We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Alexandria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 672: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Alexandria
 Click to rate
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights. Very modest motel...nasty carpet. Nothing to recommend it, other than being cheaper than many other options. But you get what you pay for. Glad I don't have anyone with me on this trip, or I would feel irresponsible staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
New Delhi, India
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a cheaper place to stay in the DC area and found this one, which fulfilled my requirements of free breakfast, internet connectivity, and transport connectivity to the metro station. The picture of the exterior of the hotel in their ads looked awful, but, in actuality, it is a nice place. I really liked the room assigned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdebnath
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Finger Lakes, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property is being renovated/rebuilt to include a Super 8 on one end of the building, a Days Inn on the other. Despite the construction, the place is still a decent hotel. I feel it was a bit overpriced this time (I've stayed here many times), probably because of the season (Cherry Blossom time?) I'd check Days Inn price versus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary X
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8446MEdavidc
Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank faccinifamily
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier O
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel had some renovation going on on and we couldn't hear anything in the room over the sounds from above us, but since we planned to be out that wasn't a big deal. Upon returning, we needed to charge our devices and there was a limited number of outlets, had to unplug the television to charge phone. The WiFi...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1832ZNrebeccap
Waco, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a woman traveling alone, I felt unsafe when I checked-in to the motel after a light night flight. There were a handful of men loitering at various points around the building. When I finally found the entrance to the lobby (the main entrance is under construction), a staff member and his friend emerged from the back room. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liana20172017
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room only had a bed and couch; we were immediately moved to the requested 2 bed room. Unfortunately the TV never worked in the room, although we made 4 requests for repair. The room was cold; there was a 1/2 inch space between door and frame. The electrical outlet was not secure to the wall and appeared to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallysM2384UG
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize with the confusion we made during your check-in process; please contact me as I would like to discuss the condition of your room, these are not the type of condition we offer or expect our guest to have. I look forward to hearing from you.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled horrible. The ceiling was falling apart. I wouldn't even let my kids shower there it was so disgusting!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize with the inconvenience you had during your stay; did you contact our staff about the condition of your room? Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss this stay. I look forward to hearing from you.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
7.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 53 in Alexandria
190 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria

Address: 110 S Bragg St, Alexandria, VA 22312-2732
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: €71 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alexandria 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Alexandria staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Galloway, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room so you can enjoy your trip”
DK-0202, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here! Pay a little more and get something clean.”
  • Dirty bathroom walls
  • Rusty bath stopper
  • Moldy sink
  • Broken a/c-heater
amna926, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
GMA612014, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
realdealtrav, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask to see the room before checking in.”
Rollout_Admins, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5