We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
No.1 Binhu Road, Taiping Lake Scenic Spot, Huangshan District, Huangshan 245716 China
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 568 hotels in Huangshan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake is the first international upscale hotel in Huangshan’s Taiping Lake scenic area. The hotel provides fresh accommodation and highly satisfying dining to those visiting Huangshan Mountain and its surroundings. It offers customers the enjoyment of “Successful Traveling”.Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake offers 247 well-appointed guestrooms, all featuring with elegant decoration, perfect layout, wide vision and all kinds of facilities. Moreover, top-scaled KingKoil mattress gives customer the best “Sleep Advantage”. No matter you are in the middle of business event or enjoying a wonderful trip, we offer you our personalized service to make your trip more memorable. For those with business and events needs, we boast more than 800 square meters of flexible events space, including a grand ballroom that seats up to 350 guests in banquet style. We are able to tailor our facilities to suit your event’s needs, whether it is an elegant poolside cocktail, red carpet corporate meeting or grand wedding dinner. What’s more, the hotel’s master chefs are available to craft full banquet menus, customized cocktail receptions or refreshing working lunches for your events.Our hotel also has full recreation facilities. Spacious gym, temperature- controlled pool, comfortable Sana and yoga room. The infinity swimming pool which surrounded by beautiful Taiping Lake is your first choice. Stop thinking, just come here and give yourself an unforgettable experience.Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake sincerely looks forward to your coming.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Water park
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
Contact
No.1 Binhu Road, Taiping Lake Scenic Spot, Huangshan District, Huangshan 245716 China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Tunxi Airport73 kmSee all flights
Chizhou Jiuhushan Airport54 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
216Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 201
  • 8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
DirkAdam wrote a review Aug 2019
Frankfurt, Germany188 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
We are here for one night (luckily) The main lobby is nice but the hotel is pretty run down, the room smells like a cigarette and it is partly dirty... not nice Staff is friendly, but I’m very disappointed ☹️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HuangshanTaipinglake, Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our service. Meanwhile, we are sorry for the inconvenience and unhappiness about the cigarettes , we have recorded your opinion and let the relevant department follow up with action.The hotel has been open for five years, which enables our staff to accumulate more service awareness and experience. Thank you again for your kindly feedback, we are looking forward to your next stay with us, any request and problems, please feel free to tell us, we will be very happy to be of assistance!
Read more
SebastienHV wrote a review Oct 2018
Shanghai, China333 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
I am generally very cautious to give negative feedback but in this case it’s difficult to avoid it whatever outdoor swimming pool is amazing, lobby incredible and the size of the room huge for those with lake view. We choose this hotel to ensure a kind of level but except the receptionist who received us very well, staff doesn’t speak English so it’s very difficult to communicate. They try their best but it’s doesn’t meet the gap. The hotel is located at 103 km from Tunxi airport so you need at least 1:30 to reach it. If you have a driver instead of going directly to hotel you can visit on the way UNESCO heritage village Hongcun (unique and genuine old chinese village - 109rmb entrance fee) it takes around 1:30 to visit it. Next day we visit yellow mountains (more than 1 hour). We finally found a taxi but for the same reason of no English speaker staff it has been very difficult. Taxis seems to be very difficult to find and so you have driver practicing price you don’t really know if it’s fair or not. Restaurant is chinese and you can eat western at the cafe Esmerald close to the lobby, but choice is quite limited. Breakfast was not included in the rate of the room and even if reception told us we can take a breakfast buffet and pay it further. Staff in the restaurant because of no speaking English were tough and we have to struggle to get the breakfast. Breakfast is mixed western / Chinese choice. It’s a pity that an hôtel of an American chain is not able to maintain international standard level like clean and degradation of the equipment (smell was awfully bad in locker room for the men) and lot of details show that maintenance is not good at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TracyW2583, Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are very sorry that we failed to make you satisfied with our stay. We attach great importance to your feedback. We will actively strengthen the communication skills, staff and guests to adjust the breakfast type and quality, you can choose to buy breakfast when check-in room packages, hotel engineering have been update and maintenance facilities and equipment, for your proposed odor problems we have informed related departments, and the verification and improvement, bring good experience to guests is our constant pursuit. The hotel is located on taiping lake of huangshan mountain, in the middle of "two mountains and one lake" in southern anhui. Sorry for the trouble caused to you this time. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Marcom Manager
Read more
Niubull wrote a review Dec 2017
Hong Kong, China66 contributions26 helpful votes
Situated close to Yellow Mountain popular tourist area, quiet and Great Lake views. The place is relatively new, many areas need to be experienced to serve better. In comparison to another Crown Plaza we just visited prior to this one, the other one is much mature and more to offer. The staff are friendly as other Crown Plaza. May be It is now in low season for this place. The operator, domestic real estate giant, Greenland, is also the developer for those apartments and villas surrounding the hotel, most of those owner from other places and treat this as their vacation home. They are also part of the customers to this hotel using their recreational facilities and food services. Like any where in China, you always encountered some people with low moral standards. I was disgusted by a customer came into the sauna room and spit directly to the center wooden rack, where people walk on with bare foot. You also encountered with some rude customers at the breakfast buffet area. Speaking of breakfast buffet, I have make special praise for a female service person, whose last name is quite rare in China. She is helpful, thoughtful, and cheerful. The Chinese restaurant food is pricy and not necessary good. It kind disappointed me. One of our room’s telephone is out of order, and one of our room was not well cleaned when we checked in, the housekeeping re-do the cleaning (bathroom mainly) right away. Good location, reasonably equipped hotel, needs more practice to smooth the operations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Trainer In travel wrote a review Sep 2017
Oldsmar, Florida97 contributions20 helpful votes
This hotel has a great view of the lake and it is well maintained on the inside, sort of. I stayed here on two occasions and I have to say I want to like this hotel but I am not sure it is safe, structurally I mean. First the hotel outside is serious need of a paint and fix up, it really looks unsafe and for being on stilts makes me really question the safety of this hotel. The rooms are actually really good and the amenities are nice, some need a bit of renovation on the wallpaper and mirrors but really not that bad The staff is not trained well and the food is not that good, except the morning buffet. The dinner and lunch when we went was unbelievably poor service and untrained staff. They have no clue on how to serve westerners or even easterners really. Waited 45 minutes for dinner, room service was jsut brought to us on a sheet tray with no amenities for the food, no room service for breakfast in a hotel with a great view from the patio is not smart. As I stated I would love to like this hotel but it just needs to be inspected for safety and have the outside renovated badly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
footy8 wrote a review Aug 2017
Melbourne, Australia277 contributions74 helpful votes
My grandchildren 15 yo and I stayed here overnight before we went to Yellow Mountain. It was spacious and clean and offered good quality beds and linen. It had a good pool although we didn't have time to use it. The concierge services are good. The breakfast buffet is quite ok and the croissants are really good. The only problem we found was we left our luggage at the hotel to go to the mountain overnight and came back the next morning. We were looking for something to eat at 11am but there was very little on offer- only biscuits and limited cakes. Would be nice to have a sandwich or some buns. I wish I had done a day trip to the Mountain instead of an overnight stay and stayed an additional night here. Ps. Please ensure staff in restaurants have better English!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaAnhuiHuangshan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
247
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Taiyanghu Wetland (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Is Crowne Plaza Huangshan Taiping Lake, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.