We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GuestHouse Inn Auburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn Auburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I was disappointed with this hotel since I had selected it based on the 4 star trip advisor rating. This is a low cost non-business traveller hotel. While the staff was very helpful, I found the hotel needed some maintenance. I was in 3 rooms and found all had very stained carpets. The hotel did not have a clean feel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JPandLLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, JPandLLC. I apologize for your less than stellar stay with us. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and it's a shame that our goal did not come across as intended. I will convey your issues with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. With a full house every night, I admit it's very hard to keep up with every dirty carpet,... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
254 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Used the GPS to locate, which was spot on though it took me along a side road. There is easy access to the main town area and highway.Had to check the name as the sign says GH Guesthouse. Seemed to be plenty of parking, even late at night. Only one clerk to serve but only one business traveler IFO me.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britishcanadianeh
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hi, Britishcanadianeh! We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable. It has been an extremely busy summer and everyone here is working so hard so that our guests enjoy every amenity so I'm glad you were able to have a great experience. Please think of us next time you are in town and... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The motel is average. Clean room and decent parking. The neighborhood must have a large homeless population. Free breakfast, but you have to use your room key to enter the breakfast room. (Apparently homeless were just stopping by for a free meal) There is room to park a trailer (I have a 20' enclosed car trailer). Avoid parking in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank c5coupe
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, c5coupe. I am very sorry to hear about your experience here. However, I would like to clarify a few things. Re: the homeless population. Whether it is greater here than any other place, I am unsure. But given the fact that all locations have some sort of crime that we cannot control, we strive to keep our guests as... More 

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms.. Great rate.. Friendly staff... Other than the Ice machine not working on my floor everything was great... A WAY better option than some of the other local hotels that are really close! Rooms were clean.. Decent flat screen TV's, a/c was on in room which was a nice touch!

Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, Ryan D! Thanks a million for taking time to review our humble establishment. We are thrilled that we were able to give you the hotel experience you deserve. We hope you have an excellent summer and that we see you again in the future! :) More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights while on business. Booked through hotwire. Great value. Easy check in. Got a room on the 3rd floor. Didn't hear a noise either night. A/C worked great and plenty of cable channels to choose from. Bouncy comfortable bed, pillows were a bit hard though. Hot breakfast with plenty of choices. Clean room and housekeeping was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtakehara
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, mtakehara! Thank you so much! I love reading about our guests enjoying their stay and that my staff has done a good job to ensure a pleasant hotel experience! On behalf of the entire staff....Have an enjoyable summer and we hope you stop by here again soon! :) More 

Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The staff was very friendly. Since my key almost always demagnitizes during the day, they were happy to swipe my key prior to going up to my room so I wouldn't have to take the trip down. Staff at the front desk also remembered that I had said I was going to a wedding, and asked after it during previous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you, Gail T! We sure appreciate the great review and the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that and the wedding made for a terrific weekend. Our business very much depends on feedback like yours and keeping a good thing or making some changes. So happy to hear from you! Enjoy the pending summer! :) More 

Level Contributor
145 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I don't search for 5 star hotels because I don't spend all day there. I use hotels for sleeping and bathing so I don't need anything fancy. Guesthouse in Auburn has new beds, decent sized towels, amenities, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot and TV. Coffee available 24 hours in the lobby, too. With a nice free breakfast including fresh... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca A
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, Rebecca. We are so grateful that you took the time to review your stay with us. Thank you! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the amenities that we are proud to offer. We love to make guests like you happy and satisfied that you chose us. Have a beautiful summer and happy travels! :) More 

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Beds readonable, pillows too large, rooms spacious and clean. Check in very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was junk. Easy parking and access. Trains running nearby make for an early morning for light sleepers. Pretty typical mid priced US hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jazzaferri
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, Jazzaferri! Thank you so much for taking time to log in and review your stay with us! We just upgraded all beds to pillowtops in the past few weeks, so I'm glad you enjoyed the new amenity. I'm uncertain why our breakfast did not meet your expectations, but we are proud of our variety and options. We hope you... More 

Spring Creek, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2015

When we arrived last week, myself 54, and my daughter and son-in-law and infant (first grandson), were treated like royalty. Had a terrific room overlooking Mt Rainier. We were right by the laundry room which I do believe made my grandson happy with the sounds! I never heard a doggone thing! My daughter and son-in-law as well. The beds were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eve K
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, Eve K! What an awesome thrill to see such a great review from you. I am so happy that your hotel experience with us was a positive one. We pride ourselves on trying to create an atmosphere that creates both comfort and security and sometimes even some FUN! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our staff and offerings.... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Check in at this hotel was fine and the staff were friendly, I checked in and placed my bags in the room, and headed out to meet with family for this trip. I should have taken the time to inspect the room, but was in a hurry to meet up with everyone for the event we were in town for.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Troy J
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, Troy J. I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Auburn GuestHouse Inn. You are correct, as we discussed at check-out. When a certain room type is sold out when making a reservation online, the website you booked on will select a different room type to accommodate you. In this case, it looks at... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
5.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red-carpet service at Auburn's hometown hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Auburn

Address: 9 - 14th Street NW, Auburn, WA 98001
Region: United States > Washington > Auburn
Price Range: €82 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is located away from traffic, truly no great views. Every room is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles TraciKg, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out before you commit”
 of 5 bubbles larryandida, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Use personal preference”
 of 5 bubbles mattd323, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose mid hallway!”
 of 5 bubbles G3990ZKkathyc, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay