have shared your review with our team and thanked them for the service shown to you during your visit. Thank you for letting us know how we did! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Birmingham! Thank you, Fred DeLaRosa

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
13.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#29 of 79 in Birmingham
601 reviews
1.0 km away
aloft Birmingham Soho Square
1.6 km away
The Hotel Highland Downtown UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Place, Birmingham, AL 35209
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: €106 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, GA
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 420LisaE, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the highway...road noise can be heard.”
 of 5 bubbles 527co, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GuyFromAtlanta_GA, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“None at all but if you have to stay stay away from the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyalan84, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room since they are a bit larger”
 of 5 bubbles WillWork4Beer, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5