We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,726: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Outstanding comfort and service! Room was quiet, new, and very comfortable. Free managers special and breakfast can't be beat! Was on business, so convenience to metro was very nice. Great office support.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyJHappy
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Regards,

Central Islip, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Great stay, the hotel was wonderful and the staff was extremely nice. I had a great stay, and will gladly return. front desk staff was very helpful with all my needs. Great breakfast every morning. The cooks was fast and very attentive with making the food, and never messed up anyone's order. very impressive. During the complimentary cocktail hour my...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick W
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful, friendly and attentive to your needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you visit with us in the near future. Regards,

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in quite a few Embassy Suites, which we like, and this outpost is quite average for the chain with some elements that they need to improve. The usual ES things you have grown to expect were up to expectations; the breakfast, the Manager's Reception (free bar for two hours) and the roomy suite. However, there were unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank udontripmeoff
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoy staying with Embassy Suites. I apologize for the "list of disappointment" you compiled. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be discussed with the management team for consideration. Regards,

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Seems all I did was wait around this time. I'd requested Early Arrival & Late Departure since my train leaves in the early evening hours. They did manage to give me a 1 pm check out time, which was a long time for me to wait. I had to wait 2.5 hours for my room to be ready, granted I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCS1958
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. I am also glad we were able to accommodate your request to have a late checkout. I apologize we were not able to provide you an early check in. As much as we would like to accommodate our guests request to receive an...

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2016

A very good location with many "extras" Especially helpful to the member of our group who is blind. Easy for her to get around and with several safety features. Our dinner waiter went out of his way for the person who had dietary special requests.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Staff was excellent. Location is great. Metro into DC or trolley down King Street to great food and shops. My four young teenagers loved it as much as my wife and I. Evening drinks and snacks were perfect and staff was fun. Breakfast was great but, could use more seating and tables.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickjohns2016
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we provided friendly and attentive service. We are in a great location. We are right across from the METRO station (rail/bus) which can be taken into DC and the Trolley which goes up and down King Street every 15 minutes. Although we...

DePere, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This hotel was a great location for our trip to Washington DC. It is across the street from the Metro which allowed easy access to DC. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Clean and spacious rooms. The daily complimentary hot breakfast was great, cooked to order and also buffet style. The evening reception was a nice...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide our guest a clean and comfortable accommodation with a friendly and attentive staff. It's fantastic you were able to enjoy the made to order breakfast or hot buffet in the morning; and the complimentary drinks and snacks at the Manager's reception in...

Reviewed 21 March 2016

I was on a business trip and was staying one night only. The rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. Their digital check-in online the day before made getting into my room that night super quick and easy. After a three hours drive and not eating for 8 hours, I needed to get something to eat before I went...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julielU8776QX
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff friendly, accommodations clean and our restaurant "Caprese Mediterranean Grill" food very good. You are correct about the parking cost. Our overnight parking is comparable to other hotels in the area. Whether business or leisure we look forward to you visiting...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a field trip with my child's school. The staff took wonderful care of us and the groups of children. Atrium rooms do get a bit of noise from the bar, though. The location is right across the street from the Metro, and within easy walking distance of Old Town shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tew00d
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your school group enjoyed your stay with us and we took wonderful care of you all. We look forward to having you all stay with us again in the near future. Regards,

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

My colleagues loved the two hour managers happy hour each day with free beers so I had to join them 😉 A comfortable hotel, clean with friendly staff and a decent gym. Excellent location just across from the Metro and train station so you can get to central DC in about 15-20 mins. I'd certainly stay here again though would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M

620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Two Room King Balcony Suite (64)
Viewed
Two Room King Suite (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 53 in Alexandria
1,323 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#8 of 53 in Alexandria
1,199 reviews
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Address: 1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Price Range: €185 - €340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Certain upgrade offers free drink snack on floor - but only comes with king bed”
professorkev, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front desk poor service,bathroom not updated,parking very hard,tiny spots,self park for $32.00.becareful”
balibs127, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“WE stayed on the 8th floor which offered free snacks and drinks in the room.”
730suef, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool is on 3rd floor (easy access)”
424lesleyh, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have never found a bad room with this chain.”
Traveloften1962, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5