We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Save
Share
1999 Richmond Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (156)
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Updated 20/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 50 hotels in Arlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Enjoy style and substance at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Our Crystal City hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, VA near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA). We're also a short walk from the Crystal City Metro station. Our well-appointed rooms and suites are ready to meet the needs of today's travelers, with wired and wireless Internet, Marriott's Plug-In technology panels, and evening turndown service. Soundproof windows and deluxe bedding in every hotel room ensure a peaceful night's sleep here in Arlington. Hosting an event in Northern Virginia? Our hotel features almost 10,000 square feet of meeting space, including the delightful Potomac Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 400 guests. Last but not least, our knowledgeable and intuitive staff is on hand to assist you with anything you might need during your Arlington, VA visit. Book your stay at the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, and enjoy an innovative blend of work and play.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
174Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
1133Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 452
  • 432
  • 166
  • 55
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BBCNY wrote a review Jun 2022
Jersey City, New Jersey101 contributions90 helpful votes
We booked a 1 Bedroom Junior Suite for a stay to catch up with friends that live near by this hotel and had a great stay. The room was huge and very inexpensive (Thank you covid!). Normally I would book a standard room but we planned to eat meals with our friends and the living room area accommodated 4 very comfortably. The bedroom was also a good size and no complaints except for the view of the highway, but that didnt really bother me for this trip. The bathroom was also a good size but a little strange with some of the ADA handrail placement in the shower. This hotel was huge and i felt very safe because I was never very close to other people. In terms of area, the neighboorhood is pretty safe with some shopping nearby and a Metro station if you need to go into DC. I would certianly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
CLR wrote a review May 2022
atlanta, Georgia, USA41 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed here 4 nights for a business conference. Pros Clean room Great breakfast Super friendly staff especially at breakfast Location is close to several restaurants Cons gym equipment could use updating AC unit very loud No lunch option Lobby/dining needs updating No M lounge Homeless person roaming lobby and sat in dining area
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Krista C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Room was spacious and clean. Our room was not prepped for the number of people we had staying in it and was missing things like cups and an ice bucket. When we went down to the front desk (because we couldn’t reach anyone via phone) they politely argued with us about how they inspected the room prior to our arrival and where the ice bucket should be. We had to repeatedly tell them it wasn’t in the room before finally begging for an ice bucket. Pool was large but you had to reserve a 2 hour time slot. This is not on their website and they don’t tell you this automatically at checkin. They also don’t tell you that if you arrive late to get the special key for your reserved time, they give away your spot! Arrived on a Friday night and could not reach anyone at the front desk for hours and hours, including ordering for room service. When we did finally order food, it was not the correct order. You have to pay for parking, too. Disappointing for what the hotel could be.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek VanBrakle, Guest Services / Front Office at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear T9974Flkristac, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback about your recent stay with us, and I am sorry to note that you experienced these detractors that resulted in it being less than an ideal one. I have shared your feedback about the ice bucket dialogue with the Front Desk team, as there is not a situation where we should be arguing with a guest when we could simply provide what is requested to resolve the need. This will be addressed so that it does not happen again. I have also shared your challenges with reaching the Front Desk with the department managers so that more strategic and robust staffing decisions can be made to service the peak weekend demand. There should never be times when you attempt to contact the Front Desk and cannot get through to someone for assistance for an extended period of time. That is a preventable problem on our side, and with your feedback we will work to prevent it from recurring. Thank you again for taking some time to shared these details with us so that we can continuously improve upon the guest experience we provide. I do hope that you might consider staying with us again when in the area so that we can have the opportunity to earn back your trust and loyalty.
Read more
TeamND wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Currently staying at the hotel, got into town yesterday Sun. 3/27. Rooms were not ready for my group, it was 3pm when we arrived at the hotel and it was not until 6pm that my room was ready. Room appeared to be very clean. After sightseeing all day on Monday, it was time for bed. Normally I check all bedding before laying down, but I didn’t last night. When I checked it tonight, I found the stain on the comforter that is attached in the pictures. I was offered two sofa sleeper blankets to make up for this…
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
geezerhippie wrote a review Mar 2022
Switzerland, Fla.1305 contributions257 helpful votes
Spent one night at the Crystal City Marriott after staying at the incredible Fairmont Hotel in DC for a week, to be close to Ronald Reagan airport. The front desk receptionists were very cordial. When we went to our room it had a very strong odd smell, so I requested to move and was given another room with not as strong an odor. I have a feeling there may be a lot of guests who are smoking in the rooms, thus the need to use strong fragrances and cleaning products to "mask" the smell of tobacco. The room was nice, bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft. We we did not like the gray floors and décor. Fortunately the AC was great, cooling and helping to mitigate the funny smell in room, and later on noise from nearby rooms. . I went downstairs to print our boarding passes, but the computer in lobby was not working. So I went upstairs to "business center" and had to wait over 20 mins for one of two computers to be available. The one I finally got did not work either as far as printing boarding passes. We left the room to go downstairs,( we were on the 4th floor), and heard a lot of yelling and laughing coming from a room 2 doors away . We had cocktails at the lobby bar. The bartender was very nice and she made our drinks perfectly. Upon returning to our room around 11:30 PM we again heard very loud yelling, laughing and arguing coming from that same room. I thought that soon they would stop slamming doors and "Partying" so we could get some sleep. That assumption was very wrong. The noise continued getting louder and louder. Turned on the fan cycle of AC and put earplugs in, but we could still hear this very very obnoxious loud noise. Was wondering why there wasn't a security person walking around at night to prevent incidents like this. Finally at 4 AM my husband told me to call the front desk. There are NO telephones in rooms!! I had to go find my cell phone to look up direct number to hotel, then called the front desk. A man answered and he said he would send someone up to "check out" what was going on. Around 4:30 the noise stopped. It appeared that the person who reserved the room invited all of his or her friends to Party in their room. Needless to say we got no sleep because of the rude "out of control" group next door. Phones should be put in the rooms so incidents like this can be reported quickly If the computers were working, and we did not have to "deal with" the endless "all night" noise of arguing, screaming. and doors slamming, I would have given this hotel a Very Good, because all of the employees we encountered were extremely nice and cheery, and the comfy beds.. Also it is a great location with a nearby mall, is close to the airport and charming village of Alexandria.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek VanBrakle, Guest Services / Front Office at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Hi geezerhippie, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback from your recent stay, and I am sorry to note that it did not live up to the experience you were expecting due to the technology and noise issue you experienced. Ensure your stay is comfortable, productive, and enjoyable is our top priority, and I apologize for not meeting your expectations on this trip. Regarding the computers, I appreciation you sharing this feedback so we can engage our IT resources to troubleshoot whatever the issues were that resulted in their lack of performance for the boarding passes. As for the phones, every room does have a phone in it, and in most cases the phone is next to the bed on the bottom shelf of the side table. For safety purposes, we cannot sell a room that does not have a working phone. As for the noise issues you noted, I can certainly understand the frustration at not being able to get relaxing night of sleep due to inconsiderate guests being unreasonably loud. Although we do have 24/7 Security that patrols the entire hotel, it's apparent that there is an opportunity for us to either increase the patrol frequency and/or increase the number of officers so we can prevent noise issues like the one you experienced. I have shared this feedback with the Security team so that we can address the concern and prevent it going forward. Once again, thank you for taking this time to provide these details so that we can continuously work towards improving the guest experience we provide. I do hope you might consider staying with us again when you're next in the area so that we can earn back your trust in our hotel.
Read more
samnyc237 wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York12 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here in August of 2021 for 4 days to enjoy the DMV area. The hotel is in a very good location, it's a 10 minute walk from a variety of restaurants and stores and a short drive to a mall. The major complaint I have is that the WiFi was absolutely HORRIBLE. I had to work remotely for 1 1/2 days during my stay and the quality of the Wi-Fi doubled my work time. What would normally take 10 minutes to complete at home, took 2 hours the afternoon we arrived. The following day it was a bit better but not much I called the front desk to inquire about paying for the secured Wi-Fi that I assumed would offer a better connection and was told I'd have to pay $100 because the secured Wi-Fi included use of the conference room which I didn't need. I wasn't paying that much for a matter of hours so I suffered through the slow intermittent connection on the 2nd day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you need to work remotely and use the free WiFi this may not be the place for you
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek VanBrakle, Guest Services / Front Office at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear samnyc237, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback about your recent stay, and I am sorry to note that it was not as productive and enjoyable as it should have been due to the Wi-Fi connection issues you experienced. A fast and reliable connection is a very reasonable expectation for a hotel to provide, and it is truly regrettable that you were caused undue hardship because it was lacking on this visit. Although conference Wi-Fi does come at a price, it seems that some alternative arrangement could have been made for you to allow you access to complete your work efficiently, especially given it was our standard network that wasn't performing as it should have in the first place. I will be sharing your feedback with the front desk team so that a situation like this in the future can be handled better than how it was with you last August. Once again, thank you for sharing this feedback so we can improve upon the guest experience we provide. I hope you'll consider staying with us again whenever you're next in the area so we can earn back your trust. -Derek V.
Read more
CJBlaylock707 wrote a review Feb 2022
Miami, Florida104 contributions34 helpful votes
You cannot best this place for location. Come straight from the airport via Metro and hotel is a short walk away from Crystal City stop, all in the tunnels of Crystal City shopping area. The fitness room is very well equipped and the restaurant downstairs is very good. Rooms are comfortable with plenty of space. Will stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Tiffany S wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
My husband and I are traveling from Germany on an emergency medevac flight to the USA because my husband is in liver failure and the transplant team is waiting for us there. We reserved a room for a one-night layover in DC. Because of the weather, the medevac flight was delayed. We have been Marriott members for many years. We called and explained that we needed to change our reservations and could we get a refund or a credit! No matter how hard we pleaded the answer was NO we see keeping your money! I will never stay at a Marriott again! Hilton, here we come! Thank you Marriott for showing no heart for your then dedicated members! I wish I could give you a ( -5 ) review!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek VanBrakle, Guest Services / Front Office at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Hi S1512RCtiffanys, Thank you for taking some time to provide this feedback, and I am very sorry to note the health issues your family is facing at this time. The information you have provided about your travel issues is very troubling, and I would very much like to help you get your concerns addressed and rectified. So I can locate your stay and take the appropriate corrective action, may you please contact me directly at the hotel at (703) 413-5500? Ask for Derek, as I would like to personally ensure that this situation is remedied to your satisfaction as soon as possible. Thank you in advance, and I look forward to your response.
Read more
vaboywnder wrote a review Nov 2021
Stuarts Draft, Virginia119 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I just completed a weekend stay at the Crystal City Marriott. We have stayed at other nearby Marriott properties in the past but decided to give this property a try since the guest rooms were recently renovated. I'm a Lifetime Titanium member and was able to use two SNA certificates to upgrade from the Larger King Room to a One Bedroom Suite. The One Bedroom Suite (600 SQ feet) was really nice. On the Living Room side there was a half bath, wet bar, sectional sofa, and dining area. The full bath on the bedroom side had both a toilet and bidet in addition to a nice shower with wand. The entire suite had excellent airflow and separate thermostats for each side. As a Titanium member we had the option of having a complimentary breakfast either delivered to our room or in the hotel restaurant. The hotel is connected to the underground Crystal City Shops and nearby Metro station which is accessible by choosing the Garage Level in the elevator. Parking was included in our AAA rate but is normally $30 a night including weekends. However there is lots of free weekend parking beginning at 4pm on Fridays at the Crystal City Shop Garages, two of which are one block away. In addition to Meeting Spaces on the Mezzanine Level, the Concierge Lounge, Fitness Center, and Pool reside there. Due to Covid- the Lounge is closed and Pool Access is reservations only. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back. The only Con was there was a long wait for elevators on a couple occasions during peak times.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: One Bedroom Suites - Very Spacious
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Naomi M wrote a review Nov 2021
13 contributions3 helpful votes
I was scouting for a quiet, clean and convenient accommodation for my solo "me time" trip and Marriott Crystal City didn't disappoint. No excessive crowd, yet one gets that feeling of being in good company. My room on the 10th Floor was so quiet and spacious with a fantastic view. The staff is courteously professional and friendly. Some tips:(wish I knew in advance) 1. Airport shuttle every 30 minutes - hop in even if it has Marriot Gateway or Courtyard at Marriot name! 2. There are microwaves on Mezzanine floor near the gym 3. Access Crystal City & Metro tunnel from the Garage floor! 4. Get Starbucks coffee/snacks from the Lobby Cafe. 5. The gym is accessible 24 hours. I'm definitely coming back for a longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$184 - US$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crystal city marriott at reagan national airport hotel arlington, marriott arlington, arlington marriott
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlingtonCrystal City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (0.8 km), Arlington House - The Robert E. Lee Memorial (0.8 km), and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ted's Montana Grill, Legal Sea Foods, and Crystal City Sports Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (2.9 km), Alexandria's Christ Church (5.6 km), and Old Town (5.8 km).
Is Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.