We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orangewood Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orangewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Orangewood Suites
 Click to rate
Taft
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I tried to get a hold of that manager to work directly with the hotel but didn't get a call back so it left me no choice but to write this review because I don't want someone else to experience this. We stayed there for two days and when we got home my wife asked if I would look at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saibrs
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Stayed there for a good 40 days. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The buffet offered is just average. However, the rooms offer a functional kitchen, so you can actually cook, if you want. The staff is courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atul_dahiya
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We are undergoing major renovation and soon we will upgrading all our rooms with modern amenities . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Orangewood Hotels

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I recently set a reservation for 10/08/2016 -10/10/2016 2nights. My debit card was charged for the room 1 night. I called the hotel to request a refund for the night because I had cancelled my Austin plans and was no longer going. I was advised by staff at the hotel that they don't offer refunds and that I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciasmallwood
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Any changes made on Reservation via Expedia needs to processed via Expedia Customer Care . As per hotel policy we don't accept Debit or any Prepaid Card . Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX

Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed at Oragewood with my friends for month. It is value for money accomodation. Hotel is not too far from downtown. Hotel serve free breakfast every day and supper on mon to thur. Hotel rooms are good, come with kitchen fully equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudip K
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We are glad you have shared detailed experience of your stay at our hotel . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Orangewood Hotels

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice Staff, but powerless to offer adjustments for services not received; bad wifi, repeat failed turnover service, accordion wall isn't 2 rooms, dirty underwear found, construction, Amazing Breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archaekz
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Our Hotel is undergoing a major renovation as a result we couldn't make any adjustments in our services . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. While this place isn't terrible, it isn't great. The room was consistently humid to the point of the carpet and bedding feeling moist. Good breakfast, but they won't let you leave the dining area. There's a microwave and fridge in the room. What do they think people do in there?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody V
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . As per hotel policy we cannot allow our guests to take the food served by hotel, outside the dining area . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from July 13th and ran out of it on July 17th of 2016. Travelled to Austin for father-in-law passing away. Travelled with 2 children, 2.5 yrs old and 15 months. 1st thing we noticed about the room was that it was old, dingy, and wreaked like air fresher. Carpets need replacing, disgusting. Daughter would crawl around,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . We are in process of major renovation and which will be completed shortly .All our rooms are regularly inspected and treated by expert pest control team to avoid any pest and roaches . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I am normally not adventurous when it comes to hotel reservations. I stick with Hilton properties because I know they're safe secure and comfortable and reliable. I made an exception and I'm very glad that I did. The room cost $100 a night on book it. He want to get really adventurous the room drops to $60 if you use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShAronmarie3311
Highland, Maryland
Reviewed 1 May 2016

In other reviews you hear of negatives. I experienced a funny mix of good/bad. After checking in (staff very pleasant) and walking across a trashy parking lot (due in part to ongoing construction) I wasnt optimistic about my room. I was wrong. It was quite nice, and although I didnt need it for my short stay, a fine kitchen plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard_traveler
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel . We apologies for bad experiencing as construction work is going on in our building one we are completely renovating the property in phases . We hope you will stay with us again Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX

Irvine, California
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

The room was musty and old. Toilets were disgusting. I was afraid to take a shower. I will never stay there again. Paid too much for the room we got. Wasn't worth it at all. I wish someone had told me the truth about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeane W
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We apologies for bad experience at Orangewood Hotels we always want our guests should have best memories of their stay . Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
3.7 km away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 197 in Austin
1,136 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Austin-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Austin North Central
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin-University Area
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Orangewood Suites

Address: 935 La Posada Drive, Austin, TX 78752
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Price Range: €107 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orangewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orangewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orangewood Hotel Austin
Hawthorn Suites Austin
Austin Hawthorn Suites
Orangewood Suites Austin, Texas
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orangewood Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Charles, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Orangewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfortable beds and pillows”
 of 5 bubbles 650albab, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms opposite to motorway 35 are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Jojo42660, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If traveling with a family, book a double de-lux with a sofa bed - it sleeps up to 5 people comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles UberWorldly, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose the loft apartment, great”
 of 5 bubbles 109marliesv, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“None unless some have been newly refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles 333donna, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5