We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Save
Share
300 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
DoubleTree
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
US$196
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (655)
Room & Suite (356)
Dining (29)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 50 in Arlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full service hotel minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport and located across the Potomac from Washington D.C. just two blocks from the Pentagon and Fashion Centre Shopping Mall. Amenities include luxurious guest rooms and suites with high speed internet access, fitness center, and grab and go lobby market.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
128Restaurantswithin 1 km
12Attractionswithin 1 km
3564Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,327
  • 1,092
  • 627
  • 306
  • 212
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kevin wrote a review 18 Jun
1 contribution
Shikeeb, was fantastic in helping our group in the time of need. Our group's plane had been canceled. As we were find things to do for the kids, after 6 long day in D.C. He was able to accommodated our group of 20 kids in transportation. It was greatly appreciated. Thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 4 days ago
Hello 12533BP, Thank you for choosing our DoubleTree by Hilton Washington DC - Crystal City and for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. Our desirable location makes it very convenient for our guests to enjoy Washington D.C. knowing that the hotel is in close proximity. Furthermore, it pleases me to read how Shikeeb is an embodiment of our DoubleTree Crystal City hospitality and how he seeks to make a difference each day. I have shared your review among our team so he can be recognized for the magic he makes. I am happy our service exceeded your expectations and you were able to have a memorable visit. Regards, Scott Ward, GM
Read more
Patrick H wrote a review Aug 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia14 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, large, clean and updated rooms. This is definitely one of the best hotels by DCA. You have the option of choosing from a regular room in the North tower with a view of DC, or a suite style room in the South tower. Highly recommend going for the extra space in the South tower.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Hill, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Hi Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and hope to welcome you again in the future!
Read more
Linda J wrote a review 15 Jun
Boca Raton, Florida1 contribution
Very nice stay more for TV business travel or a short stay. Located 15 minutes or less from the Mall. Lots of good resturants within a 1 mile radius. Hotel offers a snack bar for after hours . Very clean in need of some updating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 5 days ago
Dear lindajW6552ZF, We truly value guest feedback as it is the only way we can ensure our offering at DoubleTree by Hilton Washington DC - Crystal City continues to meet the needs of our guests. I was pleased to note that overall you had a wonderful stay, and were looked after so exceptionally by the team. It seems like you made the most of your time with us and enjoyed all of the wonderful facilities! We are often complimented for the convenience of our location so I am pleased that this was one of the highlights of your visit. We thank you for your patronage and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Scott Ward, GM
Read more
aubreygr wrote a review 13 Jun
2 contributions
Easiest way to put this is that this Hilton is not up to standard. The room was in complete distress and past the point of desperation for a remodel. They charged Hilton standard price for a worse than Motel 6 quality room. We also arrived to incorrect instructions via text from Shikeeb that door 7 was closed for shuttle pickups, just to walk down to door 4 and find that door 4 was closed, not 7, almost missing the shuttle running back and forth. Then to finally get to the hotel to a very rude welcome to the overnight front desk agent working the night of 6/11. She was very argumentative when we were just trying to confirm our check in was all set, the poor room was just the cherry on top. We stayed long enough to decide that we couldn’t stay the second night and we’re checked out before the same overnight lady was done with her shift, in which she still was very rude. Shikeeb checked back in through the text later after we had left and I expressed the state of the room and the intense weed/cigarette smell in the entire place, and the rudeness of the front desk were the reasons that we left. He expressed apologies and I asked for a partial refund to which I got no response all day. I responded again and got someone named Joy who played dumb to the whole thing even though there’s a whole history of messages. I’ll be taking this up with Hilton since the hotel didn’t want to actually do anything to resolve the situation. The positive - I don’t have his name but our shuttle driver was incredible from the airport. He was very kind and a great driver. All in all - book the motel 6 or a better Hilton, not here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Aubrey, I am truly disheartened to read your visit with us did not echo the perfect experience we want each of our guests to have here. I do apologize for the inconvenience of being given a guest room that smelled of smoke. This was certainly unfortunate as we have strict smoking policies which clearly, were not adhered to. Your experience is not a true representation of the core service philosophy we pride ourselves with at DoubleTree by Hilton Washington DC Crystal City and your feedback certainly assists in ensuring this will not occur again. That we were unable to turn your experience around during your stay is an added disappointment for us. Once again, I am sincerely sorry that we have failed to meet your expectations and can only hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and deliver a true DoubleTree Washington DC Crystal City experience for which we are oft-complimented. Kind regards, Scott Ward, GM
Read more
isaaci32022 wrote a review 12 Jun
1 contribution
The ac unit couldn’t not be adjusted. The control panel wasn’t clear and not working properly. I called the staff to fix but they were no show. The food prices were very high and $15 credit was good for 1 bacon egg cheese muffin only. There was no water at checkin and as a diamond member I was not asked or given any treatment as such.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 1 week ago
Dear isaaci32022, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us in a review. We are very grateful for our Hilton Diamond members and take every opportunity we can to show them our consideration for their preferences with perks, upgrades, and other benefits. It’s a shame to know that you were not acknowledged as a Diamond member and apologize for not meeting your expectations in service at this time. We are grateful that you sought to consult with the Maintenance staff to resolve the AC issue but we regret that they did not act with urgency. This is disappointing. We will be having the appropriate coaching conversations with our staff to ensure this never happens again. We appreciate your feedback which will help in improving our service offering. We would love to welcome you back to a much-improved visit. Warm regards, Scott Ward, GM
Read more
Dr. LN wrote a review 10 Jun
St. Augustine, Florida148 contributions48 helpful votes
Would not recommend staying here. Very run down-hence, dirty carpet. We were sent to the restaurant in the lobby because of lack of room service, which had terrible food. I was not acknowledged as a Hilton Honors member whatsoever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello DrLN-FL, Thank you for choosing our DoubleTree by Hilton Washington DC - Crystal City during your recent visit to National Landing. Constructive criticism allows us the ability to constantly improve as best we can so thank you for bringing the issues with the carpet to our attention. I assure you that we have followed up on this feedback. Our goal is to impress our guests with every dish we serve, so I am disheartened that we were not able to delight you with a more memorable meal. Our culinary team takes great pride in creating an innovative menu of food and cocktails and while we understand that each palate is unique, we hope we can entice you back to explore other menu options. We do hope to restore your confidence in our normally attentive service and distinctive cuisine. We hope you can return for a visit sometime soon and enjoy all our improvements! Regards, Scott Ward, GM
Read more
Travis B wrote a review 6 Jun
Concord, California1 contribution
We flew into DC for a night, before heading to Annapolis for a wedding. We had only one night at the Double Tree DC/Crystal City.. and wish we could have stayed there the entire trip/extended our stay because of how AMAZING the service was. The location rocks, it’s so close to Reagan and DC. Shikeeb at the front was excellent. He was friendly and asked our reason for visiting. I’d lived in the DMV area for 10+ years, my girlfriend had only visited once. Shikeeb immediately said she needed to experience the best, and that we were “his guests tonight”—proceeding to upgrade our King room, which would have been fine for 1 night, to a corner suite with an incredible view of DC. Capitol, Wash monument, Jefferson memorial, etc. all from a huge terrace with a dining table and lounge chairs. The room.. holy cow, it was bigger than most apartments. Living room, dining room, separate bedroom and huge bathroom. Unreal, and breathtaking view. Shikeeb even recommended nearby restaurants and gave us personal vouchers that would have saved us $$ with the GM at McCormick & Schmicks. They were closed unfortunately (we got in late), so we ate at the Lobby Bar on-site. The food was perfect. The bartenders and restaurant staff were super friendly, kept the kitchen open for us late (even though we were happy to go elsewhere and told them so, they insisted on feeding us and it not being an issue). LOVE this hotel for their team/staff, location, cleanliness, ease-of-enter/exit, and in general. We won’t be staying anywhere else, when we visit the DC area, especially anywhere near and around Reagan. Hands down one of the best experiences at any hotel we’ve stayed, and we travel a ton. We were treated like royalty, for no reason besides us being friendly, and the double tree team being rockstars! Thank you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello F7704JUtravisb, We are delighted to hear we served as the perfect base from which to visit and view Washington D.C. and to get acquainted with all the monuments and museums. After a long day of sightseeing and making memories in and around Washington D.C., our comfortable and meticulously maintained suites serve as a treat and a tranquil respite. It is truly wonderful that Shikeeb was instrumental in making sightseeing and dining suggestions. He not only enjoys but is incredibly adept at arranging an itinerary around the best sites and attractions, as well as restaurant our fine cities offer. You will be eager to come back for more! He will be thanked profusely for ensuring yhou had a memorable stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Washington DC - Crystal City! It was a pleasure to serve your needs, and hope you will visit again soon. Regards, Scott Ward, GM
Read more
Karen D wrote a review May 2022
Inwood, West Virginia1 contribution
Nice place to stay! Attended a family reunion. Cafe. food inside hotel was pretty good. Rooms were nice and roomy. Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient to food shopping, restaurants. Will definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear P9976lPkarend, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a delightful review and your kind words - it was truly a pleasure to read about your experience, and I am delighted you regard DoubleTree by Hilton Washington DC - Crystal City as your DC/National Landing home! I was thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your family reunion and that you were looked after in true "DoubleTree Washington DC - Crystal City" style by our attentive team. Thank you for highlighting our comfort, friendliness, and convenience. I will ensure your comments are shared and we all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Scott Ward, GM
Read more
Shahar L wrote a review May 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel255 contributions153 helpful votes
Well, it is not a "Hilton", but for a great price you get a hotel with spacious rooms, nice gym, some nice cafes you can use to buy food , and great location next to the pentagon and 2 metro lines- all and all- very good experience!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Shahar, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at DoubleTree Hilton Washington DC Crystal City. We always appreciate feedback. I know future visitors to the hotel will find your comments most useful, and we were delighted to learn that everything exceeded your expectations and you had a most memorable DoubleTree by Hilton experience. We were equally thrilled to note how much you enjoyed our enviable central location - which really is best placed to enjoy some of DC's finest attractions. We all look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree Hilton Washington DC - Crystal City on many future occasions. Best, Scott Ward, GM
Read more
Daphney W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I had a wonderful and relaxing time. The staff was courteous and professional. The food was delicious, and I was able to do some sightseeing. All in all, a much needed break. I will return to this spot.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 395daphneyw, I am delighted that the moment you walked through our doors, a relaxing vacation began when a true DoubleTree Hilton Washington DC welcome embraced you! I am thrilled you enjoyed your room and that everything was in place to meet your needs. I know my colleagues will be delighted to read your kind comments about the level of individual service you experienced and to know how much you enjoyed your visits to the restaurant and our proximity to great sightseeing. We are so pleased you plan to return and look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree Hilton Washington DC - Crystal City very soon. Warm regards, Scott Ward, GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton - washington dc - crystal city hotel arlington, doubletree hotel arlington, doubletree crystal city national airport, doubletree hotel crystal city
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlingtonCrystal City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
627
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City?
Nearby attractions include Pentagon Memorial (0.9 km), Gravelly Point Park (1.0 km), and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, airport transportation, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lebanese Taverna, Ted's Montana Grill, and Crystal City Sports Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.