We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is located just off I-395, so it is a convenient location. There is a 24-hour IHOP on the premises. The check in was easy. The room was a decent size and what you would expect for the price. The original room I was given had a problem with the toilet continuing to run and poor television reception. Maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerTWD
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Dearest Guests I am happy to know we are able to meet your expectations. With this positive feedback it lets us know we made a good impression on you, and that we may be closer to meeting the goal we set to satisfy all of our guests needs. We thank you, and please come again.

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Very close to freeway, many restaurants, shopping stores are walking distance. Love the IHOP is inside hotel and it's open 24h. FYI, complimentary breakfast is also provided by IHOP. How can you go wrong with that? Lol. Check in was fast, hotel staff is pleasant and helpful with information of how to get to DC. It's 10 miles from museums...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEEKIM1957
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again on your next trip to the city. It was a pleasure to have served you!

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

As soon as we got out of the elevator and walked down the hall we could smell urine. Only one elevator was working. The room was okay. When we went to the car in the morning there were used condoms on the pavement in the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Dear guest We apologize on behalf on the hotel that you had this type of experience. We will be using this information to improve the hotel quality. We thank you for taking the time to stay with us. Our hotel is undergoing big changes and we truly hope you visit us again.

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed here for two night before returning home. We were given an adjoining room, which I hate. 'Lively' couple next door so asked to be moved which they managed although they said they were full but this was at 4pm! Clearly the rooms vary considerably as we had no fridge although this was stated when we booked on line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jej05
Mlaluces, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room was in good shape but the bathroom was rough. The was some mold along the edge of the tub and in the grout. We had to pay a mandatory $1.59 for the safe. Really odd but whatever. There was plenty of parking. Breakfast was vouchers for the IHOP (limited choices). That was a nice surprise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenbudd
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. We apologize that the condition of the room was not appropriate. We are indeed making improvements to the hotel at this time and intend on using this valuable information to better detect the issues inside the rooms. We sincerely appreciate this and we thank you for staying with us.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We arrived on a Thursday night around 11p. Upon check in I asked about breakfast and was told 6-10am. I double checked the time and went up to the room. The room had a lot of space, just needed a little TLC. The shower curtain rod seemed to be hanging by a couple screws and the toilet occasionally got stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyF1965
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

You are most welcome It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for updating us on the issues you noticed in the room. We will be sure to look into this further. From us to you, thank you for your warmth. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I used to stay at this hotel years ago when visiting the DC area. It has been updated since I've been there. It's conveniently located off of 395, and a short ride to DC. They have IHOP in the lobby. They offer some type of voucher for breakfast, but I overslept and missed breakfast so I can't tell you how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Mlaluces, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to serving you again. It is refreshing to hear our guest so pleased with our service. Please come again!

Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2016

After an eight hour drive from Savannah, GA we needed a place to stop for the night on our way back to NJ. After looking at the pictures online, we settled on this place. It was a huge mistake for this was quite possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It was absolutely the most disgusting place I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyfive
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room condition on your recent visit. I have shared your to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed here with several family members for 5 nights in June. My husband and I got a king room with an adjoining queen room for the kids. The rooms were large and clean, although showing their age. Seven of us went down the the IHOP together every morning and we never had to wait for a table. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go_A5
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

I am glad to know that you would return to our hotel. There just seem to be a few things that concerns you during you visit. We will take note of these concerns and address them. Your feed back is greatly appreciated. We hope we see you again.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2016

It could have been better but overall it was okay. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. We had a couple of problems. The first morning we got up to start our day with a shower and the shower did not work. It took maintenance 30 minutes to come and fix the shower. We returned from our outing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbbball
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback It seems that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the shower. Since you did enjoy the service and would like to return we would indeed love to see you again. Please feel free to call us ahead of time on your next visit so we can set a...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
7.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
217 reviews
7.9 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#28 of 54 in Alexandria
180 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark

Address: 6254 Duke St, Alexandria, VA 22312-2701
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: €76 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
nj
5 months ago
Iceland
Iceland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for a room on an upper floor on the side of the hotel that does not face Duke Street.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravelerTWD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is more quiet than ground floor”
  • A view from room
  • Vanity
  • Comfy bed
  • Clean tub
 of 5 bubbles LEEKIM1957, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above the entrance which is away from the busy roads.”
 of 5 bubbles jej05, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here is the best advice I can give.”
  • Not sure what this is.
  • This has never been dusted.
  • Wall plates.
  • This was just hanging there.
  • Random hair on the pillows too.
  • Doubt it's ever been vacuumed.
  • Random hairs in the sheets.
  • Not sure what this is, but I was afraid to find out.
 of 5 bubbles staceyfive, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't skip the free IHOP breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles mr_mcmunkee, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay