We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

124 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free laundry”(5 reviews)
“front desk”(27 reviews)
“full kitchen”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
87
21
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
87
21
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfront deskfull kitchennice furnitureburner stoveclose to mount vernonlonger staystayed for one nightshower curtainroom was spaciousminute drivepleasant staywould stay againftdishwashergymunit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good sized room with fully equiped kitchen. Good full sized fridge and freezer. Hotel is very pet friendly. They have a walk area and dog treats at the entrance. Room was clean, beds comfertable. Bathroom was also nice spacy and...More

1  Thank Wasabi18141
Response from Alex L, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort BelvoirResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Wasabi18141, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future, take care!

Reviewed 1 September 2015

A very nice extended stay hotel and on the smaller side at this location.Fairly new. Though housekeeping is weekly with a refresh in between, they do service almost daily, though it is not needed or required. Though I'm not sure why, my only complaint is...More

Thank Richard W
Response from Alex L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort BelvoirResponded 3 September 2015

Dear BR5492013, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. I have shared your concern to the appropriate department. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Alexandria.

Reviewed 17 August 2015

We were moving to the DC are and anticipated an eight night stay before our home was ready. The day we got to the area, we were told our home wouldn't be ready for an additional eight days. This put us in a bit of...More

Thank DaveDC123
Response from Alex L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort BelvoirResponded 18 August 2015

Dear DaveDC123, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Our team at the Candlewood Suites-Alexandria strive to make all of our guests stays an enjoyable and memorable one. It was our pleasure having you and your...More

Reviewed 15 July 2015

I am a military member who was moving from one location to another with my family. The hotel we booked was horrible. So we were driving down the street and came across Candlewood Suites. We were walk-ins, during a busy moving season, and needed to...More

3  Thank Jose V
Response from Danielle S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort BelvoirResponded 19 July 2015

Dear Jose V, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We understand that it can get a little hectic while transitioning from one place to another and try our best to accommodate and assist our guests with whatever they may...More

Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed here with my wife while attending the Foo Fighters July 4th concert. Clean and newly remodeled with an attentive staff and the fine amenities I'm used to with this particular IHG chain, Only about a 25 minute drive to DC and the money saved...More

Thank tmrad70
Response from Danielle S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort BelvoirResponded 19 July 2015

Dear tmrad70, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us during your attendance to the Foo Fighters concert. I'm sure you had a blast! We do hope to see you again if you ever come back to the D.C. area. Warm Regards,

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456725
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristen M
2 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DaveDC123 | Reviewed this property |
They do charge a pet fee. I believe it's $75 for up to 7 nights and $150 for anything over 7 nights.
0
Votes
Noreen W
1 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Danielle L | Property representative |
Good Day, Thank you for considering us for your future accommodation needs. We are 6 miles from the Huntington Metro station. Please advise if I can be of any further assistance.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 120 was great! Easy to move our luggage in and out."
Read review
"Go to hotel next door to make a left turn otherwise must turn right, then U-turn. Bring breakfast."
Read review
"Rooms on the South side have a depressing view of a burned out hotel next door."
Read review
"Choose a room with a queen sized bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing