We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The good: A bed to lay my head on. The bad: The bed was not comfortable. The ugly: It was basically just a room with a small TV. You had to order utensils from the front desk. Also, we were told that we had to bring our dirty linen to the front desk in order to get clean linen. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzFan23
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. To respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I had a late check in (2am). Upon arrival, nobody was managing front desk, a woman came down, who looked like housekeeping. I used the hotel lobby bathroom, was greeted with a condom on the floor and pubic hair in the sink. Just got worse from there. Place had a very sketchy feel about it. Smelled terrible and was unclean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing check in experience and very concerned about the unwelcome visitors in your guest suite. Part of our maintenance program is to treat all guest suites, as well as the interior and exterior of the property to prevent these "visitors" from...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Good location, easy to get to. Paid through Priceline so the price was reasonable. Room adequate for 2 people. No frills but lots of storage. Bed, rather stiff. A couple snacks and coffee for 'breakfast'. Overall, good value. For a tasty meal nearby; try Aldo's Italian Kitchen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you liked your spacious room and our affordable prices. It is also nice to read that you were pleased with our proximity to various restaurants. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate your business and hope...

BALTIMORE
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Desk clerk Iseal and the managers were really nasty. Several people waiting for rooms after 4pm. The "manager" said they were short handed and even SHE was cleaning. I'm sorry but it's no excuse. I had to find a new hotel. This place is mismanaged. DUMP!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WNJS
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Regardless of staffing issues, I was extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize if any of our team members appeared rude in any way. I know our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable experience to all of our guests so this incident is not a reflection of our usual...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel in Alexandria, this hotel was like staying in hell. The clerk Iseal, did not want to do his job, there were people playing music so loud you could hear it from the other end of the hall. People were smoking cigarettes and weed in the rooms, trash was everywhere and the clerk was notified...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I booked the night before, drove 3 hours and was told that i had no reservation..luckily, it was a weekday and i got to make a new reservation for that same location while in the parking lot. The front desk was nice. Accommodating. Room Was clean.. Only issue was they did not have enough wash cloths for everyone. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddy D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, so the future travelers can read about your experience at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. It is nice to read you enjoyed your stay, and that you were pleased with our welcoming associates and your accommodation. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you...

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

A large bed and good price are to be had a Extended Stay America (ESA). Checkin is fast and friendly. This is a great place to stay for a reasonable price when visiting the DC area. There is also a close off-ramp to the 495 Beltway. I think that you find ESA a great value and place to stay next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zip98221
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America Washington, DC - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent front desk service and convenient location, but you found us to be a great value. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again! Sincerely, General...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This place is ok for a longer term stay. I expected kitchen items to be in the room, after all this is an extend stay hotel. You have to ask for any item that you want i.e. plates, glasses, forks and knifes. The nearest restaurant or coffee shop is a 20 min walk. There is nothing around the hotel. Your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jester2525
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. while on business and for your candid feedback. We are happy to know that your overall visit was satisfactory and you liked the great value we offer. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Good value for the money - no frills, good, clean room, working and clean refrigerator, comfortable bed and helpful front desk personnel. Decor, Air Conditioning, TV and the internet connection could use an improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. and taking the time to write a review. It's great to know you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your kind comments about our clean, well-appointed accommodations, and our friendly and helpful front desk associate. Your suggestions are...

Fairchance, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Booked on Priceline to attend a funeral. Arrived at 9:30 pm after the viewing to check in. After checking in, but before I left the front desk, I asked to confirm that I had a non-smoking room and had two beds. Staff said it was neither. I said that when I booked the room, I requested non-smoking and two beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanthompson1961
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and providing your feedback. It was troubling to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression we like our guests to have when they select our hotel for their lodging needs. I am terribly sorry how my front desk staff handled your situation especially during such a hard time for...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
2.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
9.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

Address: 200 Bluestone Rd, Alexandria, VA 22304-6424
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: €100 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Washington Dc - Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fairfax, Virginia
over a year ago
Santa Fe, New Mexico
10 months ago
Columbia Station, Ohio
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont opt this hotel”
Ketan519, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to clarify all of your requests.”
charleshE8495JK, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better options at Marriott”
RobertB74, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the train tracks end of the hotel.”
VABIZTravel, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Sarah if you need anything. She is truly outstanding!”
astronyc, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5