We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Train Watching Platform
    6.1 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 14 December 2016
Cheer competition
Very very nice hotel !!!!! Would stay here again. Great location... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Chattanooga
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Very very nice hotel !!!!! Would stay here again. Great location and very clean !!! It's very quiet ! Was in town for cheer competition at the BJCC and it was still very close to that . Staff was very nice and polite .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesmE9778QP
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel is a little out of the way if you are travelling directly through Birmingham to points north or south, but what a detour! Set in a lovely area next to a towering Statue of Liberty I had no idea this hotel could be so nicely situated. We arrived late and check-in to our large studio. It was an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahavakamm
canton, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Except for minor cellphone/wifi issue and breakfast was complimentary like many other hotels, I had flawless experience and would stay there again. I would have expected to pay more for the quality of room I stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had connecting your cellphone to the internet on site. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and your room with us. I look forward to seeing you again. Just so you know if you would...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

If you are in Liberty Park/Vestavia area and need a place to stay, this one is nice and conveniently located. Staff is nice and attentive, hotel is away from the main thoroughfare so it's nice and quiet at night. Rooms are clean and reliably serviced. Nothing fancy, just a solid and economical place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shayanzs
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel, staff, and our location. I hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this location for a good night's rest while traveling from Arkansas to Florida. I was pleased with the overall experience. We had a nice dinner at the hotel bar and enjoyed a nice shower before bed. Felt very comfortable in our environment. Then came time for bed, the bed frame squeeked every single time we moved. Needless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funtime75
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the majority of you stay but apologize for the issue with your bed squeaking. I will make my maintenance team aware of this so that we can have that bed repaired or replaced. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Around 20 min drive from the airport , just opposite to liberty statue ( replica) Cost approx usd 28 by uber . Rooms size are big and have LCD TV , microwave , and coffee /tea making . Bathroom are also big with bath tub and good toiletries . But with bathtub you dont have the foam so no point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit G
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your guest room. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our cook to order breakfast options. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Lake Charles, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This was the best HHonors stay I've ever had! This Hilton Garden was a beautifully maintained hotel in a beautiful location! I had asked for a high floor with a forest view, and upon arrival, I was appointed one on the highest floor with a forest view just as requested. I had an issue with the habitants next door being...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tareesa S
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear you were pleased with your room and the service provided by our staff. We work hard to make sure that every guest enjoys their stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Newnan
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I called around 10 to let the hotel know we were coming and they said ok. Upon arrival an hour later when we went to check in we were told that the room had been cancelled. After rebooking we went to our room and got showers and by this time we were exhausted and turned the ac on to find...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8559WBangels
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay and am looking into what happened for you. I hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Belle Chasse, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Second time we stayed at this hotel. Everything was perfect !! Comfy beds, everything was spotless. Great location. Would recommend to stay at the hotel!! Excellent rates too..we usually stay at the Hampton Inn near the Bass Pro shop, but the rates here couldnt be beat. Very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Williamson
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Wonderful hotel. Great staff, room, amenities, and food. We have stayed at this hotel twice and will stay here again in the future. Very clean and comfortable. Nice large screen TV's in each room. Best hotel in Birmingham!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K R
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Birmingham.

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One King Bed One Bedroom Whirlpool Suite (42)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
11.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
10.1 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
11.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: €86 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Richland
25 days ago
Trinidad and Tobago
1 month ago
Vidalia, Georgia
3 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
5 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the 5th floor in the back it overlooked the roof, front would be better”
 of 5 bubbles anncF6218YP, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you know where your room is located and what hazards are outside”
 of 5 bubbles 11NAOMIY, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for a Cahaba River view.. you can't see the river, but the trees are pretty”
 of 5 bubbles momme, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request a room with a jetted tub......its a travel must have”
 of 5 bubbles E7426FMjamesc, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a more wooded view, ask for a room with an even number.”
 of 5 bubbles BurBunny, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5