We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
NYC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel was NOT up to the cleanliness standard I've become accustomed to. This eclipsed everything else about the stay. The hotel needs to be updated (compared the myriad other Courtyards I've patronized) and it needs a stem to stern cleaning!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusyMomNYC
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thought about our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for your negative experience. I was extremely disappointed to read your comment about the cleanliness of the hotel. I have passed on your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure that this does not happen again. Again, I apologize and hope you...

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is OK, but as a business traveler Internet is critical. They have two Internet plans; I chose the more expensive option to ensure I could work and FaceTime with the family each night. You can't even open ESPN.com let alone FaceTime with the kids. I stay at probably 50 hotels per year and this is the worst I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cory p
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with our internet especially since we just upgraded it last month. I have immediately addressed your feedback with my general manager to contact our internet provider to take care of this issue. Thank you once again and we hope...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are not clean, the staff is extremely rude! After bringing up the issue with the front desk (giving them the benefit of the doubt) they didn't even try... Their default response was "so when are you leaving"... the answer ended up being -- "as soon as I get my bags". Do yourself a favor and save your time!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joelshaw
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Again, I greatly apologize for not having the room type you requested available.. Please be assured that I have followed up with the front desk associate involved to avoid such problems in the future. As per my previous message, please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I could not sing their praises enough if I tried. The front desk was superb every time I stopped in: to register, get directions, buy stuff, ask questions - you name it. The room was large, comfortable, clean and VERY quiet - a welcome blessing if you have been travelling internationally and need to reset your sleep clock. A 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grammy L
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I was really happy with my room and with the overall experience in this hotel, especially considering the relatively inexpensive price I paid for the room. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Rosslyn metro staton, and only 10 minutes by taxi from DCA airport. The lobby and common areas are very modern, open, and welcoming. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comminsdaniel
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us!

Winterville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2014

You really can not beat this hotel! The area is nice, and only 10 minute walk (uphill, but I needed it after how much I ate!) from the Metro! Best price for how close and convienent it is to everything. Shuttle service was available everytime we asked for, no waiting! Service was sooo polite, and you can tell they really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate you talking the time to share your positive experience!

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was the third Courtyard hotel my family and I stayed in on this trip (others were in Boston and NYC), and I was pretty disappointed. The location was fine -- walking distance to the Rosslyn Metro and only a stop or two away from some great restaurants. The room was slightly run down compared with the previous two hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky H
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I deeply regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please be assured that your concerns about the internet have been addressed. We just recently had our internet upgraded and these problems should not have happened and we are currently taking actions...

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending work and also taking in some sight seeing events in Washington D.C. Being our first time ever being in the city, we chose this hotel due to how close it was to the Reagan/D.C. airport and also the National Mall. The hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We are currently renovating our elevators and I greatly apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. I hope we have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Woodbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for our Washington DC visit. Most everything was great and typical of a Courtyard. There is no free breakfast unless you pay the extra daily rate. If you don't, the Bistro is in the lobby and has great food and Starbucks coffee, but the prices are a bit high. The pool has weird hours during the week,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deannpg
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize for the miscommunication but there are plenty of fast food restaurants within one to three blocks from the hotel. Jimmy Johns, Roti Mediterranean grill, McDonalds, Quizno’s, Panera Bread, Chipotle and Chop’t are just to name a few. Valet parking is only temporary while our garage elevators are being...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for 5 days and the staff was absolutely perfect. The valet service is very accommodating as well. Parking is $15/night. The hotel was very clean. The only issue was the 1 or 2 elevators was being serviced and the second elevator was over worked. It was so bad that the staff would ferry people through the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMJ916
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to serving you again in the future.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
1,498 reviews
0.3 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: €88 - €398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Atlanta
over a year ago
Fair Bluff, North Carolina
over a year ago
Prior Lake, Minnesota
4 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a renovated room with the new Marriott beds, on the back side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles lsbcr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a great place for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles SoFaSurfer141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the patio/courtyard may be noisy if people use it.”
 of 5 bubbles justducky13, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on driving, take the Metro”
 of 5 bubbles srichards001, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“10 floor room had no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Getaway4Now, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay