We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

O de Casa Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
O de Casa Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for O de Casa Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

No self catering facilities and no fridge to put anything into (even though there is a staff fridge, they wouldn't let us use theirs temporarily) Breakfast not included Very big cockroaches in the courtyard area which is the entrance to the private rooms. They just lay poison because all 4 of the ones we saw were dying / dead. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This place was recommended by other travellers who had stayed here. Would recommend it. No free breakfast or anything though unfortunately but food you can buy is tasty. Rooms are all clean and amazing layout. wifi in communal areas and have hammocks to chill at a bar and also a roof you can sit at in the sun.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2210jen1805
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Despite the great location, nice bar and staff, I wouldn't recommend this place. It needs cleaning urgently. There's lots of mould on the shower walls and curtains and I came back home with flea bites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla V
Oakland, California
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The rooms don't have windows. They are hot. You can hear everything that happens in the tiny hallway connecting everything. The mixed gender toilets are right in the middle, making for a rather awkward pooping experience. On the other hand, it is cute and the staff are really amazing, but overall a pretty poor value. Interestingly, the newer sister hostel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jet C
marinamoretti, Owner at O de Casa Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, indeed we are pretty proud of our new hostel Ô de Casa Hostel Conforto, but since it was that good, we would love if you just sent us good feedbacks of the experience you had there, instead of just saying how un-nice was your second night at Ô de Casa Hostel Bar. Our two hostels have...

Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

I spend two nights in this hostel, the workers and the owner were really charming, and all speak a great English. The bedrooms wee good enough for the price that we payed (50reals the night). I went with friends and was really nice because there were just young people that wanted to have fun (between 22 and 30 years), and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caco P
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Awesome rooms, delicious breakfast and kind hosters. If you like to party, it's your place! If you like to stay and do things on your own, too. It can give you both things! To get to the closest subway station, you have to walk about 10 or 15 minutes, but the neighborhood is very sweet and if you get lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbarbarahh
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The place was fairly decent, good bar with a really good Caiparinha (they'd run out of their house cachaca so used the expensive stuff!). Was very chuffed with the Acai bowl, though the breakfast was fairly lacklustre (one of the drinks was lukewarm water with pineapple rinds in it), and you only get an allocated amount (not all you can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lennard B
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Very nice hostel to stay, the staff is very friendly, few minutes far from subway, so close to the best bars of Vila Madalena. It's included the break fast, The price to stay a night is very fair, the hostel's bar is very good, I recomend to order an Açaí from the bar because is so tasty. When I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcelo V
Kraggenburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Hi, I would like to tell you about this place. The staff literally told me the dont care about the guest they got additude to ypu if ask something. Its was my friends birthday party but they clossed the bar anyway. Soo he went to get some beers. We drink them and the next day they kick out 5 people...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sven Diego P
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

Good location in trendy Vila madalena and quite close to some metro lines. Rooms and beds are fine - showers also fine. Staff friendly but breakfast and the general feel of the place were average - there was no real social space. Not much was going on here

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luke W

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Giramondo Hostel
Giramondo Hostel
#171 of 554 in Sao Paulo
52 reviews
Pinheiros
Hostel Brasil Boutique
Hostel Brasil Boutique
#36 of 554 in Sao Paulo
73 reviews
Pinheiros
Sampa Hostel
Sampa Hostel
#14 of 554 in Sao Paulo
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Hey Hostel
Hey Hostel
#75 of 554 in Sao Paulo
80 reviews
Pinheiros
Garoa Hostel
Garoa Hostel
#25 of 554 in Sao Paulo
162 reviews
Viva Hostel Design
#9 of 554 in Sao Paulo
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pinheiros

Neighbourhood Profile
Pinheiros
Exploring Pinheiros, a neighbourhood known for cozy restaurants and cafes, you will notice a youthful energy. Several cultural centres and institutes surround the area and even its main church, Calvário, hosts a traditional Brazilian “Festa Junina” - a celebration with traditional music, dance, and food during the months of June and July. On the weekends, residents gather at Benedito Calixto Square, a loud and crowded area where people enjoy live music drinks alongside the antiquities fair.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about O de Casa Hostel

Address: Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha 385, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05432-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Price Range: €13 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O de Casa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your O de Casa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O De Casa Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from O de Casa Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Red Room was very private - like a hotel room but so much cheaper.”
shakespeare2015, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you call/email directly to them there is a goo chance to find better prices.”
martimo2015, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“shared but also one private if you want that”
2210jen1805, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one of the few rooms with a window - I think there are one or two. All of them are loud.”
226jetc, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The double room served me well!”
  • Bed, Room
bbarbarahh, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5