We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Barcelona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is quite old but fairly maintained with nice large rooms. The team is more than willing to assist and serve. Breakfast is basic but clean and nice. Rooms are nicely cleaned and arranged. We stayed in a double suite which is great for two business people traveling or two couple willing to share an apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny D
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a brief but very pleasant stay at the Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming, the public areas are well-maintained, and the room was spacious and meticulously clean. The kitchenette was reasonably well stocked with utensils, so in-room cooking is quite possible for anyone doing an extended stay. I especially enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival, we were told that the hotel was full and we were offered a room in Ballston - not the best starts, but they paid for our Taxi to get there and the night was free. The main downside of this hotel (when we finally got to stay there on our second niight) is that the dining area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sail1960
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. Overall our stay was good. The staff was welcoming and the rooms were clean. Plenty of room in the kitchen area and living room. Easy walking distance to the metro and some restaurants. Very quiet at night and on the weekends. My only complaints - if you can call them that - is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WannaBTraveling2
Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellente location, great service, room has a kitchenette and the bed was extremelly comfortable. Breakfast included and the staff was really helpful. I would totally recommend this hotel. Very close to metro, bus station and georgetown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noriegajmn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was nice. Rooms have been modernized somewhat. It is nice to have the kitchen there, but the cabinets felt dirty. Keurig is a plus. Decent desk - but no outlets bedside for charging through the night. In-room valuables safe. Would probably come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Road W
Flavia S, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Dear Road W, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Rosslyn for your recent stay and for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the kitchen facilities. In regards to the outlets, Residence Inns now have most outlets by the desk in the living room. I am sorry for this inconvenience. We...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The price included a nice studio room with full kitchen, dishes, fridge and stove as well a a pull out sofa, desk and queen bed. The space was well-planned and there were ample plugs to three adults with their assorted electronics. My only complaint related to something that I'm finding in more hotels-they have a shower but no tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColumbiaMDPercolate
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom and in the master bedroom the headboard of the bed is against the wall that connects with the elevator shaft. Holy cow is it loud and annoying. It sounds like the metro is going through the room every 10 minutes. Apparently all the 2 bedrooms are like this. For a residence inn, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Flavia S, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Dear Jean B, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Rosslyn and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry about the inconvinience you experienced due to the elevator noise. Please feel free to contact me directly if your travels bring you back to Arlington , VA. I will be happy to find you two separate rooms...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Planned trip to visit the Smithsonian Mall. We picked this Residence Inn because of the convenience to the Metro and affordability of the suites. It was about a 5 min. walk to the Rosslyn Metro and 10 min. ride to DC. It is conveniently located close to several restaurants and stores within walking distance - District Taco, Ruby Tuesday's, Starbucks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocmallory
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The price includes a spacious room with full kitchen facilities, a small eating nook and a desk to work on as well as breakfast with take away supplies. It was a very good deal with great service & staff in addition to the possibility to request amenities and toiletries as needed from the front desk (deodorant, razors, comb, dish-washing liquid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryam F

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
1,498 reviews
0.3 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
819 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.2 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 50 in Arlington
499 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 N Oak St, Arlington, VA 22209-2707
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: €101 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need to be in DC and not willing to pat "an arm and a leg" this is a very good solution”
 of 5 bubbles BennyD71, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a 2 bedroom. Very loud due to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanbU6763SC, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our 11th floor view was just of other tall apartment buildings”
 of 5 bubbles mrsapet, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor rooms and in front of street.”
 of 5 bubbles limasboy, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best rooms by far are at the end of the hallway”
 of 5 bubbles zakiaf105, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay