We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Way2go! Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Way2go! Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Way2go! Hostel
 Click to rate
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I heard that it should be a great hostel but it wasn't that good-because it's another owner now from what I heard. The staff was very friendly but the hostel itself was ok but not so good as I read in the comments.

Thank Kilikina8
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This hostel is no longer run by Roberta as I have read in previous reviews but by a lovely family, 2 husbands and their wives. The couples are really nice and made an effort to learn our names. When one of the husbands couldn't understand my English he brought up google translate and we had a funny conversation on that....

Thank bright_ii
Reviewed 22 November 2014

I enjoyed my stay here as beds were comfortable, as beds are clean and all have their own power point. Wifi works thoughout the hostel and the kitchen is clean and has everything you need. The hostel is well located about 5-10 minutes walk from the Laguna do Conceicao bus stop and town. It takes about 45-60 minutes walk to...

Thank TripMember112420141
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

I went to way2go twice in my travels and will likely return next time I'm in Floripa. Roberta runs a tight ship! She keeps her hostel very clean and quite. She is also very knowledgeable about the area and always knows what's happening on the island. Such as the best beaches and parties. They also have comparably the best price....

Thank Cory E
Osasco, SP
Reviewed 20 June 2014

That was my first experience in a Hostel, and for me it was great, all very organized, friendly and educated people, super recommend. Besides all the place is close to many trades, Roberta and her staff are very friendly too!

1Thank Dalilia
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I loved this hostel and the people there. Roberta and her staff are very helpful. Hostel is organized and clean. My bed was made everyday, and for the first time in a hostel I didn't have to use my flip flops to shower! Easy to meet people and close to bars, restaurants, supermarket. On the heart of Lagoa. I took...

Thank Simone B
Reviewed 7 May 2014

One of my favourite hostels I´ve ever stayed in. Everything you need close by, good bars, shops, supermarkets etc, easy to get buses around the island and to the beaches. The staff and especially the owner Roberta are super friendly and kind, helpful with anything you need to know about the island, where to go, how to get there etc....

1Thank Kat M
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had a very lovely time at Way2Go! I am offended on behalf of Roberta at some of these reviews! She fairly states that this is not a party hostel, which I was so grateful for after leaving four restless nights at a loud & dirty hostel. Roberta was so kind and I loved her personality and sense of humor....

Thank AprilMay87
Reviewed 19 March 2014

So we stayed here for 4 nights which was way to many before changing hostels. I left an honest review on hostel bookers and the next day we met up with some people we met at way2go on the beach and they kept telling me how pissed off the owner Roberta was about my review. All I said was the...

3Thank OtisWilliams
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Hello again! First of all, reading your review title, by calling me on an aggressive way, people will see a bit of what kind of person you are and it will invalid your comments. I have to say that we are very proud of not being one of those parties’ hostels where you do nothing but drink all night and...

Reviewed 19 March 2014

While the hostel was clean, there were various other aspects which made the "Way2go" hostel one of my worst experiences. To start with, the hostel did not have a bar nor did it allow you to bring in outside alcohol... One evening the owner, Roberta, without knocking bust into our semi-private room and told us if we did not go...

Thank amandacartwright216
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest! So, as I’ve explained in your friend’s review, we are not a party hostel. We do have a bar. You’ve saw it in the living room. The reason because the drinks are not exposed It’s because we don’t want to stimulates young people to get drunk all day. We believe that there are other activities to be done...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Koze Hostel
#80 of 481 in Florianopolis
68 reviews
Lagoa da Conceicao
Sunhouse Backpackers
Sunhouse Backpackers
#211 of 481 in Florianopolis
25 reviews
Hostel Da Terra
#3 of 481 in Florianopolis
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The View Hostel
#20 of 481 in Florianopolis
58 reviews
The Magic Monkey Hostel
#6 of 9 in Lagoa da Conceicao
11 reviews
Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse
#3 of 11 in Lagoa da Conceicao
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Way2go! Hostel

Address: Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88062-060, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > Lagoa da Conceicao
Price Range: €11 - €36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Way2go! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Way2go! Hostel Florianopolis, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Way2go! Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Way2go! Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front room its very good!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Marianeborgesp, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Very clean and confortable”
 of 5 bubbles 638so, 10 Oct 2013 | Read review
“6 bed ensuite dorm gets traffic noise, all rooms very hot. Bring your own fan?!”
 of 5 bubbles cg808, 27 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3