We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (866)
Room & Suite (500)
Pool & Beach (139)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
Avenida Lucio Costa 2630, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22620-172 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Santos Dumont Airport20 km
Internacional Airport22 km
See all nearby hotels
1,915Reviews
1,304Photos
25Q+A
71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 952
  • 665
  • 204
  • 49
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is all amazing, but I had a problem with the air conditioning and it was solved quickly, when they put me in another room. The breakfast is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. In the pool the employee Marcelo is one of the most efficient and kind. BUT where is the straw? Windsor is a big
Read more
Response from Marcos P, Gerente at Windsor Barra
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference given to Windsor Barra Hotel & Congressos, and for bringing to our knowledge important impressions regarding your visit to our Hotel. It is through the comments of our guests that we seek to adapt their needs, in order to always provide a great stay with us. We take this opportunity to inform you that we will forward your observations to the responsible managers so that we can study the possibility of implementing improvements to the mentioned points. We would like to reiterate our gratitude for your valuable cooperation and, as of now, we look forward to a new opportunity to welcome you in Rio de Janeiro. Cordially, Marcos Pires Hosting Manager
Read more
Stayed one night at this hotel because some friends want to stay there in April. This hotel is a minute walk to the beach. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room was very spacious and like the bathtub. I know my friends will enjoy this hotel.
Read more
Response from Marcos P, Gerente at Windsor Barra
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ejam , We would like to thank you for the preference given to the Windsor Barra Hotel & Congress, and for bringing to our knowlegement important impressions refering to your stay here at our hotel. We are really satisfied to know that our services had gone up your expectations. It is by the comments of our guests that we try to adequate the needs, trying to always offer an excellent stay with us. Reiterating our thanks for your valuable contribution and, since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services. Cordially, Marcos Pires Gerente de Hospedagem
Read more
First things first: big thank you to the Edmilson, the concierge;Jairo and Leonardo, the receiptionists for the wonderful service and answering or never ending questions. The hotel room was clean, a bit bare as there is only one small night table for two people but the service
Read more
Response from Marcos P, Gerente at Windsor Barra
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Sevie, We would like to thank you for the preference given to the Windsor Barra Hotel & Congress, and for bringing to our knowlegement important impressions refering to your stay here at our hotel. We are really satisfied to know that our services had gone up your expectations. It is by the comments of our guests that we try to adequate the needs, trying to always offer an excellent stay with us. Reiterating our thanks for your valuable contribution and, since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services. Cordially, Marcos Pires Hosting Manager
Read more
The hotel is site in the Barra de Tijuca, the last of the five beach area, of Rio. Is very quiet and safe, but if you decide to stay there is good to choose a flight in the day time, because in the night is a not good ride to go from Galio airport to the hotel. We did it, and is
Read more
Response from Marcos P, Gerente at Windsor Barra
Responded 4 Dec 2018
Dear sir, We would like to thank you for the preference given to the Windsor Barra Hotel & Congress, and for bringing to our knowlegement important impressions refering to your stay here at our hotel. We are really satisfied to know that our services had gone up your expectations. It is by the comments of our guests that we try to adequate the needs, trying to always offer an excellent stay with us. Reiterating our thanks for your valuable contribution and, since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services. Cordially, Marcos Pires Hosting Manager
Read more
Good in parts! I understand why this hotel gets mixed reviews. The food is good. I was upgraded and can’t complain about the room. The location in the centre of the Barra is good. The staff on the other hand let the hotel down badly. Restaurant staff are idle and service
Read more
Response from LilianM1889, Gerente de recepção at Windsor Barra
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Dear Mr. Robin, The staff of the Windsor Barra Hotel is sorry for the fact that your experience within our facilities has not been satisfactory. We strive continuously to offer all customers memorable moments. In this case, during your stay, we did not receive any notification of such dissatisfaction. The lack of communication did not allow our team to be able to solve any problem in the period. Unfortunately, this time we were unable to achieve our primary goal. We will take all comments into account and appreciate your important evaluation. Regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWindsor Barra
The Master Suite at the Windsor Barra
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWindsor Barra
The Executive Suite at the Windsor Barra
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWindsor Barra
The Executive Suite at the Windsor Barra
Panorama
the other side of beach from our room
PreviousNext
123456100
No, it is not free! And I feel it is rather expensive. You can buy for 24 hours - and for shorter time intervals. Wifi should be free at hotels like this!
1 vote
Show all answers
How safe is the area around the Windsor Barra?
I've never had any problem in the surroundings.
0 votes
Show all answers
How does one arrange a babysitter
Is it difficult to arrange babysitting for an 8 year old?
Not aware of this. But the hotel is quite equipped. I suggest you call them before booking.
0 votes
Are there car parking accommodations?
Yes parking is available at an extra charge. There is also controlled parking on the street.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Go elsewhere!"
"Suites in the corners and high floors had view to the beach from two windows."
"Use the neighboring Windsor Oceanica which is less than 1 year old, a 4-star hotel with higher quality for less."
"More expensive luxury rooms have beach views"
"Sea facing rooms."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
windsor barra hotel barra da tijucawindsor barra rio de janeiro
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroRio de JaneiroZona Oeste (West Zone)Barra da Tijuca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
338
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing