We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Rio Olympic Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Rio Olympic Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Rio Olympic Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a short term option inexpensive option for the first 3 nights in Rio as part of a world cup trip. So on that basis it was fine. Breakfast was ok too but same option each day. Bar was an ad hoc set up but it closed early at about 11. Rooms ok showers/aircon worked.. Main issue for anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fudgie1
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking time out of his schedule to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. Know that your opinion is extremely valuable to us and we will use it to make every guest experience the best possible. We hope to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for responding to our survey and if...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I realise that getting hosed before a major sporting event is 'par for the course' but the cost was appalling, and the service worse. We had an exhibition in RioCentro, so thought that a hotel near the event would make sense and chose this. On arrival it became apparent that we would be taking a lot of taxis (and even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CBRNTroll
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Good morning. We appreciate your comments and we will work for solve this problems. However, the area that the hotel was build has a lot mosquitos and we do a working in order reduce this problem. Moreover, the adhesives that you saw are a tribute to World Cup in Brazil. Regards. Cássio H. General Manager

Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room I got was nice. Decent selection of TV channels, clean and decent internet. Nothing spectacular about it, just decent. The view is terrible, as there is nothing to see in the whole surroundings. Garbage in the streets, unfinished buildings rotting away and not a decent shop in the neighborhood. Far away from everything apart from its bread &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JuRut
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Good afternoon. We appreciate your positive comments and we ask the public administration to resolve the problem with garbage in our neighborhood and streets. We hope receive you in a next visit to Rio de Janeiro. Regards. Cássio H. General Manager Hotel Ramada Riocentro

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is too far from anywhere, nothing worked and they didn't clean the room daily, horrible customer service and it's no where near finished with construction when I was there the power went out, no back up generator, the hallways are not a ir a conditioned the telephone did not work for over a week and the internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deseret T
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear, Good afternoon. Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards Cássio H. General Manager

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Assigned room with air conditioning not cooling, staff knew it, internet did not work most of the times and when it did it was slow, mosquitos everywhere, no adapters to charge laptop, phone etc, when requested one hotel wanted to charge US$5. The worst was the attitude of supervisor Marco when I complained about things that were wrong and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latintravelervic
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear, Good afternoon. Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards Cássio H. General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The air conditioner didn't work, it as full of mosquito, the internet fell down all the time, the service in the restaurant was terrible. I would'nt recommend anybody to stay here. When I arrived they didnt help me with muy bags. Horrible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Lamilla
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Miss Maria, Good afternoon. Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards Cássio H. General Manager

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel itself was relatively clean and the front desk staff were pretty helpful. The restaurant serves some pretty bland food on their buffets, but there was quite a variety to choose from. Dopnt drinik the house wine, though. Yuck! We did not order off the restaruant menu except for the wine. We just ate the buffets for breakfast each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heykoz
Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fair hotel terrible location. Service at desk was fair at best. When I arrived at hotel they apparently never received my paid reservation from expedia. They made no effort to get the information from expedia until I yelled at them. I had to text someone in the us to call expedia who took care of it quickly. I got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gakonrath
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a new hotel and some facilities / services (restaurant, etc) were being done in temporary rooms. The hotel is clean and seemed safe. The location is not very good and it is not walking distance from anything (and there are no side walks, etc.), so you will need a car or taxi to get anywhere (even to Riocentro,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FVillas
Cássio H, General Manager at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good morning. We appreciate your feedback as these are very important for us to evaluate our services. Regards, Cassio Hosken General Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for 2 nights attending a conference in the nearby conference venue. The hotel is relatively far away from downtown rio, but close to an area with a lot of development activity (olympic park). Local taxi drivers have difficulty in finding the hotel; but once you get close to the location there are traffic signs leading...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Swissski
Cássio H, General Manager at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Ms., Good Afternoon. Thank you for sending your opinion. It's of great importance to evaluate our services. I will personally take adequate measures to resolve the facts mentioned. Best Regards, Cassio Hosken General Manager

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Barra da Tijuca
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimpico
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimp...
#98 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
357 reviews
Midas Rio Convention Suites
#193 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
136 reviews
Venit Barra Hotel
#147 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Promenade Verano Stay
#165 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
240 reviews
Barra da Tijuca
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Rio...
#59 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
231 reviews
Barra da Tijuca
Residence Inn Rio de Janeiro Barra da Tijuca
Residence Inn Rio de Janeiro Bar...
#173 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Riocentro Convention Center with Free Shuttle to Barra da Tijuca BeachWith a location close to beaches, the Riocentro Convention Center, and the 2016 Summer Olympic Village, the Ramada Rio de Janeiro/Riocentro hotel provides travelers with convenient access to a number of major destinations in Barra da Tijuca. Located southwest of the city near the Atlantic Ocean, our Rio de Janeiro hotel is in the heart of Barra, an area well-known for its beaches and shopping malls just 45 minutes from the Rio de Janeiro-Galeao International Airport.When you are ready to head out to the beach for the day, take advantage of our free shuttle, which also provides service to the convention center and shopping malls. If work is on the agenda, our Riocentro hotel provides free Wi-Fi along with conference rooms and a business center to help you stay connected. An outdoor pool and fitness center provide the perfect way to unwind, while our on-site restaurant ensures you can grab a meal any time of day.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur Rio de Janeiro hotel is located less than a mile from Riocentro, the largest exhibition center in Latin America and host to numerous events throughout the year. For those that came to relax, Barra da Tijuca beach is just fifteen minutes from the hotel and is one of the most sought after beaches for surfers and fishing enthusiasts. Visitors to Sugarloaf Mountain can watch rock climbers scale this impressive peak or can reach the summit themselves via cable car. If shopping is more your sport, Barra is home to many malls, including the largest shopping center in South America, BarraShopping, which boasts nearly 700 stores, restaurants, cinemas and a bowling alley.DINING OPTIONSNearby Marius Crustaceos offers a unique setting to enjoy fresh fish and seafood while Porcao Rio’s serves an expansive buffet with 30 kinds of salad, seafood, steak, meats, pasta and dessert. Vovo Tino Bar and Restaurant is a great option for Happy Hour, while Café Etilico also hosts a variety of shows and events to entertain diners. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Rio Olympic Park

Address: Avenida Salvador Allende 500 | Jacarepaguá, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22780-160, Brazil (Formerly Ramada Riocentro)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: €54 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Rio Olympic Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Rio Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Rio Olympic Park Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Rio Olympic Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Rio Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the high floors, they are less affected by mosquitos.”
 of 5 bubbles X6816DEstevew, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“One actually in Rio itself....”
 of 5 bubbles Fudgie1, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The higher you are the less mosquitos you have.”
 of 5 bubbles CBRNTroll, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“don´t go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles EdKami01, 22 Aug 2013 | Read review
“If you do stay here, you can arrange a taxi to take you sightseeing to Copacabana, Impanema, Sugarloaf, etc. or you can walk ten minutes to the bus stop and take public transportation.”
 of 5 bubbles LawandaA, 13 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay