We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
900 South Orme Street, Arlington, VA 22204
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$173
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Sheraton.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (244)
Dining (25)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 23/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Updated 23/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 50 in Arlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1580Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 506
  • 536
  • 270
  • 152
  • 116
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kiya M wrote a review 27 Jun
1 contribution
I am in a long distance relationship and I come to DC every month, once or twice for 3-5 days. Everytime i come, I’m met with a smile and greeting.i came today for my birthday & they upgraded my room to a beautiful view. Marietta and Glerisel is the best !! The kitchen is always good- especially the morning ladies. Always clean. Always courteous. Never had an issue. Parking is so easy and accessible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Freda R wrote a review 27 Jun
1 contribution
The family and I were celebrating my mother's 75th birthday and reservations were made at this hotel. We were all very pleased! The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Kendra and Maineffa were great and provided excellent customer service! I enjoyed the conversations Kendra!! Thank you! Freda Roberson
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Neil N wrote a review 22 Jun
1 contribution
As a platinum member, I am critical of the service offered when I stay at a property. I want to acknowledge both Glerisel and Marietta for their excellent service. They are both front desk staff. Upon arrival, it was busy with lots happening. These two ladies were working hard to get the job done while they kept a smile on their face. Great attitudes, very personable and willing to make the hotel guests happy. Hats off to both of them. Great to see excellent service is still alive and well!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Coastie wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
Marriott status earned a fantastic upgrade! A beautiful view of the Air Force Memorial from the room. Room was wonderful as it was big enough to really spread out. AC worked like a champ! Great water pressure! Comfy bed! Staff went above and beyond to provide us with great accommodations. Located with easy access to the base (if you have proper ID). Excellent breakfast buffet. Did I mention wonderful staff?!? ONLY negative was housekeeping coming in, unannounced at 0930. No bueno!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Very close access to Meyer/Henderson. Decent parking but not for oversized/pickup.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marietta Hipolito, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guest with Sheraton Pentagon City. I am pleased to hear that you had a satisfied stay with us. Your find words and feedback will be shared with our staff. I thank you again for being our guest.
Read more
Sandra E wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My family stayed at the Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel from May 12 to May 14 2022. As we checked in we were greeted with a beautiful smile by Gelila. She was able to accommodate us since we arrived quite early. She, along with her coworker who’s name I do not recall were extremely professional and friendly. The staff at the dining room were just as friendly. We were always greeted with a smile whenever we interacted with any of the staff. My checking in and checking out was quite pleasant. I will recommend my family and friends to stay at Sheraton Pentagon Hotel. The Espinal Family
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marietta Hipolito, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for being our guest with Sheraton Pentagon City. We are honored that you thought of our hotel to honor your daughter's graduation celebration. Your time and your kind words from your feedback truly is appreciated. I thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with excellent service for a completely satisfied stay.
Read more
Bryce M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Reception was great, Kolby was extremely accommodating and Beatriz in the Potomac Restaurant was very sweet and welcoming. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitely stay here again and I hope these employees are appreciated by their employer!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marietta Hipolito, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for being our guest with Sheraton Pentagon City. The opportunity to serve you and make a stay completely satisfied is what we all strive for. I assure you that your kind words will be share with our team. It was our honor to have you as our guest. Thank you!
Read more
Cassie Riojas wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I was very impressed Beatriz when I was ordering at the Potomac Restaurant and Lounge. She was very friendly, service was amazing and it was nice to see her smile everyday. She always had a smile when we were ordering and was very friendly and personable. I recommend the food, coffee, and drinks as it was good in my opinion. I was very thankful for the service we received from Beatriz. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marietta Hipolito, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for being our guest with Sheraton Pentagon City. We are very pleased to hear that you had a completely satisfied stay with us. We are very appreciative of your kind feedback.
Read more
Taiylor M wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Overall not very happy with my stay. The hotel was understaffed, the staff interactions weren't great, the location isn't ideal, the rooms need updates. The beds and pillows were not comfy and the shower head was coming out of the wall. Don't think I'll be staying here aging. I will say it wasn't super dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Metro pick up times were not super reliable so I would make a back up plan
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marietta Hipolito, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for being our guest with Sheraton Pentagon City. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfied stay us, I assure you that we all strive for the best customer service. Thank you again for being our guest.
Read more
Kathleen Warren G wrote a review May 2022
Jacksonville, Florida93 contributions99 helpful votes
Sheraton was once a name that evoked high standards and luxury. Not any more. This hotel was among the worse ones in which I have ever stayed. For starters, the front desk checkin staff was rude, seemed anxious to leave. We got to our room only to learn that it was nothing like what was advertised on the website. We were booked into a room that was apart from the glamorous appearing entry hotel. You had to walk across the pull in area then across the street to the room. The signage indicating the direction of our room was confusing, leading us at first to go up a flight of stairs then down two to find the room. This was even more frustrating because we had to drag luggage up and down. Not good for someone with lots of luggage or limited strength. Of course, there was no valet service to help us. It wasn’t until our last day here that we were informed of a side elevator that would have taken us to our floor level. It was well hidden and we weren’t informed of it until checkout. Once in the room, I was stunned to find that no refrigerator was available even though they were advertised as amenities on the website. Since I carry medications needing to be kept cold, this was a real problem. Several trips a day to get ice-when the machine produced it-doesn’t work when one was sightseeing a large portion of the day. Next, there was no soap, shower cap or body lotion in the bathroom. None was delivered when I asked for them. A run to CVS remedied this, but such niceties used to be standard in a Sheraton hotel. The shower room had slick tile floors. Yet, the bath mat was a cheap cotton one with no padding so you slip and slide when you step out of the shower. Very cheap hotelish. For someone such as myself on fall precautions, this is an obvious safety precaution. I had to get spouse to assist me out of the shower. Next, there were no coffee facilities even though they were advertised on website. Front desk said that they were no longer offered. We were annoyed to find that about half of the electrical outlets were not connected to power and one the table lights was missing a light bulb. The room a/c did not work correctly so the room temp vacillated between 60 and 78. After unpacking, I headed to the fitness center. Most of the cardiac equipment was nonfunctioning. The elliptical tools were either unsafe or had no weight marks. There was a limited number of dumb bells and no water. Beware: If you get a room in our location, expect to be kept awake all night because the rooms in that area all face an older, busy street. The honks of vehicles goes on all night. Plus, don’t open your windows to let in much needed light. You are so close to the houses across that the residents can actually see you from their porches. Meals: another huge disappointment. Even though they advertised an onsite restaurant with a fancy name, there was no dinner meal, no bar and no room service. Your choices were either a cheap hotel style breakfast buffet of unappetizing pre frozen food for $28 or a limited brunch takeout menu of unappetizing prefrozen food that was over priced. And the quick bite food boutique was permanently closed. We ended up driving to diners instead which was okay. Except that no restaurant was available for under 4 miles. No car, no real food. I mentioned to the hotel staff what an inconvenience it was to have such limited food options with no near by restaurants. I was told that I could always call Uber. I should have called Uber to drive me to a different hotel, especially since this one was greater than $200 a night. Sheraton/Marriott, shame on you. You won’t see us again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marietta Hipolito, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are appreciative that you have taken the time to share your experience. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your time. Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Pentagon City and I assure you that we will share your experience with all our staff members.
Read more
Sheraton Pentag... S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Your terrible stay will haunt you long past checkout. Unfortunately, our experience with Sheraton has been negative even long after checking out & leaving the premises. We checked out 2 days earlier due to not liking our room & the non-availability for any alternate rooms. Our room smelled of rotting corpse, dust, & mildew. The sterile aesthetic & low lighting added dread to our ambiance. The inside felt as if we were staying inside of a cheaply renovated jail cell, stiff beds included. It has been over 7 days since checking out & we have yet to receive any refund for the unused days of our stay. We were also charged for the full stay twice on a second card which should have only been charged the security deposit fee. We have attempted calling the front desk multiple times & have not received much help or willingness to find any sort of solution from any of the staff. Instead, we've experienced multiple holds over 45 minutes long, hostility from staff, non-knowledgeble personel, & an extension forwarding run-around from person to person, none of which have answers or willingness to resolve any of my issues. It's been a game of telephone all week long with over 18 calls. At this point I am very dissapointed with my entire experience from the moment we checked in, during check out, to a week after walking out the front doors. If you're looking for a good place to recreate a prison stay or cosplay as an inmate while being scammed out of over $800, then this the place to be!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marietta Hipolito, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for being our guest with Sheraton Pentagon City. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfied stay with us. We all strive to provide the best customer service to each and everyone of our guest. We definitely want to make things right and resolve any and all issues you have outstanding. Thank you again for being our guests.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton arlington, arlington sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton National Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
416
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pentagon Memorial (1.2 km), Air Force Memorial (0.5 km), and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lebanese Taverna, The Celtic House Irish Pub & Restaurant, and Sine Irish Pub & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.