We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bonito Hostel

Booking.comUS$22*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bonito Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Bonito Hostel
 Click to rate
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hostel was very neat and has it all. It was funny at the beginning that the reception didn't know that the hostel was called HI hostel as well, and this how we found it in Lonely Planet Guide Book. We left the hostel to look for HI Hostel and after 30 minutes of circling the area we agreed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrazilWiz
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hello - we appreciate for your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and also for your sincere evaluation.. Cheers , good luck

Reviewed 22 April 2017

Lovely hostel, very cost effective as Bonito isn't the cheapest. Our room with a fan was totally basic but fine for a few days. Nice little central group space. Staff friendly overall with the exception of the tour booking room. If you want to get excited don't use them, go into town. All tours have a set price throughout town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca - we appreciate your stay at the Bnoito Hi Hostel and the compliments. About tourism, we just follow the local rules of each tour, the Hostel does not have any tour - there is a limit of vacancies per day on all tours, we do not have the authority to change the rules. Most travelers book tours in...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed for three nights during March. The hostel was great, food was adequate and the staff were very helpful. The amenities were clean and it was mostly quiet at night. The hostel is a little out of town but there are two supermarkets within walking distance. The wifi wasn't great however this was reportedly a citywide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Guys - we appreciate for your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and also for your sincere evaluation. The hostel is only 800 meters from the center, not of out city. Congratulations, luck

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The hostel is quite nice. I took a double room and it had air con and a private bathroom. It's great that you can book every attraction from the reception which makes your life easier. The only bad things is that it's a bit far from the city center, but as I rented a car it was quite ok. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar P
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Cesar - thanks, we appreciate your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and also the assessment that encourages us to improve our services. The hostel is only 800 meters from the center to avoid noise pollution parties and commercial vehicles.Our guests should sleep well. Cheers

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 9 November 2016

High-end hostel with its own tourist agency and helpful English-speaking staff. The rooms are clean, cheap and are located in a nice green common area with lots of space, and even camping. The cantina is average priced and a good alternative to the very limited selection of food items in the nearby supermarket. Furthermore, the kitchen area is very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian H
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Julian - thanks for your stay at Bonito HI Hostel and for the evaluation that motivates us. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi in Bonito is bad anyway because there is only one operator, there is no competition, we have no other option but we do not charge guests for bad internet, its free. The kitchen is very equipped, you did not...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is helpfull. Breakfast is basic but good. There is an agency in the hostel to book or buy tickets to adventure programs, very pratic. Tv, swiming and pool are some activities that can make people to meet each other e have lots of fun during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio L
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Fabio - we appreciate your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and also the assessment that encourages us to improve our services. Cheers

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This is a pretty good hostel. The staff went beyond the call of duty to help us - calling bus companies and bus stations to confirm bus times to Foz. The pool area is spacious and quite relaxing for a hostel. There was a nice chill out area with a small snack bar. The double, private room was adequate -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill_Dublin_12
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thanks a lot.

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent hostel. It has camping space, clean rooms with air conditioning, a bar and restaurant, a swimming pool, and an activity booking office. There is also a hammock area under a roof. They also have bicycles to rent. It is a bit of a walk from town center, but there is a supermarket two blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ieqwqw
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hello - thanks a lot !

Cavalese, Italy
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Accomodation is better than I expected given the low price. Our double bed room was cozy, clean, with air conditioning and room was cleaned everyday. The best part is the travel agency inside the hostel. Very kind and helpful guys, we just had to choose which activity to do and just enjoy. The only "bad" thing about this hostel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TizB2015
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thank you very much for the post.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The staff messed us around concerning times of transfers to tours, causing us several waits, both at the hostel waiting for the transfer to the tour or at the site of the tour waiting for the transfer back to the hostel. The worst time was when we found out after finishing a tour that we'd have to wait there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George G
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hello George - You are person who does not like to respect the rules, schedules and laws of other countries. In a hosting which are more than 120 people are required rules and times not to mess up.About the tours, we just respect the rules of the local tourism because the Hostel has no tours, Hostel only helps organize everything...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonito hotels
City Center
Pousada Caranda Ville
Pousada Caranda Ville
#11 of 15 in Bonito
337 reviews
City Center
Pousada Surucua
Pousada Surucua
#1 of 15 in Bonito
668 reviews
City Center
CLH Suites Bonito
CLH Suites Bonito
#4 of 15 in Bonito
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Economic rates, attendance with guides speaking english and spanish, couple/ familie rooms with private bath, shared rooms with private bath, swimming pool, sumbathing area, free Wi-Fi zone, game-room with Sky HD TV, restaurant/ bar, breakfast buffet self-service, pool table, open "small" kitchen (fast food), laundry and delivery cheap laundry, tourism office that organized all Bonito and Pantanal tours, cheapest and shared transportation to the tours, bikes and aquatic cameras for rent, fresh and green area to relax with hammocks, camping area, safe parking area for cars, trucks, buses and motor-home, night security guard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonito Hostel

Address: Rua Doutor Pires 850, Bonito, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79290-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Bonito
Price Range: €23 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bonito Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonito Hostel Brazil - MS
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonito Hostel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bonito Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the rooms deep inside. They are more quiet as they are far from the pool.”
BrazilWiz, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are unable to sleep with noise & wind, you should choose a room with AC; since the ventilators make too much noise; because it's almost impossible to sleep without any of them.”
melmundo, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I liked the private room, but everyone in the dorm rooms said they were also very good”
Rebecca-Frast, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Keep in mind that Bonito doesn't have good wi-fi.”
96laurak, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“stayed in a private room , slightly away , but in lovely surroundings”
cathyf993, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$22* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$28
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates