We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orangewood Suites

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Orangewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Orangewood Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was old but clean. Not in the greatest part of town. If you just need a place to catch some zzzzz's you are in luck! If you are looking for someplace to relax, swim, and eat locally....I'd keep looking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is nasty. It sits right beside apartments. People were drinking everywhere, there was a group of men in folding chairs sitting in the parking lot drinking beer. We went inside the room. The place needed cleaned. Toilet did not flush. Laundry packs in vents to help with odor. Furniture was old and scratched. Every wall has been poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khisha H
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Considering that this hotel is on renovations they were very accommodating. Parking can be improved, other than that great stay. They have hot breakfast all week and simple dinner from Monday to Thursday. I will come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus F
Taft
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I tried to get a hold of that manager to work directly with the hotel but didn't get a call back so it left me no choice but to write this review because I don't want someone else to experience this. We stayed there for two days and when we got home my wife asked if I would look at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saibrs
OrangewoodHotels, Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

"Dear Guest, Thank you for your email and providing us feedback from your stay. We take all review's very seriously, and we want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort and safety of all our guests. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry and we act on this matter...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Stayed there for a good 40 days. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The buffet offered is just average. However, the rooms offer a functional kitchen, so you can actually cook, if you want. The staff is courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atul_dahiya
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We are undergoing major renovation and soon we will upgrading all our rooms with modern amenities . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Orangewood Hotels

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I recently set a reservation for 10/08/2016 -10/10/2016 2nights. My debit card was charged for the room 1 night. I called the hotel to request a refund for the night because I had cancelled my Austin plans and was no longer going. I was advised by staff at the hotel that they don't offer refunds and that I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciasmallwood
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Any changes made on Reservation via Expedia needs to processed via Expedia Customer Care . As per hotel policy we don't accept Debit or any Prepaid Card . Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX

Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed at Oragewood with my friends for month. It is value for money accomodation. Hotel is not too far from downtown. Hotel serve free breakfast every day and supper on mon to thur. Hotel rooms are good, come with kitchen fully equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudip K
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We are glad you have shared detailed experience of your stay at our hotel . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Orangewood Hotels

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice Staff, but powerless to offer adjustments for services not received; bad wifi, repeat failed turnover service, accordion wall isn't 2 rooms, dirty underwear found, construction, Amazing Breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archaekz
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Our Hotel is undergoing a major renovation as a result we couldn't make any adjustments in our services . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. While this place isn't terrible, it isn't great. The room was consistently humid to the point of the carpet and bedding feeling moist. Good breakfast, but they won't let you leave the dining area. There's a microwave and fridge in the room. What do they think people do in there?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody V
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . As per hotel policy we cannot allow our guests to take the food served by hotel, outside the dining area . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from July 13th and ran out of it on July 17th of 2016. Travelled to Austin for father-in-law passing away. Travelled with 2 children, 2.5 yrs old and 15 months. 1st thing we noticed about the room was that it was old, dingy, and wreaked like air fresher. Carpets need replacing, disgusting. Daughter would crawl around,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . We are in process of major renovation and which will be completed shortly .All our rooms are regularly inspected and treated by expert pest control team to avoid any pest and roaches . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Orangewood Suites

Address: 935 La Posada Drive, Austin, TX 78752-3891
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Price Range: €101 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orangewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Orangewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orangewood Hotel Austin
Hawthorn Suites Austin
Austin Hawthorn Suites
Orangewood Suites Austin, Texas
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orangewood Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Charles, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Orangewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfortable beds and pillows”
650albab, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms opposite to motorway 35 are less noisy”
Jojo42660, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If traveling with a family, book a double de-lux with a sofa bed - it sleeps up to 5 people comfortably.”
UberWorldly, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose the loft apartment, great”
109marliesv, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“None unless some have been newly refurbished.”
333donna, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates