We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer

PricelineUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$82*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
alabaster, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9339TMamandad
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki J
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Hoffman Estates, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel has potential to be great. However, when I heard one of my family members say they saw a bed bug, I immediately said "never again". The carpets are not as clean as I thought they should be. It is just time for a makeover for the carpet or a deep, deep cleaning. Some of the patrons were loud...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36rosss
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear 36rosss, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Hartselle
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevensN6879RA
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Greentown, Indiana
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Pool was disgusting, hot tub not functioning. People smoking in their hallway and rooms. Carpet was so gross. BUT the staff was so kind, none of this was their fault. They addressed every need they could (we did not complain to them about things our od their control. They were great.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear Daryl B, Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I had a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was hot and enjoyable.The pool was clean and the kids had a lot of fun .Thanks Country Inn suites

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9208DAangelam
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear P9208DAangelam, Thank you for sharing the fun experience that your kids enjoyed at the pool and your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It is so rewarding to learn of your five star experience at our hotel! Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you return to the area.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The Hallways and Rooms smelled like Cigarette smoke and the rooms could be better. I couldn't get much sleep due to the ruckus from every other room. I think there could be some event going on here because all you hear is babe kids running around in the wee hours of the night and early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabor69
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear sabor69, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

A definite no. Hallway & room smelled of cigarette smoke. Stains on carpet. Mattress on pull-out bed was dirty. No reliable control on room temperature. Breakfast buffet was mediocre at best. Not worth the money at all. We checked out after one night & got a much better room for less at another local hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_mjl
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room at that time, in particular, the smell of the room, carpet, mattress and the temperature control. This is not the kind of experience...

Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable though the furniture was dated. The room was clean and the heat/AC worked well. After settling in, we went to the pool and hot tub. The pool was too cold for us, but the hot tub was great! Later, we went to the Carnation Asian Buffet across the street and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514rexg
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear 514rexg, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast as well;...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel is an excellent choice to stay at. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel has a nice warm whirlpool and indoor. My kids really enjoyed the water especially during the winter month. Although the pool was extremely cold. My only concern was the front desk clerks need training on proper communication.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97latoyaw
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear 97latoyaw Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our front desk clerk. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bessemer hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Bessemer
47 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer

Address: 4895 Academy Court, I-20/59 Exit 108, Bessemer, AL 35022
Region: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Price Range: €67 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bessemer
Country Inn & Suites Bessemer Hotel Bessemer
Country Inn Bessemer
Bessemer Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick another hotel”
TgrGirl83, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ice machine is up close to the lobby.”
514rexg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The second floor proved exceedingly quite for us, in spite of being over the Breakfast area of the lobby.”
jodyp926, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would choose the top floor.”
genx0, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • The electric sockets behind the bed are left uncovered
  • I have no idea what this corrosion is but it needs to be addressed
  • This was just a small section of the mold
  • The dirt and urine have been here for a while
182christinab, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$81* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$82
Booking.comUS$97
Hotwire.comUS$84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates