We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA

Save
Share
2000 Richmond Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$282
View deal
FindHotel
US$226
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (233)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Updated 05/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 50 hotels in Arlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA hotel has 161 rooms and suites. The hotel is located in the heart of the Crystal City Business District in Arlington, Virginia. The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel is minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon and only one-half mile from DCA Reagan National Airport. The Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi in all hotel rooms, an indoor pool, fitness center, suite shop and business center. The Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to Reagan National Airport and the Crystal City Metro Station. Enclosed garage parking is available for a nominal fee to our Arlington, Virginia Hampton Inn & Suites hotel guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
155Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
1996Reviews42Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,006
  • 684
  • 192
  • 64
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gina M wrote a review 4 Oct
1 contribution
I booked this hotel for a 1 night stay. I needed to park my car at the hotel for 5 days so I made sure to ask if this was something they could accommodate. They assured me it was included in my rate. My confirmation also stated I had the "parking package". Upon check in, I was told (by a rude desk clerk) that I would be charged an additional $35 per night to leave my car in their parking lot. I then asked to cancel my reservation due to them not standing behind my reservation. They said they would not cancel my reservation. Would not recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded yesterday
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your review. At our property, we do not offer nor are we a part of the park and fly service. Whenever customers do ask if vehicles can be left behind, there is a fee billed at the nightly rate of $33 plus tax per day. We’ve addressed your concerns and reiterate with the team our policy on park and fly. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cnymike wrote a review May 2021
Tulsa, Oklahoma426 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I had an unexpected layover due to a missed flight in DCA. I did a quick frantic search for a hotel nearby and chose the Hampton. It completely exceeded my expectations for an under $100 a night room. It looks like it was recently renovated and the room was beautiful. The bathroom was also very nice. Everything was spic and span and the room had a microwave, small refrigerator, nice TV, desk area, Safe, iron, basically everything you need here. The front desk staff was very friendly and even provided a toothbrush since my suitcase had been forwarded to my final destination. My room was on the third floor the bed was comfortable and the pillows were awesome. I heard just a little bit of traffic noise but it was certainly acceptable. Otherwise it was very quiet in the hotel.All in all an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel highly. Oh and don’t forget, breakfast is included.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ktgirl wrote a review Sep 2022
Ontario, Canada440 contributions61 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights. We were very happy with our room and the breakfast. They have an airport shuttle which was great, it will also drive you to the Metro Station and pick you up there. It is only about a 5 to 7 minute walk but would be a help for folks with mobility issues. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and bright with the staff cleaning up and replenishing the food. It had the usual hotel breakfast with hot food and also a waffle maker etc. There was coffee available throught the day and evening. They are not cleaning the rooms daily but we had no problem getting coffee, towels etc when needed. This was a great option for anyone wanting a lower price than staying in DC as the Metro is so close and easy to use. Also, there are many restaurants in this area and a 7-ll down the street for drinks and snacks etc. We walked every night when we went out for dinner. It is well lit and safe. They had workers in the Lobby doing some painting but it didnt affect our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing the fantastic review with us, Ktgirl! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our breakfast and shuttle service as well as our kind staff and convenient location. We strive to create a memorable experience for each of our guests and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town. Thanks again for providing us with your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gene A wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We would like to acknowledge the hotel staff especially Kay ( front desk ), Maritza and Juan ( food service staff - breakfast buffet ). They are very accomodatig, friendly, helpful. Maritza is always smiling and deserve a five stars, she makes your day very pleasant. Will definetley coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the fantastic review, 799genea! It's outstanding your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Kay, Maritza and Juan who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arlette wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions
A pleasant experience overall! We chose this Hotel because of the close proximity to Family and Arlington Cemetery, where we planned to attend a ceremony. The complimentary Shuttle from the airport was a added Bonus. Breakfast had variety and was serviced well with a friendly staff. The hotel could use a good cleaning especially in the high traffic areas like the Elevator.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, Illbeseeingyou. We're glad to hear you had such a great experience with us and that you enjoyed our prime location, complimentary shuttle, friendly staff and varied breakfast options. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your stay perfect. We'll make sure to communicate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our common areas to our management team. We're looking forward to sharing an even more pleasant experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louis59 wrote a review Sep 2022
U.S.2259 contributions648 helpful votes
The hotel is generally OK- decent location, nice staff, and the usual (but not as nice as some other Hamptons) breakfast. But...it could be better. First, $33 plus taxes per day is a ridiculous cost to use their underground parking garage - highest I've ever paid at a Hampton. Second, the new HVAC units in the rooms lack an option for continuous fan as most other Hamptons have, and with the street noise around this hotel, it should be an option. Third, the wifi is excruciatingly sloooooooow. My iPhone hotspot is twice the speed of their wifi and again, slower than most other Hamptons where I've stayed. This hotel needs to move from "good" to "great" so that I can make it my regular choice in the Arlington area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Louis59. We are disappointed to hear your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We apologize for the issues you encountered at our property regarding the HVAC units and internet access. We will be sure to address this with the correct members of our team moving forward. We appreciate your feedback regarding the parking charges. Please know we will address your concerns with management so we may improve for the future. We hope we get the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelFan44 wrote a review Aug 2022
67 contributions33 helpful votes
This location has an airport shuttle which is nice, and is close to Nationals Park which was the purpose of my visit. This was my 29th baseball stadium only one more to go! When I arrived at about 9:30 in the morning I was not expecting to check in because it was very early but I was definitely not expecting a early checkin fee of half what a room would cost in this case it would have been at $72.50 I was told. This is not disclosed on any of their websites, it was not disclosed to me when I called for the airport shuttle from the airport. I ended up sleeping in their lobby for 3 hours, no one ever came to check on me off from a water let me know where I could go get something to eat. Finally I was able to check in early with no fee, I don't know why, and again no empathy towards my situation I had clearly been crying while I was sleeping in their lobby...was not a good situation. I had also made mention and my daughter had called ahead to tell the hotel that I was staying here because I was visiting my 29th baseball stadium which is a really big deal . No mention was ever made of this in fact in my opinion they ruined it for me. It was easy to get a Lyft to and from tge stadium. It is in very loud area with lots of construction outside the hotel (see pic) and they are doing lots of loud work in their lobby. I would stay here again only for the location I did not get a good night's sleep because of the noise but I was only here for one night so it's fine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 1 Sep 2022
We appreciate the feedback, Tracey. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you didn't notice all fees associated with your booking. Our facilities fee allows us to offer additional amenities for all of our guests. The information regarding our facilities fee is readily available on our website. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark K wrote a review Aug 2022
Staten Island, New York194 contributions46 helpful votes
The Hampton Inn is our usual go to place whenever we travel and need a room for a night or two. We made a two day stopover in Arlington to sightsee in DC. There were the usual good things, free breakfast, clean comfortable room, friendly staff, but also some issues. Parking fee of $35 a night. I paid less for parking in Manhattan. No daily housekeeping, only every 3rd day. However, you can call the front desk if you need anything. Even though we were on the 6th floor there was a lot of traffic noise from the street and a lot of noise late into the night from nearby construction. I had to return to the front desk a couple of time because of issues with the card keys. There was also some work being done inside and outside the hotel. Even though it wasn't the usual great stay at a Hampton Inn it was acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Thank you for sharing your honest review, Mark. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious complimentary breakfast, comfortable accommodations, and hardworking staff. We truly value your feedback and we'll address your concerns with the sound levels in your room and parking value with our management team so we may improve for the future. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TraceInNQ wrote a review Aug 2022
Ingham170 contributions65 helpful votes
We were fortunate to get one of the last rooms available when our flight was cancelled. The free shuttle was very handy along with the complimentary breakfast. Our bed was very comfortable and toiletries were also provided on request which was very handy given our luggage had been held at the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Thanks for the great review, TraceInNQ! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our convenient, free shuttle service and diverse selection of breakfast offerings but also our relaxing beds! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bakerygirl33 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Upon check in I was told my room would not be cleaned until the 4th day. We were only staying 4 days, so room was never cleaned. The ice machine & elevator were broken, so we climbed 6 flights of stairs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this honest feedback, Bakerygirl33. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret the inconveniences you faced with the elevators and ice machines. It's also disheartening to hear our housekeeping services didn't meet your standards. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our engineering and management teams moving forward as we continue to improve for the future. We hope for the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites reagan national airport hotel arlington, hampton inn and suites reagan national airport, hampton inn arlington, arlington hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlingtonCrystal City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Nearby attractions include The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (0.9 km), Arlington House - The Robert E. Lee Memorial (0.9 km), and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lebanese Taverna, Ted's Montana Grill, and Legal Sea Foods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (2.8 km), Alexandria's Christ Church (5.6 km), and Old Town (5.8 km).