We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,119: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
 Click to rate
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not stay in the East Tower. The East Tower is not located in the main building and the room was a bit small and outdated. The hallways were dingy and narrow. After spending a night in the East Tower I requested a room in the main building. The girl at the front desk was very understanding and accommodating. (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and left you feeling disappointed. As your home away from home, we understand the importance of providing you with a comfortable and nicely decorated room. We will certainly relay your concerns about our East Tower to our management team for their...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent one night ready for business the next morning. Service was great although they mixed up my reservation but the service desk staff went out of his way to make sure my reservation was found. I loved the hotel. Will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan K
Hainesville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here while visiting our son at college in Arlington. Convenient location to everything! Beautiful hotel. Room was clean.nice having a lounge for food and beverages. Staff was super friendly. Definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick D
NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

So I arrived late on a Sat evening to check in. I pulled into the on site garage after doing the check-in at the lobby-which went very smoothly. Being late to check in i wasn't expecting a great spot, but I had to drive down to the third sublevel in order to park. That's fine, I will say though that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RepomanNJ
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and left you feeling underwhelmed. As your home away from home, we understand the importance of meeting and exceeding your travel needs, as well as making sure our facilities are operating efficiently. We will certainly relay your concerns about our hotel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception staff were fine, not especially friendly but OK. Room was OK and nice size, bed conformable. Overall hotel could do with some modernisation and brightening up. Pool was a bit dingy. NO free WiFi in bedroom!!!!! Can you believe that a hotel like this in the capital of the world's largest economy, doesn't offer free WiFi - disgraceful. Shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike1701d
Management response:

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for taking a minute to share your feedback. We want to ensure that every guest has a great experience with us and is shown how appreciated they are. Please be assured that we’ll be investigating your comments about our food quality in our restaurant. This is totally unacceptable, and additional...

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was nice. Rooms are nice. Bar staff was nice...until I saw I was double charged on my credit card. I've called and emailed the hotel about rectifying the situation. I have yet to hear back...First time this has happened. Hotel location is great. Close to Pentagon. Close to monuments.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlyingAwayTogether
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are terribly sorry to hear about the billing inaccuracies. Please be assured that this is not the norm at our hotel, and we of course want to correct any mistakes for you. Please contact me personally at your earliest convenience and I will personally investigate you being double charged. I...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is ok. There are shuttles every half hour to the airport and Pentagon City Mall and Yellow Metro stop. For runners, there is a nice 6 mile loop from the hotel to the Washington Monument. The room is average for a Sheraton, I believe they are working on renovating the rooms and mine was probably one of those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew J
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and left you feeling disappointed. As your home away from home, we understand the importance of providing you with a comfortable and nicely decorated room. We will certainly relay all of your concerns to our management team for their consideration, as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms dated, but clean and comfortable. With some exceptions there was some major issues with customer service. Front desk never picked up, so called kitchen to transfer me. Once connected I asked if the auto button was functioning and guest service said "what do you want"... Cleaning staff great, but lack of guest service issues in this hotel needs senior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 默 莫
Management response:

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for taking a minute to share your feedback. We want to ensure that every guest has a great experience with us and is shown how appreciated they are. Please be assured that we’ll be investigating your comments about our staff being rude and our phone lines going unanswered. This is...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Booked the Sheraton because it is close to Arlington National Cemetery and we were attending a dear friend's ceremony (with full military honors) the next day. There is no free Wi-Fi, not even in the lobby area! I think it was $13.95 per day in your room; $9.95 in lobby! The parking is also expensive. Several family members/friends stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JBMatson7117
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and left you feeling disappointed. As your home away from home, we understand the importance of providing you with a comfortable and nicely decorated room. We will certainly relay your concerns to our management team for their review, as we use...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed here for a weekend while in town for an engagement party. The location is great. Very close to DCA & there was a shuttle that ran every half hour back & forth. The hotel is gorgeous, very classy looking inside. The room was spacious & classy looking as well. The only downside was that we paid for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mefullerton

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.1 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 51 in Arlington
1,126 reviews
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
839 reviews
3.1 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,552 reviews
2.9 km away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: €98 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Bradenton, Florida
4 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago
New Jersey

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the top level because it has low noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 96allank, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for directions to the room”
 of 5 bubbles RepomanNJ, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Mike1701d, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I look a room near elevators”
 of 5 bubbles mikshar, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would always go for a room on a higher floor, i.e. 6th floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles 67MichaelF, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5