We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Leme Hotel

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Rooftop Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
Nestled between lush, green mountains and the blue ocean, the Windsor Leme stands at the northern end of Copacabana Beach, surrounded by what Rio has best top offer. The Windsor Leme is ideal for business More travelers seeking the convenience of fast access to the financial district as well as for families in need of large comfortable accommodations for leisure travel. Close by you find shopping malls, cinemas, trendy bars, fashionable restaurants, and the many attractions of famous Copacabana. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Family
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Family
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
225
Price range
US$92 - US$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Leme Othon Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro
,
Othon Palace Leme Hotel
,
Windsor Leme Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Location
Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leme
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 284 nearby hotels
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme
1,342 reviews
.17 km away
Arena Leme Hotel
721 reviews
.34 km away
Acapulco Copacabana
849 reviews
.39 km away
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
3,181 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14,535 nearby restaurants
Bar do David
682 reviews
.29 km away
Restaurante Joaquina
632 reviews
.32 km away
Gaia Art & Cafe
248 reviews
.18 km away
D'Amici Ristorante
398 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,889 nearby attractions
Leme
395 reviews
.33 km away
Forte Duque de Caxias
635 reviews
.53 km away
Praia do Leme
1,007 reviews
.22 km away
Mirante do Leme
79 reviews
.53 km away
Reviews & more
1,117Reviews
779Photos
67Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 444
  • 474
  • 136
  • 40
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel has a very nice location. Just cross the street & You are on the nice beach. Also hotel offers nice , little pricey restaurant. On the top floor there is a little swimming pool & nice terrace with a great view. a lot of restaurants can be found near the hotels. Rooms a
Read more
Response from José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Dmitry a , Thank you for sharing your experience with all of us after your recent stay at Windsor Leme !! As a value customer, we appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for choosing to recommend us and it would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Sincerely, José Luís Pilar General Manager
Read more
Located on the beach. The room was not available when promised so waste 2 hours trying to get checked in. Many excuses then waited another hour for the supervisor to certify the work of the maids. The room was far from immaculate. Lots of upkeep should be done thru the facili
Read more
Response from José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kardmania, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your feedback is very valuable to us. While we're glad you appreciated our rooftop bar , staff and prime location. We're disappointed to hear that your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our cleanning service wasn't up to par, and we will address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team We do hope to welcome you back soon so we can provide you with a more positive experience. Best Regards, José Luís Pilar General Manager
Read more
This hotel was part of a tour package we took to Brazil. The hotel was situated across form the Leme section of the beach (next to Copacabana Beach). The service level was probably similar to a mid-level Hilton chain in the US. Our room had a king bed in a decent sized room. The
Read more
Response from José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Curtis S, Thank you for the beautifull review! It is gratifying to know that we exceeded all expectations and that you will have great memories! We were very happy to receive recognition of our guests, our team services and, especially, that we were able to provide a unique experience. Thank you for highlight our location, roof top terrace , swimming pool and bar. Since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you at Windsor Leme hotel, your home away from home. Best Regards, José Luís Pilar General Manager
Read more
Hotel is very close to Copacabana beach, the room we had was big and comfortable. There was safe, fridge, plenty of electric sockets which took European and American style plugs, the wi-fi was also good. We enjoyed breakfast, the choice was plentiful. . A negative was not having
Read more
Response from José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear EwB0, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at Windsor Leme. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments . We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our prime location, helpful staff , delicious breakfast and fabulous rooftop pool. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!! Best Regards, José Luís Pilar General Manager
Read more
The hotel is in a fantastic location
Rooms are really big & clean, a seating area and desk. Plenty of room for clothes
The roof top pool has fantastic views
Food is good
WiFi is a bit hit and miss, dropping out, but no major problems
I would definitely recommend
Read more
Response from José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jacsmart2015, Thank you for the brilliant review! It is gratifying to know that we exceeded all expectations and that you will have great memories! We were very happy to receive recognition of our guests, our team services and, especially, that we were able to provide a unique experience. Thank you for highlight our location, roof top terrace , swimming pool and bar. Since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you at Windsor Leme hotel, for another memorable stay. Best Regards, José Luís Pilar General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
vista su Copacabana
Vista do nosso apartamento no Leme Othon
Photo provided by managementWindsor Leme Hotel
Apartamento Superior
Photo provided by managementWindsor Leme Hotel
Suite Executiva
Previous
Hello, I was wondering if front desk has a money exchange for US dollars to Brazilian Reals? If not, where is the safest cambio or ATM machine outside of hotel? Thank you.
There is an ATM at the corner of Gustavo Sampao and Pricesa Isabel (next to the Hilton hotel), about 5 minute walk from Windsor Leme hotel. I went there for Real currency.
1 vote
Show all answers
how much it cost from airport to your hotel? thanks
Our transfer from the airport to the hotel was included in our tour price, so I don't know the amount. Sorry.
0 votes
Will the pool be open and available December 2018 January 2019?
I didn't know that the pool was closed. I am sure they have the pool open year round, unless it is under maintenance. Views from the pool and patio areas on the roof are a definite cannot-miss.
0 votes
hi. we are thinking of booking a tour and your hotel for our travels. however do you cater for Muslim travelers ie do you have options for halal meals? kindly advise. we are from Singapore.
I'm sorry, but I don't know the answer. I recommend e-mailing the hotel chain directly.
1 vote
Show all answers
Good afternoon! We have reservations at the Windsor Leme and would like to confirm that all rooms have a hair dryer and a safe to store valuables? Also, if there isn't an iron and ironing board in each room, do you have them available in the self-service laundry room? Thank you! Lois Valletti
Hello, yes hair dryer and safe; I haven't notice an iron but they do have laundry service- paid one.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"make sure to request beach view"
"Rooms on the front will have a beach view....and higher cost"
"With the hotel's proximity to Copacabana you should pay the extra and get an ocean view room"
"Book early and ask for sea view. You'll have no regrets!"
"get a room facing the beach"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing