We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed on weeknight with a small group participating in training program a local business. My co-worker choose this hotel, so I did not do research before making the reservation. I would not recommend this for a one night stay. I asked for a coffee pot, as I did not want to have to walk down the hall for my first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budgettraveler55
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable bed; however, we are disappointed to hear about the condition of your first coffee pot and the difficulties you had with your remote control. We will inspect all of our kitchenware to make sure your experience is not...

Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay at this location. Nicole at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant, She was very willing to change our room when we requested it. Even though this facility is now non-smoking, it appears that (at least on the 3rd floor) smoking was allowed in the past. If smoke odors bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltnlite
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about Nicole and your fully equipped kitchen; however, we apologize that there was a smoke odor in your original room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to monitor all rooms to make sure they all smell fresh moving...

Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I always enjoy our hotel experiences. However, our room had a toilet that was broken, a bathroom door that did not shut, a dirty tub, trash on the floor, an allergy pill in one spread and sticky food residue on the other. The kitchen area was very clean as was the laundry room. The desk staff were the best aspect...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ACHB1954
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will share your comments on your bathroom door and toilet with my...

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Extended Stay several times in the past several years. We have never been disappointed in the staff or accommodations. We usually stay up to four days and we especially like the kitchen facilities. We are able to stock up on food thus saving money by not having to eat out, unless we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gratefuldad30
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens and that our staff was accommodating. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future!

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There is no activities here for anyone. No hot tub, pool, or fitness center. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. However, there are about 10 more hotels in this same area and would stay at anyone of them before I would ever stay here again. The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bob H
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice staff but the night clerk with the multiple piercings and small cuts all over her hands made me a bit uncomfortable. But she was very nice and friendly. I'm just old I guess. The daytime clerk was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E. M. J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had an odor, but can assure you that our staff is working to eliminate this. Still, I am glad that you liked the service our staff had to offer. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.

Reviewed 27 May 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! I was charged a $200 smoking fee even though no one in my party smokes. After passing inspection and the staff not finding any proof of smoking anywhere, they still refused to grant me a refund. Nancy, girl at front desk, will try to rip you off. Jen, the assistant manager is no better. They will...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ann2017S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the service provided by our staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disappointed that we did not meet that goal. I will be meeting with our staff to review our customer service expectations to ensure your experience is...

Raheny,Dublin,Ireland
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recently stayed in extended stay appleton as part of a group traveling from Ireland. We arrived at the hotel after 19 hours traveling from Ireland. We were greeted by very friendly staff that got us checked us into our rooms without any fuss. When I got to my room I realised the pillows were feather which I am allergic to....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul74_12
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I were having our first night away from the kids in over a year, and we got a great deal on this hotel. We were looking forward to a quiet evening and a solid night's sleep. We checked in and got to our room to find that it reeked of cigarette smoke. The entire hotel is supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeannette S
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff. Still, it upsets me to learn that you experienced odors during your stay. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures so that this issue does...

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everyone was kind and personable. They were quick to try and resolve any issue. The hotel was very clean and held to high standards. Very quiet except for the dog down the hall that would howl at 7am every morning but still a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Danielle - Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us. I am happy to read your comments regarding our clean hotel and kind, personable staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am glad that we were able to meet this goal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
473 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: €60 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the side opposite Hwy 41”
Winezperce, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either parking lot or interstate views... noisy..... wifi not reliable”
susanhZ1634PJ, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Jason! I think he's the manager of the hotel and he was very nice and great with my kids.”
Sholson78, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for 3rd floor room”
2CAPs, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one elevator near the lobby. All other entry areas have stairs to the 2nd and third floors.”
Loriannwi, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5