We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pousada Magia Verde

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pousada Magia Verde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Honestly I loved staying here! Firstly the beds. The beds are REAL doubles not two singles put together. The linen and towels are of lovely high standard quality. For Paraty the wifi is excellent and when it's not the owner gets someone out immediately to fix it. They were helpful with our daughter. Beautiful birds and monkeys sharing breakfast with... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissBrittanica
Luís A, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this review

I have no words to thank your comments. This leaves us motivated and we are sure that wwe are on the way on what we believe. Thank you very much. Luís Audrá More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Staying at this hostel is awesome. They have very comfortable rooms with your own hammock. Clean and modern bathrooms, clean swimming pool, great breakfast. The only problem is the location. It's located at the end of the town and takes about 30-40 minutes from the historical center. All in all a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank parindshah
S_PauloPancho, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this review

Really thanks for your comments and compliments, we are working to improve further the inn. We hope you come back again soon and next time you can use the bikes to go to downtown (it will take only 5 minutes as the distance is 1.600 meters – about one mile). Luís Audrá More 

Chatou, France
Level Contributor
228 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Ok my first impression was not that good. Location not ideal, only Portuguese spoken at the reception. And above all the double room suite I booked the day before was actually not available, what is a problem when we are 5 for 3 places to sleep. Fortunately, the owner (speaking well at least French and English) turned to be very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mordicus
S_PauloPancho, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We hope to improve a lot yet. Anyway a new English/French new receptionist began to work. Hope see you soon. Luís Audrá More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This is a lovely pousada full of nature with a very friendly staff. We had a few slight disappointments. We did not get the room we had reserved, though we did get a similar one and it served our purposes. The room we chose had a tub, which was very nice and worked well. Ample hot water. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kacy B
S_PauloPancho, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this review

Dear Kace Thanks for your compliments we were really happy and motivated with them. Sorry for the A/C problem, it suddenly has broken and we didn't know that he had that noise. We are fixing it now. Luís Audrá More 

hayling island
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights during carnival week, everything in Paraty was booked up so we were lucky to get a bungalow for four, if you are used to trekking or camping then the accommodation will be ok although a bit tired everything was clean and comfortable fresh sheets and towels everyday, good breakfast every morning and if you are lucky... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank barneybing
S_PauloPancho, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this review

We are happy that you’ve enjoyed your staying with us. Hope you’ll come again and sure you’ll see everything better. Cheers. Luís More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This "pousada" is a bit far from the center of Paraty. But not that far: forget the laziness, walk 20 minutes breathing this fresh air. Rooms are good, big comfortable bed, wi-fi, clean bathroom. Pool is so small that it seems more like a bathtub (do not be fooled by pro pics they show). But i's OK for relaxing a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Fernandosouzafilho
S_PauloPancho, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this review

We’re happy that you enjoy your staying here, we hope you’ll come back soon and find out that the inn is better and better. Best Regards. Luís Audrá. More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We were really disappointed with our experience, unfortunately. Only when we arrived, we were told, they had fully booked and changed our reservation to nearby guesthouse, and not told us before. The next door guesthouse was not good. We would never have booked that place ourselves and thought of going home early. Not a good experience. This place also has... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Johannafamily
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This pousada is very nice in many ways, situated on the river in a quiet spot (there was dredging and trucking next door while we were there so relaxing round the pool, not quite finished with renovations, was not an option during the day) and surrounded by lush gardens. Our room and bathroom were fine, although when first entering it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Niknikjw
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here three nights. We recommend this Pousada for those who look for a quiet place. On their website it makes the impression that the Pousada is near the center of Paraty - this is not the case. By foot it takes more or less half an hour to get there. Although the Pousada offers bikes for free -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank a-million-miles-com
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Very nice staff, great location riverside (Pereque-Açu river), great continental breakfast, the hotel has been able to preserve nature and still provide great accomodations. If you're traveling to Paraty-RJ and you intend to be accompanied by friends or family this would be a perfect place to stay during weekends or hollidays. Great cost/benefit.They let me stay a little bit longer... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scattolini

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paraty hotels
0.1 km away
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
#21 of 26 in Paraty
337 reviews
2.0 km away
Chale Recanto da Praia
Chale Recanto da Praia
#7 of 26 in Paraty
183 reviews
2.2 km away
Pousada do Ouro
Pousada do Ouro
#2 of 26 in Paraty
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
2.4 km away
Pousada L'essence
Pousada L'essence
#25 of 276 in Paraty
133 reviews
8.3 km away
Casa Amarela Pousada
Casa Amarela Pousada
#80 of 276 in Paraty
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Magic Inn rests near the banks of the "Pereque Acu" river in the rainforest. Far enough from historic old town to hear only the birds and crickets but close enough to go there in a moment. Nice and cozy private bungalows, charming apartments with minibar and box bed (mosquito net), the spacious family apartments "Forest Side River", all with A/C, minibar, ceiling fans, TV and blindex box in the bathroom. De Luxe Suits with jetted tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pousada Magia Verde

Address: Rua 5 | Bairro Portal de Paraty, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 23970-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty
Price Range: €63 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Magia Verde 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Magia Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Magia Verde Paraty, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pousada Magia Verde staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Nicosia, Cyprus
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pousada Magia Verde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room 2, 3 for a more personal experience”
 of 5 bubbles parindshah, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms next to the pool are the best because they're also next to the breakfast/restaurant. You walk thru trees to get there. It's nice and quiet. Try their juices in the breakfast: they're really nice. Also these rooms are the best to be located when you have some ride or sightseeing scheduled early in the morning: even by car or by boat (there's a stream near the pool).”
  • Room.
 of 5 bubbles Fernandosouzafilho, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay