We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Loved the hotel! Very clean, everything works, room service was excellent. Wish they had breakfast but it is an extended stay so I understand. Syeda was very nice and helpful to me. She is a great front desk receptionist Will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveo87978
Danielle L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear steveo87978, Thank you for the awesome review! We are thrilled that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. I will commend Syeda on her exemplary service, she is truly a gem! When travels bring you back to the Alexandria-Fort Belvoir area, we look forward to your return! Warm Regards

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and professional. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had the best stay possible. I was extremely impressed with Matt and Marina. They were so friendly and helpful. They truly understand the customer service aspect and it shows in their demeanor. I would stay here again without a second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacman7
Marina C, Guest Service Champion at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Here at Candlewood Suites, our staff strives to go that extra mile to make sure every guest feels welcomed and valued. We will continue to be mindful of the pet walking area and do everything we can to ensure a comfortable outdoor space for our pet guests. I thank you for your review and hope to see you again in...

Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good sized room with fully equiped kitchen. Good full sized fridge and freezer. Hotel is very pet friendly. They have a walk area and dog treats at the entrance. Room was clean, beds comfertable. Bathroom was also nice spacy and clean, awesome shower. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Nearby Metro yellow line will take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wasabi18141
Alex L, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear Wasabi18141, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future, take care!

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 September 2015

A very nice extended stay hotel and on the smaller side at this location.Fairly new. Though housekeeping is weekly with a refresh in between, they do service almost daily, though it is not needed or required. Though I'm not sure why, my only complaint is that the bath towels are not hung near the shower. I must routinely step out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Alex L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear BR5492013, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. I have shared your concern to the appropriate department. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Alexandria.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We were moving to the DC are and anticipated an eight night stay before our home was ready. The day we got to the area, we were told our home wouldn't be ready for an additional eight days. This put us in a bit of a bind. Luckily, the management at Candlewood Suites accommodated my family (including pets) with open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveDC123
Alex L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear DaveDC123, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Our team at the Candlewood Suites-Alexandria strive to make all of our guests stays an enjoyable and memorable one. It was our pleasure having you and your family!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I am a military member who was moving from one location to another with my family. The hotel we booked was horrible. So we were driving down the street and came across Candlewood Suites. We were walk-ins, during a busy moving season, and needed to stay 10 days. Rather than being turned away, the staff welcomed us with open arms....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jose V
Danielle S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear Jose V, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We understand that it can get a little hectic while transitioning from one place to another and try our best to accommodate and assist our guests with whatever they may need. It was a pleasure having you and your family! Hopefully we will see you...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed here with my wife while attending the Foo Fighters July 4th concert. Clean and newly remodeled with an attentive staff and the fine amenities I'm used to with this particular IHG chain, Only about a 25 minute drive to DC and the money saved not staying in the city was worth it. Would definitely stay here again on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmrad70
Danielle S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear tmrad70, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us during your attendance to the Foo Fighters concert. I'm sure you had a blast! We do hope to see you again if you ever come back to the D.C. area. Warm Regards,

Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I had a wonderful visit to Candlewood suites during my visit to Alexandria. My stay was split over two weeks with a weekend break on between. During my 1st week I needed some help and Syeda helped me with a smile on her face. Even though it was towards the end of her shift and I was aware she worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M C
Danielle S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear M C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us! I will review your comments with my team to ensure that you have a 5 star stay should you choose to come back. We do hope to see you in...

Reviewed 27 May 2015

This is a good hotel, fairly new and clean. However, I was looking for something close to Old Town Alexandria, and this was 13 miles away with terrible traffic.. Good for Mt. Vernon and Ft. Belvoir, but not DC..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark A
Danielle S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and valuable business. If travels bring you back to our area, we look forward to your return. Warm Regards

North Carolina
Reviewed 23 May 2015

My husband and I stayed here in early April while visiting Mount Vernon (3 miles away). The property is quiet, very clean, and well-appointed. Our room had a perfectly adequate kitchenette. There is also free laundry!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExploringtheEarth
Danielle S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir, responded to this review

Dear ExploringtheEarth, Thank you for such an awesome review! It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you sometime in the near future. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
10.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the *All New* Candlewood Suites Alexandria, Virginia - a refreshing choice for short and extended-stay Alexandria, VA hotels near Fort Belvoir and Washington DC. Come experience 100% all-suites comfort and convenience designed for today's busy traveler. Our corporate and military guests enjoy affordable Ft. Belvoir lodging less than a mile from the base. Plus, they can easily visit the Ft. Belvoir Community Hospital, United States Coast Guard-TISCOM and the USO Center. Corporations within a 10-minute drive include BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. Not here on business? Leisure guests and families have the remarkable history of Old Town Alexandria and Washington DC to explore. Other popular attractions near our Alexandria, VA hotel include the Ft. Belvoir Golf Club, National Museum of the Marine Corps and Mount Vernon. Whatever brings you, Candlewood Suites delivers the effortless warmth of home, whether you spend just the night or weeks at a stretch. Our 57 spacious Alexandria, VA suites features a fully-equipped kitchen, complete with refrigerator, stovetop, dishwasher, cookware and more. Get things done in a large, comfy work space with free high-speed Internet access, or relax with a DVD movie from our Lending Library®. At day's end, our signature Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection promises a restful night's sleep. Make the fresh new choice for short and extended-stay hotels in Alexandria, Virginia - Candlewood Suites Alexandria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

Address: 8847 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22309-1508
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: €112 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln Park, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to hotel next door to make a left turn otherwise must turn right, then U-turn. Bring breakfast.”
ShenVal04, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the South side have a depressing view of a burned out hotel next door.”
921LeeS, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a queen sized bed.”
magoomason, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are into vibes, stay in the even numbered rooms. Old burned down hotel next door - awaiting demolition I think.”
BR5492013, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You won't find better customer service.”
DaveDC123, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5