We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
42
27
26
20
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
27
26
20
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsair worked wellkitchen utensilsfull kitchenenjoy staying hereroom was cleancoffee potfront officebath towelsbooked this hotelwould stay againroad tripthe hotel staffrestaurants and shoppingstaff was very friendlysummit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

So I booked this hotel thru Hotwire, since we just needed a place to stay when running errand in town, I really don’t wanna pay too much for just a few hours of sleep. Which means I didn’t know what I was getting until I...More

Thank Priscilla U
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park SouthResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018

My check in experience was horrible. I was not instructed where my room was located and ended up wasting time walking around trying to find it. Also no washcloths were in the room so I called down to Front Desk and I was told that...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Tainisha B
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park SouthResponded 18 January 2018

Tainisha, please accept our apologies for the less than positive experience with our front desk associates. We have customer service training in place for our associates so we are sorry this situation was not handled appropriately. We have alerted the Front Desk Manager and shared...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

I’ve never had an experience like this at any extended stay. Check in, go to my room, keys don’t work. Get into my room and there’s no toilet paper, “oh those cleaning ladies...” the oblivious desk clerk said. Finally ready to go to bed, and...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank MarsTrvlr
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park SouthResponded 13 January 2018

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. We have shared your concerns with the Housekeeping and front desk teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018

The kitchenette was great but you had to go back to the lobby and follow the guy to the kitchen to get the coffeemaker etc. The bed was terrible. We could not sleep at all it was an odd combination of an extremely hard top...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Daharris83
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park SouthResponded 11 January 2018

Harris, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and you did not have a restful nights sleep during your stay with us. We are looking into the problem you mentioned and look for a possible solution. As per...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I arrived at the hotel on Mon. Nov. 27th. I had a "minor" issue with my room but, the way the onsite Manager, Tiffany handled it in a professional, above and beyond what I expected, made me happy that I stayed there and, yes when...More

1  Thank mb2x10
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park SouthResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with the attentive service provided by our staff. We will be sure to share your compliments with Tiffany for a job well done! Thanks...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Birmingham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Room Tips
"Cleaner and detter maintained"
Read review
"Just don't stay here unless you like cheap rooms"
Read review
"Forget it, its not worth the hassle except you are desperate even though it says newly renovated."
Read review
"Ask for a corner room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing