We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We were traveling through Birmingham and needed a place to stay. Marriott representatives recommended this location. It is newly remodeled and was very clean. No complaints about the hotel location, cleanliness, decor, or the staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is in a very safe and convenient area. It's located off the highway and is surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jabberjawsmindy
Bruce H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Jabberjawsmindy, We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found our associates so friendly and helpful, hear at the Spring Hill Suites Colonnade. We look forward to you staying with us again, should your travels bring you back to the Birmingham Colonnade area. Sincerely, Bruce H.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on the way down to Florida for a family vacation. We arrived in Birmingham late on a Friday and we were still able to get a room and at a reasonable price.The staff were very helpful and we able to book a room in only a few minutes. Pros Great staff Clean room Pool ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidOsterbrock
Bruce H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear David, We appreciate you staying with us on your way to Florida. Many travelers find the Spring Hill Suites Birmingham Colonnade a convenient location to stop on their way to Florida. We are pleased that our associates were so helpful. We look forward to you staying with again should your travels bring you near the Spring Hill Suites Birmingham...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We reserved the night before on Travelocity for $99 for one night. It's super clean, very friendly desk attendants (Gloria was soooo helpful and generous), and we couldn't believe how nice the room, pool, and breakfast was. Breakfast includes eggs, meat, and make your own waffles as well as cereal, muffins, juices, and breads. The beds are double sheeted with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Bruce H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Scott D We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Spring Hill Suites Birmingham Colonnade. The recently renovated rooms are a big hit with many of our guest. We specifically appreciate hearing about one of our hospitality professionals, in this case Gloria, being recognized by our valuable guest. Look forward to seeing you...

Miramar Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Had to get new keys made 3 times. That was bad enough, but never did desk personnel ask for name or id to verify that we actually were the occupants of said room. Had to request toilet paper as maids left woefully inadequate supply

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triman43
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

I want to personally apologize for the incidents and how things were handled and I will personally speak with each member of our team to insure that this does not happen again. I do hope that if you are ever back in the Birmingham area that you will extend to us another opportunity. With Warmest Wishes tim

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Check in was a breeze!! The staff was very friendly. The room was nice a little bit on the small side for a king suite but it was manageable. But something happened to my family at this hotel that has never happened before and we will never forget it. When I checked in the lady asked me what brought us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR1985
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we think of our guest as our family and when someone in our family needs comfort we want them to know we are here for them. We hope to see you again soon but we hope it is a trip for fun next time. With Warmest...

California, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Our room was on 2nd floor. It faced the interstate and was very noisy all night. The walls are also thin and you could hear right thru them. Shower took a while but it did get hot and was powerful. Internet worked well and was free. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was okay but don't expect it to early....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reginald S
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Good morning Reginald, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, I'm really sorry that your stay was less then exceptional and we will address your concerns with the appropriate staff. I really hope the next time your travels bring you this way you will give us another opportunity. With Warmest Regards tim

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived to find one of the maids left in charge of the front desk. She did not know what to do with guests checking in and told us the front desk attendant would be back in five minutes from smoking. Five minutes turned to ten minutes but we couldn't really complain because we were an hour earlier than check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dallasannette
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, I'm sorry you had to wait to check in and that your room was not up to (our standards). I will certainly cover those issues with the staff. I do hope the next time your traveling through that you will give us another opportunity. tim

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great staff and a very nice clean property. Be aware of a very busy highway to the rear. I was in the front with no road noise but could easily hear the guest next door coughing a few times and answering the call of nature at 3am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Braveheartlaw0
Felicia D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Please accept my deepest apologies for your stay. We truly appreciate your review of your stay.

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed here for a Lacrosse Tournament most of our team and a few others. The large rooms we great for this type of event. They had a large front lobby for gathering as well as breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. Easy parking, lots of stops and close to restaurants as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobidowski
Felicia D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! We truly appreciate you taking time to complete a review on your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you all on your next visit to Birmingham. Thank you, Felicia DuBose Assistant General Manager

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The hotel is in a great location for shopping and restaurants. The rooms are up to date and the staff was very helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast bar was average, but everything else exceeded my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne T
Felicia D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give a review. We are excited you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies for the not so great experience during breakfast. Thank you, Felicia DuBose Assistant General Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
1.6 km away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.8 km away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated! Located near Birmingham International Airport, the convention center, Talladega Superspeedway and area attractions, SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade is ideal for corporate travel or fun weekend getaways. Our hotel located near downtown, offers complimentary breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet and a 24-hour food market, pool, and fitness center. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our hotel guest rooms feature separate eating and sleeping areas, microwave, refrigerator, and pull-out sofa bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

Address: 3950 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2382
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: €82 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Birmingham - Colonnade Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
23 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles KaraD_11, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms have poolside and highway view”
 of 5 bubbles damionhutchins, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Even the main floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles scottd841, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away from the interstate!”
  • Kitchenette in room
  • Bathroom - basin is behind me taking the foto.
  • Suite
 of 5 bubbles reginalds842, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Front side away from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Braveheartlaw0, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay