We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2015

When staying here with a pet, be prepared to spend more than your kennel at home- they want $25 per pet! The upside if you want to call it that, is there is apparently no size limit - when we stayed, there was Rottweiler and a Mastiff in the rooms next to us. Here's the thing though...putting all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kheimsc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience was not to your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and great customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If...

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Another fantastic stay at Extended Stay! I love this hotel and will go out of my way to have my family and I stay at one when traveling. This location in Appleton is one of the better hotels for this chain. The reason being is because of the location, cleanliness, and the outstanding customer service that we received while staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sholson78
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you loved the location and convenience that our property provides. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future

Lyndon Station, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This is a nicer hotel. The rooms are great! Nice and roomy. The chair and ottoman were super comfy, the bed was on the firm side but all right. The bed pillows weren't our preference but OK. Morning breakfast was typical nicer hotel. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausages, waffles and other usual assortment. Tables in the dining area were spread out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2CAPs
Plainfield, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Cleanliness is one of my top priorities for staying at a hotel. Unfortunately, this hotel missed the mark on cleanliness. Food/grease marks on the wall behind the cooking stove top, crumbs in kitchen drawer, and the food bin you have to check out at the front desk was gross! Not only was it not stocked with what the hotel advertises...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The problems you described in relation to cleanliness are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with our staff in order to make improvements to our cleaning procedures. We are also working to provide a...

Reviewed 24 June 2015

Unclean, and did not provide rate quoted. We where quota a rate of $99 anight for a 3 nightstay, upon arrival we where given the $99 rate for the first nightbut the other 2 nights the rate was $159. When I questioned it the clerk said they had to go up because they where full as where other hotels. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize for the rate and cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am working closely with our housekeeping staff to address the mentioned issues so you experience is not repeated. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff to make sure we are responding...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This is a horrible place to stay! They will lie and quote you a price and then over charge your account...then it gets better the manager will call you herself and talk extremely rude and tell you that they should have charged you $500 more! The place stinks and is not kept clean. The staff is disrespectful to people who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cassandra P
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I went there for business and it was a great place to be at. Since my client location was nearby i had a good quick drive back and forth. Would recommend for anyone who needs to be there for a short stay. Must also mention for people who would like ot go around in the evenings there are some nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank insketan
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and that our staff was helpful. I’m thrilled you found our location to be convenient for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The kitchen area needed some cleaning. The cupboards were pretty dirty on the inside. We didn't use them, so that didn't affect our stay. They have a full size fridge, small microwave, and two cook top burners. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. We stayed there for a shopping trip to the Mall. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loriannwi
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you had cleanliness issues in your room. Still, we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our hotel and the convenience of its location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you...

Reviewed 12 March 2015

The hotel is low cost and the staff friendly. During my three week stay there I was made very comfortable and only twice noticed any disturbance (other guests stinking of hash and another night at 2am when four police officers arrested/tazered another guest down the hall). The towels stain very easily and feel as though made from plastic, so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the disruption with another guest and the housekeeping issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will work to make sure your experience...

Greenville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 March 2015

First of all, I'll say while this isn't the worst hotel I've stayed in, it's probably one of the worst. Cost: Very cheap. Room: Not the best presentation. It's a bit dated and the kitchenette, while nice to have, is pretty cheap looking. The bathroom was fine for the most part, but the hair dryer had dirt and hair on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany C

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: €60 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the side opposite Hwy 41”
 of 5 bubbles Winezperce, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either parking lot or interstate views... noisy..... wifi not reliable”
 of 5 bubbles susanhZ1634PJ, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Jason! I think he's the manager of the hotel and he was very nice and great with my kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Sholson78, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for 3rd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 2CAPs, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one elevator near the lobby. All other entry areas have stairs to the 2nd and third floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Loriannwi, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5