We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Bethel, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Typical Springhill- good size room, good work area, fridge, microwave, free breakfast. Was full and noisy at times but location off Rt 280 and I-459 is great. In a business park so its quiet outside at night, no highway noise. Clean room, beds pretty comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTTraveler1234
Tim L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Having a spirit to serve is something we admire a great deal and we feel so very appreciative for you recognizing the efforts to make your stay memorable. Great guest service remains our number one and overall objective at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade and we plan to celebrate for delivering that service. Your opinion regarding the location, quality, cleanliness and...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Hotel is in a nice location- very pretty. There never seemed to be a luggage cart available. the manager helped us take our luggage to the 3rd floor. 4 carts were MIA... Room was comfortable and clean. Had issue with the daily replacement of coffee and towels. Never cleaned out coffee pot and never replaced the used kitchen towel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coach4774
Tim L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Coach4774 Thank you taking the time to share your experience us. As always we appreciate feedback to improve our guest experience overall. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered. We do hope the opportunity presents itself to serve you as our guest again while in the area. Tim L

Sterling, Kansas
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this location with my wife and kids. It was a very comfortable stay. The room was fine and the breakfast was good--typical of SpringHill Suites. A few hours down the road, my daughter realized she had left her favorite pillow in the room. I called the front desk and explained the situation. The desk clerk found the pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranhorn
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and all the kind words. I will make sure the staff is aware of your comments regarding their service. This helps us more than you can imagine to keep working hard and striving for excellence. We are your extended family, and this is your home away from home. Thank You, Markiese J.

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This was midway point for meeting relatives to do a "children exchange" (cousins spending a week with other cousins). The hotel gave us a very good first impression. However, we soon lowered our satisfaction. Essentially, we felt the customer service was a little lacking. Most things we could overlook though, until the morning shower. We saw that there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valorie C
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Hi Valorie, Please accept my sincerest apology, what you encountered was not normal nor acceptable and please now that I will be looking into this matter and it will be addressed. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity if your travels bring you back to Birmingham. With Warmest Regards tim

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Beds are comfortable, staff is below average. The room temp is set to 65. Too warm. Good location. Fast checkin. Decent value. I would recommend staying here but lots of room for improvement. Rooms are large with decent amenities. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen T
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you Allen for your comments and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. With Warmest Regards tim

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We arrive late and left early the next morning. This hotel was very difficult to find and signage was poor. When we got to our room, it was was and stuffy but cooled down eventually. Beds were fairly comfortable. The blankets on the beds were very light and gave little options for temperature comfort. The shampoo was half used. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey L
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you Tracey for taking time to tell us about your stay. I'm terribly sorry that your stay was not everything you had hoped and that we fell short of making it what you had hoped, I will pass on to the appropriate departments your comments and concerns. With Warmest Regards tim

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This was one of two Springhill Suites hotels in which we stayed recently, and it was almost on par with the other one in Chattanooga. This property also had some nice upgrades, but the bathroom didn't appear to have been renovated any time recently. (It was clean; just older.) Breakfast was good, with numerous options, and the beds were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLSDH
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay with us JLSDH. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff and we hope to see you again in the future. With Warmest Regards tim

Alto, NM
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Upon entering my room, there was pubic hair on bathroom floor, tiny pieces of used toilet paper on bathroom floor, dirty (large) balled up tissue on closet floor, old coffee on button of coffee maker, toothpaste and spittle on mirror above sink, debris on carpet here and there. Additionally, apparently there is no law in Alabama about how close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kyrasweep
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay, I'm really sorry for all the inconveniences and I will get with the departments involved and cover these issues. I do hope that the next time your in Birmingham that you will extend to us another opportunity. With Warmest Regards tim

Rockwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We spent 28 days while undergoing surgery. There was 4 of us and we enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was amazing (we never tired of it). Very friendly staff. Almost seemed like a vacation instead of a medical stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words; we always love to hear from our guest and we are so happy that your stay was pleasant and comfortable during this time considering the reason for your trip. We hope your next visit will be one of leisure and we will see you again. With Warmest Regards tim

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Nice property but staff is lazy and not very friendly, stay somewhere else if you want service better than a monkey could deliver. Property is kind of hard to get to from the interstate. No kid friendly programming!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVID G
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry that we fell short on service during your stay, I will certainly make sure I share your comments and address with the departments what you encountered. Our goal is that everyone has a pleasant stay and wants to return and this is clearly not what you received. Again please accept my sincere apologize. With Warmest Regards tim

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
1.6 km away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.8 km away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated! Located near Birmingham International Airport, the convention center, Talladega Superspeedway and area attractions, SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade is ideal for corporate travel or fun weekend getaways. Our hotel located near downtown, offers complimentary breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet and a 24-hour food market, pool, and fitness center. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our hotel guest rooms feature separate eating and sleeping areas, microwave, refrigerator, and pull-out sofa bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

Address: 3950 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2382
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: €82 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Birmingham - Colonnade Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
25 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles KaraD_11, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms have poolside and highway view”
 of 5 bubbles damionhutchins, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Even the main floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles scottd841, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away from the interstate!”
  • Kitchenette in room
  • Bathroom - basin is behind me taking the foto.
  • Suite
 of 5 bubbles reginalds842, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Front side away from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Braveheartlaw0, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay