We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

O de Casa Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
O de Casa Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for O de Casa Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The best hostel in São Paulo. I've been in more than 3 different hostels while I was there and this one was just awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gyancarlo F
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Amazing place right in the middle of Vila Magdalena. Staff are there to help you with absolutely everything whether you are looking for a place to party, see some art or simply chill out. They truely make you feel at home. The vibe is awesome - you will have a great time there!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KamZam
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 23 February 2012

In general terms, it is a clean place. I loved the athmosphere where everyone was welcome in every common area of the house. I meet great people and the staff was very nice, you don´t even feel they are working there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcodelaO
Perth
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a horrible time here, car forgot us at the airport, dirty sheet, broken toilets, clothes stolen, bad breakfast, very very noisy!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy B
marinamoretti, Proprietário at O de Casa Hostel, responded to this review

It's very akward to aswer such a review after what happened when Amy stayed with us. First time a guest asked us for money or she would post a horrible review everywhere. We never payed, she kept her promisse. So readers, we ask you to kindly disconsider this one, and go on reading the next reviews. Thanks.

Seville, Spain
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The only good thing I can say about this hostel, is that is well located in Sao Paulo, but the rooms were without windows, darks and smelly. The bathrooms (only four) weren't enough for so many people, and were really dirties. The bar was very well, but as it's open to everybody, in the nights (above all on weekends), the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank adina2011
marinamoretti, Proprietário at O de Casa Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear that, but prices were low because of renewings we were making at the hostel, and guests knew that. As you can see from the news pics, rooms are big and spacious and airy now that's ready, and we have a separete toilet for people at the bar. Thanks for the tips, they make us...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Giramondo Hostel
Giramondo Hostel
#167 of 536 in Sao Paulo
52 reviews
Pinheiros
Sampa Hostel
Sampa Hostel
#7 of 536 in Sao Paulo
231 reviews
Pinheiros
Hostel Brasil Boutique
Hostel Brasil Boutique
#44 of 536 in Sao Paulo
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cafe Hostel
#15 of 536 in Sao Paulo
116 reviews
Pinheiros
Hey Hostel
Hey Hostel
#62 of 536 in Sao Paulo
75 reviews
Pinheiros
Garoa Hostel
Garoa Hostel
#22 of 536 in Sao Paulo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pinheiros

Neighbourhood Profile
Pinheiros
Exploring Pinheiros, a neighbourhood known for cozy restaurants and cafes, you will notice a youthful energy. Several cultural centres and institutes surround the area and even its main church, Calvário, hosts a traditional Brazilian “Festa Junina” - a celebration with traditional music, dance, and food during the months of June and July. On the weekends, residents gather at Benedito Calixto Square, a loud and crowded area where people enjoy live music drinks alongside the antiquities fair.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about O de Casa Hostel

Address: Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha 385, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05432-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Price Range: €14 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O de Casa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your O de Casa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O De Casa Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from O de Casa Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“shared but also one private if you want that”
 of 5 bubbles 2210jen1805, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one of the few rooms with a window - I think there are one or two. All of them are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 226jetc, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The double room served me well!”
  • Bed, Room
 of 5 bubbles bbarbarahh, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The 4 bed dorm is right at the back of the hostel so away from any noise from the bar or street.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterWBrown85, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Live and let live”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyBonnett89, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay