We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Majestic Inn and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Majestic Inn and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Majestic Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Apart from the absolutely STUNNING room, I was blown away by the level of service provided. The lovely gal at check-in waited until I'd finished a quick dinner in the hotel bar/restaurant and then walked me up to my room and gave me a hand with my bags. I felt like the most important guest they'd ever had...just wow.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Oberon V
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Check in was fine. Not as friendly as I would've liked, but fine. Our room was nice. No complaints. That evening another guest entered our room while we were bathing our twin babies and stated that this was her room. We of course told her we had been given the room key from the front desk. 5 minutes later we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657greg
Travis S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Greg, thank you again for your understanding in this situation. I do sincerely apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during our talk. When I let you know I would be in contact with you, you stated "no big deal, just wanted to make you aware." I mistakenly took this as a 'no-need to call' statement. I tried to call previously...

slo
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The front desk was really nice considering my cohort was highly disappointed and slightly incensed that the "spa" is a day spa that has no available pool, sauna, hot tub after service hours. The desk clerk made a follow-up call to say that he'd relay a message to management. They should make that clear up front. The bartender was funny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 001Slo
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Other than the view, I would not go back here again. We ordered Margarita's. What a joke. For 12 bucks we got an 8 oz plastic cup with 1 shot of mix and 1 shot of tequila over a full cup of ice. We actually sat down and laughed. Don't waste your time at this bar. Anacortes has so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcbehappy
Travis S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Rcbehappy, thank you for visiting our Rooftop Lounge and providing feedback. Our bartenders are taught to use measuring cups for all mixed drinks to ensure quality and consistency. I understand that may have looked like a 1 ounce pour of tequila but I assure you it was 2 ounces. If you would like the full recipe please let me know...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great room and hotel atmosphere. Good hotel anywhere, a great hotel for a small coastal community. Very good restaurants within a few blocks. No bellman or concierge service. Breakfast is not included. Free wifi. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott M
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Pros: Nice room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom (loved the shower!) Cons: Rooftop fire pit/lounge only opened for special occasions. Able to hear entire phone conversation (both sides) of guest in next room. Overpriced. No coffee maker in room (just a French press option). Poor, poor customer service. For the price we paid, the customer service should have been stellar. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmarsh410
Travis S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Mattybb1, I'm am sincerely sorry for the unacceptable situation you were put in. Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure all rooms are exceptionally cleaned and done in a timely manner so as to accommodate all guests. Unfortunately this housekeeper, hard at work so we could accommodate early check-in requests, failed to allow a proper amount of time after...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

About 2 hours after we checked in, we were in the room and thought we heard a light knock on our door. We looked at each other, but neither of us said anything. We didn't even have time to get to the door, before someone was letting themselves in. When she saw us, she said sorry and that she was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mattybb1
Travis S, General Manager at Majestic Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Mattybb1, I'm am sincerely sorry for the unacceptable situation you were put in. Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure all rooms are exceptionally cleaned and done in a timely manner so as to accommodate all guests. Unfortunately this housekeeper, hard at work so we could accommodate early check-in requests, failed to allow a proper amount of time after...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The rooms were nice, and the service was excellent. The pricing was a bit high for such a small town. The location is superb--plenty of things to see within walking distance. On Saturday, there was an excellent farmer's market.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daylene L
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed two nights, a week apart, so we got a good feel for the hotel. Both nights were in the older building (versus the new building next door). I was look for a fridge each time, but only got one the first time when they put us on the fifth floor and we had to walk up the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Ventura, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Anacortes is a charming little town with some nice antique shops and boutiques. Take some time to explore while shops are open. The Majestic Inn is also charming and in the center of old town on a little peninsula. We stayed in the original building where the lobby, spa, restaurant and bar are located. We stayed in room 401 -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellauno

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
5.1 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
442 reviews
2.6 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
360 reviews
9.6 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
328 reviews
6.5 km away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
126 reviews
16.4 km away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Majestic Inn and Spa

Address: 419 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1518
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: €124 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Majestic Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#1 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Inn and Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Inn and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor in new building has good views”
 of 5 bubbles kldoor, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors with rooftop patios.”
 of 5 bubbles 311noelj, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles SummerTraveler34678, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a suite with a kitchenette if you plan on spending time relaxing in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like soft pillows, bring your own.”
 of 5 bubbles Garrison90292, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay