We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Save
Share
5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$194
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$194
View deal
Hotels.comUS$194
PricelineUS$194
TraveluroUS$250
View all 23 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (472)
Room & Suite (156)
Dining (28)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 53 hotels in Alexandria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Upscale Alexandria, VA hotel and Alexandria conference center in 5 miles from Washington DC businesses and attractions. Reserve a modern room or suite in the West End of Alexandria VA. This stylish Alexandria hotel offers beautiful natural scenery that is hard to find in a Washington DC hotel. The relaxed ambience is perfect for unwinding after a day of sight-seeing in the US capital, or an important business meeting. Gaze at the nearby lake and adjacent 43 acres of botanical preserve and you'll quickly forget that this Alexandria hotel is only five miles from America's Capitol City. Meeting and event planners can utilize 33 meeting spaces culminating in 55,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space to craft the perfect setting for any event. Use the 10,200 sq. ft. Plaza Ballroom as the backdrop for a grand black tie gala and reception for 1,500, or organize a company training session in the Executive Meeting Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Ukrainian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2018Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 738
  • 601
  • 326
  • 201
  • 152
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christine E wrote a review 14 Jan
Huntington, New York1 contribution
I was a guest this week, meeting a non-profit group for global board meetings, specifically picking this property for its amenities available. The first red flag was arriving only to find our international guest left standing in the lobby and not allowed to check in until we arrived. The difference in treatment of our guest was appalling. This is something that should be in basic guest treatment training for all Hilton properties. Checking into our rooms we had been originally booked as connecting, of which they were not, the were next to each other. Still we figured we could conduct our meetings down in the meeting room area instead. Unfortunately the meeting areas were under construction. The fitness center was not open. The pool was not open. The Starbucks for coffee was not open. The room service was unavailable. At this point, realizing we could not conduct our business or our leisure from this property, we called down and cancelled our stay. The front desk was courteous and after stating that no where on the current website or in many calls before booking did anyone make us aware of the closures within the property, she agreed that she would cancel the reservation. Fast forward to the end of our trip at a local Airbnb which salvaged our time together but only after reaching out to our global partners to move the meetings to late evening their time, we received a bill for this abominable stay. Hilton should be ashamed. They sent a survey but when I entered the first question as unsatisfactory - it ended the survey stating "thank you" and nothing more. So I guess Hilton really doesn't want to improve or the survey would have allowed for responses outside of 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: WIFI spotty. May be different when done with reno. Don't book w/o asking about amenities...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Amy B wrote a review Aug 2021
Clinton, Connecticut58 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a lovely hotel in a very convenient location. There are clear cleaning measures being taken. I highly recommend a corner room with a king size bed. The room had great views and not loud. Fitness center is small but has all the necessary equipment. Pool is currently closed. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear Amy, Wow! Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy everything from our convenient location to our gorgeous views. We can't wait to welcome you back to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center. Kindest regards, Wil Laura
Read more
katieb162022 wrote a review 10 Jan
Richmond, Virginia1 contribution
There were nice views from the 24th floor and the room was decent. This was an unfortunate experience for us. They do not have coffee for guests all day- even though this was leisure, this is a common curtesy at nearly every other hotel. The lack of food options when advertised differently on their website was also a disappointment. As someone wanting to surprise her mom, I wanted to take advantage of the advertised room service which I was told was “not available yet” and is coming with the remodel… the website doesn’t clarify that. I had to go to 8 floors trying to find ice before someone on an elevator told me to go up to 30 to find a sign in that would tell me the THREE floors out of THIRTY that actually had working ice. There is no fans in the bathroom- and with three people using the restroom and showering, it proved to be a huge inconvenience. Understanding we went when it snowed, the parking deck is very poorly taken care of and ice was all over the ground. The gate did not work 3/5 times we left out of it. Each time we had to get the line behind us to back up so we could go inside because no one answered the help button. After thinking we had this problem fixed once, it still caused issues and when leaving after check out the gate was completely broken and we sat for about 20 minutes until someone came to help. All in all, it was an unprofessional and unnecessary experience in what should be a nice hotel to stay at. All fixable issues and they have not done it. It’s sad when trying to surprise someone and the website was extremely misleading to the experience being there… at a “4 star hotel,” nonetheless.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Katie, We're saddened to learn you did not enjoy your stay despite our lovely view. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about parking as well as for any disappointment with the available amenities. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time you're in the area. Kindest regards, Anna Lindenau
Read more
Diaretta R wrote a review Dec 2021
Lake Wales, Florida4 contributions3 helpful votes
My Husband and I Checked into the Hilton 500 Alexandria ...We stayed four days, we encountered a couple of issues with our stay....Due to the Fact Team members such as these two ladies Mrs. (Me me) at the Customer Service desk and Mrs. (Anna) in the Restaurant area took so much care of us ...we forgot all about the issues we had...Mrs. (Me me) heard of the problem we had and she didn't hesitate on making things better for us..she went over and beyond to make my Husband and I comfortable. Mrs Anna presence and attitude towards taking care of her guest was like God sent a Angel to our table..she was a breath of fresh air . Thanks The Ragins
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Our amazing staff works hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and will be proud you appreciated their exceptional service. Thank you for your kind words. It would be a pleasure to host you again should you be back in the area. Kindest regards, Anna Lindenau
Read more
DanegalB wrote a review Dec 2021
Chapel Hill, North Carolina29 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
This hotel puts the Hilton name to shame. It’s completely out of date, dirty, and just gross. Both rooms that I was in had a very strong musty scent. I discovered a huge stain on the mattress in my first room and another stain on the mattress in my second room. Furniture was chipped and coming apart. There were stains on all the walls, curtains and shower curtains. The bed dust ruffle, curtains, and shower curtain were all ripped. I’m not sure if they ever vacuumed. Layers of dust were caked onto the surfaces that aren’t normally visible (by the bed, baseboards, etc.). Even one of the elevators had a strange substance on the walls which wasn’t cleaned off in the two days that I was there. The whole place needs to be gutted and renovated. On the plus sides, the staff that were working there were very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Responded 4 Dec 2021
It's unfortunate to learn that your experience was not what it should have been. What you have described certainly does not match the high standards we strive to uphold, so your feedback will be used to ensure future visits will be exceptional. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and please travel safely. Kindest regards, Anna Lindenau
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton alexandria mark hotel alexandria, hilton hotel alexandria, mark center alexandria hilton, alexandria hilton
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaAlexandria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
495
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center?
Nearby attractions include Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall and Arts Center (0.8 km), Winkler Botanical Preserve (0.8 km), and Alexandria Symphony Orchestra (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clyde's At Mark Center, Finn and Porter, and Nazret Ethiopia Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Alexandria Mark Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Alexandria Mark Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Alexandria Mark Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Alexandria Mark Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Alexandria Mark Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.