We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Stayed one day (sat -> sun). Expected more : - crowded reception, w/no defined lines. Guests fight for their turn, due to lack of hotel organization - room for a couple w/a bit o humidity smell - air conditioner very very old on the room (don't know if that generated that smell) - very expensive parking lot (R$ 40 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcello I
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcello, We thank you very much for having stayed at the Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa. We also would like to thank you for your observations and inform you that all the mentioned points will be forwarded to the competent department. Please accept our apologize for any inconvenient happened. Nevertheless, we would like to inform that at...

Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The servisse and the room are at level of a 3 star and it is very old. In addition I have been cheated because I have to pay two weeks of stay there and when I left one night before for personal reason there has been no way to recover the cost already paid. After long discussion they sent me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sax1767
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sax1767, We would like to thank you for choosing Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa as your choice to stay in Guaruja. We have received your survey services and we appreciate that. About your notes, I would also like to thank you for sharing important details. Referring to notes, corrective measures were taken, in addition, transmit their observations...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is indeed a great hotel, old, authentic with a very nice colonial architecture. Very good service, nice Brazilian restaurants near by! The big challenge for this hotel is not the hotel itself but the city it is in. Guaruja is on high season, October to January, really crowded as the closest beach from Sao Paulo and all vices, safety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jean, We would like to thank you for choosing Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa as your choice to stay in Guaruja. We have received your survey services and we appreciate that. About your notes, I would also like to thank you for sharing important details. Unfortunately, the location did not like much, however, you realize that you've...

Chiba, Japan
Reviewed 1 March 2016

It was heavily raining from 6pm until midnight. After I went back to room after dinner and drink, it was aroung 11pm. Not only corridors but also room inside had got really wet. However, this hotel eplained nothing ! As I can say the restaurant and meeting room seevice are good, such the bad disappointed me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigershun001
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tigershun, Thank you for staying at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa during your visit to Guarujá city. We also thank you for sharing your suggestions and comments with us. We are truly glad to notice that although you were staying with us for a business convention we appreciate that you shared some important notes to improve our...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a premium place to stay. The service and quality are just fantastic - the price is premium as well and it is questionable whether the room price is competitive. If you would make use of all facilities (gym, tennis, etc.), it could be well worth it but if not the price is a bit too high for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreFlyerr
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

When I was a kid (80's) the least we could say was, The best hotel near São Paulo and more, at the beach! Now back to reality, yes it is a 5 stars hotel but... After one day of 4 and changing room 2 times: -1 star: Ar conditioning; still the same from the 80's therefore forget temperature below 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chulelino
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I could nitpick on a couple things and perhaps I will at the end of review but overall this place is a lovely resort with a decent pool (not enormous but quite adequate) and the other amenities you would expect. Service is a bit fawning but I suppose that that's what I paid for. The room was really lovely. OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neur14
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your stay at the Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa during your visit at Guarujá. We received your comment and would like to thank you for sharing it with us. We are glad to know that you liked service and rooms, and are also pleased to receive your satisfaction with the Hotel....

Santo Andre
Reviewed 10 December 2015

The infrastructure is great, some nice options to relax, such as massage, great view of the ocean. The food had a good presentation and also taste. I didn't give 5 stars because of the reception people not so polite/kind. Felt like they were doing a favor. Also the internet did not worked at all during my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jorge, We thank you very much for having chosen the Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa during your stay in Guarujá. We are glad to know about your satisfaction with the Hotel´s infrastructure and location. We are also sorry about any inconvenient with the wifi signal during your stay with us. Please know that your comment will be...

Reviewed 26 November 2015

As some people said this can be a pricey option for international standards but from what we searched it was a good option for a conference. Pros: pools, gym and location. Cons: cost and ROI (just because you could get more if you paid the same amount in another region).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junsjc
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear. Mr.Junsjc, Thank you for choosing Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa as your option of staying. We also thank you for sharing your observations with us. We noticed that you have enjoyed most of our facilities even though you were here for work, and we are truly glad to understand how satisfied you are. Thank you specially for pointing...

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

if i had to organize a meeting in brazil, i would do it here! the hotel is fantastic, a beautiful resort, separated from the beach by a not so busy road. the rooms are clean and large, containing fridge and safety cabinet. the food at the hotel restaurant is great (although i am not a fan of buffets). many business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa H
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lisa, We would like to thank you for choosing Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa as your option of staying. Also we thank you for sharing your survey with us. We are truly glad for noticing that you had a great experience during your stay at our hotel, even working, you were able to know and enjoy most...

1,029 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Luxo Veranda (64)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Suite Master One Apartment (103)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guaruja hotels
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Guaruja
Grand Hotel Guaruja
#1 of 24 in Guaruja
326 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
#6 of 24 in Guaruja
284 reviews
2.2 km away
Transamerica Prime Guaruja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ferraretto Hotel
Ferraretto Hotel
#7 of 24 in Guaruja
350 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
#2 of 24 in Guaruja
444 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Tree Towers Guaruja
Blue Tree Towers Guaruja
#11 of 24 in Guaruja
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel • Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa is a 5 star resort seaside, built in authentic colonial Brazilian style. It is located in an area of 45,000 m2. • 265 room, Suites and 3 Villas- bungalows, all of them fitted with wi-fi and most of them with a private balcony. The 6 luxury suites have a contemporary style deco and private balconies with pool and ocean view. • Helipad • Two tennis courts and a multi-sports court • Spasissimo: a complete Spa that offers medical and aesthetic treatments. • Seven restaurants and bars = award winning Thai Restaurant directly on the beach, Atlantico Seafood, the French Bistro, and a choice of the best Brazilian gastronomy. Spa Restaurant for a balanced menu. Pool and beach bars, Lounge piano bar. • Convention center with 1,000 m2 distributed in modular meetings rooms, terraces with ocean view • Exposition center: almost 3828 m2 for events, conventions, fairs, workshops and dinner-parties • High speed internet/wi fi in all areas • Kids Club • Discos ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Avenida Miguel Stefano 1001 | Enseada, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11440-530, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guaruja
Price Range: €222 - €413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Resort And Spa
Casa Grande Hotel Guaruja
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa Guaruja, Brazil - Sao Paulo
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guaruja
#2 Family Hotel in Guaruja
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guaruja
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Guaruja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for deluxe room as quieter & some with balcony - more expensive but absolutely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 119joc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view for the internal patio.”
 of 5 bubbles Samaro511, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Master suites have best views, quiet except the loud disco on Saturday a turn off. Meal plans can mislead, recommend not take dinner plan.”
 of 5 bubbles 957elianes, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“THe room in the internal Garden are quiter than the other”
 of 5 bubbles Sax1767, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go out of season and negotiate the price...”
 of 5 bubbles 633rachidb, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5