We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orangewood Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Orangewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely do not stay here unless you are a broke college student looking for a place to stay. Not very close to the bars and definitely not a place to bring a family. Trash everywhere and hotel is being worked on. Loft is much smaller then pictures show and everything is outdated. Fridge, shower, microwave are from the 70-80s. Paint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrick R
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Had a reservation for a week. I came back because I stayed here two years ago. All of the junk in the parking lot, junk under the stairs and people loitering outside on the cellphones. I had to change rooms because I heard squeaking and movement in the ceiling....rats...! There is JUNK underneath the stairs, boxes, rolls of tissue paper... More 

Helpful?
Thank pam9184

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I recently set a reservation for 10/08/2016 -10/10/2016 2nights. My debit card was charged for the room 1 night. I called the hotel to request a refund for the night because I had cancelled my Austin plans and was no longer going. I was advised by staff at the hotel that they don't offer refunds and that I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank aliciasmallwood
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Any changes made on Reservation via Expedia needs to processed via Expedia Customer Care . As per hotel policy we don't accept Debit or any Prepaid Card . Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed at Oragewood with my friends for month. It is value for money accomodation. Hotel is not too far from downtown. Hotel serve free breakfast every day and supper on mon to thur. Hotel rooms are good, come with kitchen fully equipped.

Helpful?
Thank Sudip K
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We are glad you have shared detailed experience of your stay at our hotel . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Orangewood Hotels More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice Staff, but powerless to offer adjustments for services not received; bad wifi, repeat failed turnover service, accordion wall isn't 2 rooms, dirty underwear found, construction, Amazing Breakfast

Helpful?
Thank Archaekz
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Our Hotel is undergoing a major renovation as a result we couldn't make any adjustments in our services . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. While this place isn't terrible, it isn't great. The room was consistently humid to the point of the carpet and bedding feeling moist. Good breakfast, but they won't let you leave the dining area. There's a microwave and fridge in the room. What do they think people do in there?

Helpful?
Thank Cody V
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . As per hotel policy we cannot allow our guests to take the food served by hotel, outside the dining area . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from July 13th and ran out of it on July 17th of 2016. Travelled to Austin for father-in-law passing away. Travelled with 2 children, 2.5 yrs old and 15 months. 1st thing we noticed about the room was that it was old, dingy, and wreaked like air fresher. Carpets need replacing, disgusting. Daughter would crawl around,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . We are in process of major renovation and which will be completed shortly .All our rooms are regularly inspected and treated by expert pest control team to avoid any pest and roaches . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our... More 

Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I am normally not adventurous when it comes to hotel reservations. I stick with Hilton properties because I know they're safe secure and comfortable and reliable. I made an exception and I'm very glad that I did. The room cost $100 a night on book it. He want to get really adventurous the room drops to $60 if you use... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShAronmarie3311
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

In other reviews you hear of negatives. I experienced a funny mix of good/bad. After checking in (staff very pleasant) and walking across a trashy parking lot (due in part to ongoing construction) I wasnt optimistic about my room. I was wrong. It was quite nice, and although I didnt need it for my short stay, a fine kitchen plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank richard_traveler
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel . We apologies for bad experiencing as construction work is going on in our building one we are completely renovating the property in phases . We hope you will stay with us again Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX More 

Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

The room was musty and old. Toilets were disgusting. I was afraid to take a shower. I will never stay there again. Paid too much for the room we got. Wasn't worth it at all. I wish someone had told me the truth about this place.

Helpful?
Thank Jeane W
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We apologies for bad experience at Orangewood Hotels we always want our guests should have best memories of their stay . Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hyde Park
Ramada Austin Central
Ramada Austin Central
#117 of 200 in Austin
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#31 of 200 in Austin
1,111 reviews
The Highlander Austin
#118 of 200 in Austin
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Orangewood Suites

Address: 935 La Posada Drive, Austin, TX 78752
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Price Range: €103 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orangewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Orangewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orangewood Hotel Austin
Hawthorn Suites Austin
Austin Hawthorn Suites
Orangewood Suites Austin, Texas
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orangewood Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Charles, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Orangewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfortable beds and pillows”
 of 5 bubbles 650albab, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms opposite to motorway 35 are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Jojo42660, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If traveling with a family, book a double de-lux with a sofa bed - it sleeps up to 5 people comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles UberWorldly, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose the loft apartment, great”
 of 5 bubbles 109marliesv, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“None unless some have been newly refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles 333donna, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay