We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parque da Costeira

Share
Traveller (1371)
Pool & Beach (410)
Room & Suite (248)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
  • 29 Jun 2018
    “Don't believe the pictures.”
  • 27 Jul 2017
    “Worse service and hotel!! NOT WORTH THE PRICE”
Via Costeira Senador Dinarte Medeiros Mariz 1195 Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-002 Brazil See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
3
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
3
3
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This place is TIRED and uncared for. Maybe in years past it was luxury, but now it's depressing and pretty much uncared for. We paid in advance to spend a week there during a recent basketball tournament, but left after 2 nights to a real...More

Thank kuszmahal
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I would like to rate this hotel as a 0 star ⭐️. When we first arrived the reception wasn't very nice at all. After we check in the room was horrible, my wife and I were sick, as sooner we got in the room, it...More

2  Thank Ashley W
Response from ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da CosteiraResponded 31 July 2017

Hello, Ashley and thank you for your evaluation. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the issues with the room. All of our units are thoroughly clean to avoid mould and other complications caused by the sea air. We...More

Reviewed 28 January 2016

This hotel needs " Big ... BIG ... update" is old ... (in Web looks much better ) familiar environment and unsophisticated location: Reasonable but you need a car (taxi) and no free parking Rooms: Bad beds and bad pillows, satisfactory air conditioning , cleaning...More

Thank Gustavo O
Response from ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da CosteiraResponded 29 January 2016

Hello Gustavo, thank you for your feedback. We charge R$10,00 for parking. Our rooms are in constant preventive maintenance and corrective when necessary. Our wifi signal works in social areas, it's advertised on our website. We'll consider all your comments to improve our service. We...More

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel location is really good, in front of the sea. A lot of swimming pools for every age. The rooms are not bad, but many families were claiming about not having the remote controls for air conditioned and television. In tripadvisor is saying there...More

1  Thank André S
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This hotel is old and is in urgent need of a complete renovation. Everything is old and run down...roaches and ants in the room! no shampoo and/or conditioner...charging for towels for the pool?? I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!More

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Marc O
Response from ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da CosteiraResponded 11 May 2015

Thank you for your review. We look foward to hear your feedback and opinions so we can work on the changes that must be done in our hotel. We truly expect to have you here at our hotel again soon and enjoy a more comfortable...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Parque da Costeira Hotel is very well located, overlooking the sea with 500 meters of beach and surrounded by the second largest urban forest in the world.The Hotel lies 20 km from Augusto Severo More Airport, 8 km from Morro do Careca (Bald Man's Hill), in Ponta Negra, and 4 km from Praia dos Artistas (Artists' Beach). Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Indoor pool
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
177
Price range
US$57 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Parque Da Costeira Natal, Brazil - RN
,
Parque Da Costeira Hotel Natal
Location
Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal > Ponta Negra
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
177
Price range
US$57 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Parque Da Costeira Natal, Brazil - RN
,
Parque Da Costeira Hotel Natal
Location
Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal > Ponta Negra
Photos
Traveller (1,371)
Pool & Beach (410)
Room & Suite (248)
Dining (133)
Amenities (67)
Family and Play Areas (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 95 nearby hotels
Hotel Marsol Beach Resort
3,002 reviews
.24 km away
Porto do Mar
173 reviews
1.21 km away
Imira Plaza Hotel
1,438 reviews
2.09 km away
Arituba Park Hotel
309 reviews
2.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,750 nearby restaurants
Tabua de Carne - Via Costeira
1,700 reviews
1.69 km away
Olga Pao De Queijo
67 reviews
1.87 km away
Restaurante Barreira D'Agua
51 reviews
.41 km away
Churrascaria Do Arnaldo
45 reviews
1.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 192 nearby attractions
Cabo de Sao Roque Lighthouse
97 reviews
2.44 km away
Dunas Park
4,259 reviews
1.40 km away
Midway Mall
1,098 reviews
2.68 km away
Metropolitan Cathedral
228 reviews
3.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Parque da Costeira staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Maybe an ocean view room is less depressing than one on the inside."
kuszmahal
29 Jun 2018
Read review
"In this hotel doesn't have a good room, everywhere smells like mould."
R7860TOashleyw
27 Jul 2017
Read review
"Don't bring any high expectations!"
363marco
16 Dec 2014
Read review
"Ask for an ocean view room in the southern atrium"
912darryln
20 Oct 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing