We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7212 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22306-2100
Lowest prices for your stay
US$92
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
TraveluroUS$105
View all 22 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 26/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Updated 26/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 53 in Alexandria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a family friendly hotel located in Alexandria Virginia, and offer the Quality you expect You can find us just (14 minutes) from National Harbor (4 miles South) of Old town Alexandria, (3 miles) North of George Washington Estate, (3 miles) South of Huntington Metro Station (6 miles South,) of Arlington cemetery, (6 miles) South of the Pentagon, and (15 minutes North) of Ft Belvoir Main gate, with Easy access to all the areas major attractions, and sites of Washington DC located just (9 miles north of us); We offer for your comfort 42" flat screen TVs, with 4 HBOs and 75 cable channels. Complimentary Continental breakfast served daily with outdoor café seating , complementary, and Wi-Fi in all rooms, additional amenities include: Micro Fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer shaving/makeup mirror along with many more in room amenities, free parking and a barbecue picnic area for your family get together.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
292Reviews10Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 127
  • 58
  • 25
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karen wrote a review 12 May
Tacoma, Washington1 contribution
Stayed at this hotel because I could use my hotel points, it has a swimming pool and near enough (25 min drive) to the Nationals Park to see two days of games. The hotel is located in a depressing part of Mt Vernon. Economic decline is now everywhere in the U.S. it's visible at this hotel. Don't be fooled like I was with the sunny pictures and a clean swimming pool. It's not. Customer service is friendly enough but not professional: At check in I was placed in a room that had just been used. The clerk was disappointed I wouldn't wait for the room to be clean. I got another room on the first floor where some of the tenants keep leaning against the window. Pool is not operational. The pictures I took of it and the jacuzzi area are filthy. Free breakfast consists of the standard fare of cereal, pancake and waffle machine, Activa yogurt, coffee, tea and butter. That’s it. Tables where not cleaned and many guest seem disappointed like me. Room clean but old and worned down. It was clean but, to be honest, I didn't look too closely because I was stuck for my one night stay. Recommend only for those who are desperate and can't pay over $120 per night. A straight 5 mile drive to free way access to Washington DC.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from carmen fierro, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for selecting to stay with us and for sharing your experience your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for not meeting your expectation, our pool is not currently this swim season it will reopen in 2023; I apologize we do not have jacuzzi at our location. we hope you will consider staying with us again so we can show you we can do better.
Read more
dtaylor2013 wrote a review Dec 2021
Wilmington, North Carolina4 contributions5 helpful votes
Room was large and comfortable. Everything was very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Christie (sp) at front desk was very pleasant and welcoming. We were able to travel to DC attractions very easily. There are a lot of food choices nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandria Quality Inn, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Thank you for selecting to stay with us we appreciate it very much. your kind words go along way they are special to us we agree that Christy is very welcoming to all our guest she is an asset to us. we hope you will return to stay with us again soon. carmen
Read more
randy2020 wrote a review Aug 2021
Forest, Virginia31 contributions6 helpful votes
Exceptional receptionist. I asked where truck parking was and instead of talking to me, she came around from behind the desk to go look at my truck, and offered several options. Never once sighed or rolled her eyes. Best customer service I have received in probably five years. Excellent location. The air conditioner was so cold I had to turn it off to get to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sonny_circumvehor wrote a review Jul 2021
Toledo, Ohio1205 contributions451 helpful votes
Solid three star hotel.. one, but clean..pool closed still due to covid I assume.. Truck parking is across the way.. Right square in the middle of the road 3 stars.. Some eats, and a mall down the road a bit. Famous daves... chilis.. marshalls.. and others
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lovely Lady wrote a review Oct 2020
Florida105 contributions16 helpful votes
I haven't stayed here in a while so thought I'd try it again on my way south. The surrounding area is growing and I notice a lot of changes since my last stay. It's getting to be a very busy area. The room was satisfactory for the 1 night stay, the room was clean, no issues with the bedding. I miss the breakfast even though it was the usual eggs etc, but covid-19 has made us make many changes to our routines. The place is starting to look like it's could use some updating. I like the location because it's close to many restaurants and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a room towards the back or on the pool side away from the loud noises from the complex next...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandria Quality Inn, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 5 Nov 2020
Hello Josie, Thank you for selecting to stay with us again we truly appreciate our repeat guest; also that you took your time to rate and review our location. Richmond Hwy is growing fast hard to keep up with all the new changes around us, like the MGM Casino just minutes from us and all the new restaurants that have opened on the highway its hard to decide what's for lunch some times. We also miss our hot continental breakfast I would just love coming into working, and smell the bacon and waffles cooking we sure hope we can get back to that time once again. We hope you will be able to find the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Hospitably Carmen
Read more
David R wrote a review Oct 2020
Valparaiso, Indiana162 contributions50 helpful votes
I stay at many Choice hotels, and this one was not up to standard for the price. The room was in so-so shape and needed some work, the microwave had not been cleaned, and the HVAC fan rattled all night. Don't know if some of this was COVID related, but other hotels I stayed in during this trip were much better. Unfortunately, there was not much of a choice of hotels in Corinth, which surprised me. After I wrote the review for the Quality Inn, I received an apology from the staff--a nice gesture, but the rooms just need some attention.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from carmen fierro, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear David, We are terribly sorry to hear of the experience you had during your stay. Could it be possible you have our location confused with another property? We are located in Alexandria Virginia.
Read more
LavaletteM wrote a review Aug 2020
New York53 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel is terribly overused and dirty , multiple spiders and spider wed/s in each room . Towels and bed covers have old stains , as same as shower tubs floor. Refrigerator placed in entrance to toilet room , as same as clothes rack. Stains from lipstick over doors frame and walls... Cleaning lady who came to see what is wrong with room wasn't wearing mask and dont kept the distance. 2 different stayers been smoking right in front of window a/c unit , so all this cigarettes odors goes right to room. Hotel suppose to be smocking free. Ive been try to ask for another room , but after I check it I decide to leave. On top of it, staff is unfriendly and manager refuse to refund , even after mention all violations they have on property. I submitting report to consumer affair. Somebody from dept of health should inspect this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Stay away from this place.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from carmen fierro, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear LavaletteM, We are terribly sorry to hear our location failed to exceed your expectations. Rest assured what you have described is not common for our location, as such we have deeply looked into this matter.We were able to see some concerns reported with the first room you occupied and the housekeeping supervisor came to see in person what the concerns were as it was related to cleanliness. cameras indicate she was in 100% compliance with the state mandated mask and distance requirements. Even though the room had been used already the staff offered a second guest room to you which was inspected and agreed upon was to your satisfaction. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience any other guest may have caused you by smoking near the rooms. We are a non smoking property with a designated smoking area and we do direct all guest upon arrival of our non smoking policy's rules and regulations. We understand how important this policy is and we do try our hardest to make sure all guests understand and follow this policy. Unfortunately because of the length of time the new guest room was occupied and used before it was reported you would no longer be staying, we were unable to honor any refunds. This is not the reputation we wish our location to have and we will be using this as a learning tool for all staff so that we may make any corrections to our services so we may ensure we are providing the most clean, quiet and comfortable stay for each and every guest. Once again we offer our deepest apologies and we hope you will consider our location again in the future, it would be our pleasure to have you.
Read more
Dianna P wrote a review Aug 2020
Independence, Missouri599 contributions170 helpful votes
I will start with the good things. The hotel was clean and they gave us a bag of goodies for breakfast every morning which was very nice. It had bottled water and nutrition bars and considering COVID, this was nice. The lady who worked the front desk during the day was professional. The room we were in had some people next to us the first night (we stayed 3 nights) who kept banging the door closed and banging on the door all night. I imagine the guy was going out to smoke and didn't bring his key or something but it was very annoying. When I was woken at 5 am to banging I opened my door and gave him a dirty look and he did apologize but he continued to be loud and I think he was fighting with his room mate, which is an unfortunate thing that we have experienced more than once in lower class hotels. Our phone had a short in the cord and I was very angry so I got my shorts on and told the night guy and he seemed not to really care. When I got ready to leave (at 5 am) there was a red headed young woman and an old black man at the door. She aske me if there were any rooms; mind you my hair was a mess and I had just gotten out of bed so I don't suppose she was thinking straight. Anyway, I said I would not recommend this hotel and what kind of a hotel is this anyway when people check in at 5 am? She said she had been driving from Missouri , which is ironic because I live in Missouri and it takes 12 hours to get there from St. Louis and why would anyone drive all night and check in a hotel at 5 am? Something didn't add up. At other lower class hotels (unfortunately Choice hotels in old run down neighborhoods) we have seen this before. I believe someone is getting money on the sly to give rooms to people and not logging it as an official hotel visit. This makes me very angry. I would not recommend this place. The landscaping was nice but it needed maintenance. This could be a better hotel if there was better management.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from carmen fierro, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear Dianna, Please allow us to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations on your recent visit to our location. It saddens us to know your stay was interrupted by another one of our guests who unfortunately was not thinking of the consideration of others. I am pleased our staff were able to react in a timely manor and remove the source of the noise complaint. You will be pleased to know our landscaping crew has come and touched up our location, due to the crazy on/off rain we have been receiving they were delayed in performing their bi-weekly services. We are so thankful that during theses uncertain times with this national pandemic we have not had to make any changes to our 24/7 front desk hours/services and we are still able to be here to assist our guest no matter the hour of need. I assure you what you have described is not typical for our location and we would like the opportunity to show you we can do better, be better for you. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you continue to have safe travels.
Read more
Stephen R wrote a review Mar 2020
Murfreesboro, Tennessee21 contributions11 helpful votes
Basic hotel, but room was large and very clean. It had everything on our list of important features: double vanities, plenty of electrical outlets, and even a makeup mirror. We were in the area for a conference, so were only here to sleep; but the hotel was convenient and very reasonably priced. Breakfast selection was good. We would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
John C wrote a review Feb 2020
Bradenton, Florida44 contributions25 helpful votes
This is a solid 2 1/2 star hotel - it's clean, nice people and a good value. I used to stay only here when in town, but 3 years ago the average nightly prices started going up consistently. It's still a good value in comparison to a lot of the other hotels in the area, but particularly if you're staying for 4 to 10 nights at a time, there is at least 1 other near by that is always less and a comparable hotel. It's a good place and a good value however. I did stay here last year when my normal hotel was fully booked having had to take an unexpected trip. The room was nice and clean, just as I remembered, but $17 a night higher than I would have paid (even without discounts) per night at my normal place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from va423, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear John C, We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate and review our location. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn mount vernon hotel alexandria, alexandria quality inn, quality inn alexandria
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaAlexandria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Mount Vernon?
Nearby attractions include Huntley Meadows Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Mount Vernon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Mount Vernon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Mount Vernon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Mount Vernon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Mount Vernon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamma's Kitchen, Outback Steakhouse, and La Mexicana Bakery & Taqueria.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Mount Vernon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alexandria's Christ Church (5.9 km), Old Town (6.1 km), and George Washington's Distillery & Gristmill (6.6 km).
Is Quality Inn Mount Vernon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.