We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Show Prices
#63 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown\/Town Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,017: English reviews
The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I stayed in Embassy Suites for a midweek and have enjoyed my stay. The location is great, the beds are very comfortable and the food in the morning is good as well. As the rooms are suites you have plenty of space to relaxt, work, and sleep. Would definitely come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlijn L
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. We are glad to know you will be visiting us soon and hope you enjoy our stunning atrium once it's complete. Hospitably, Jody Smith General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Avoid this hotel at all costs even after the significant renovations are completed to the atrium. The entire atrium is closed and they are running the entire hotel with only 1 elevator. Meals - Terrible. Room Service - limited and poorly prepared Previously the staff cared but clearly the good staff have left. Remaining staff are ambivalent to the tremendous...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Great location w/ easy access to major downtown Austin venues like the lake, River (bats), Congress Ave shopping etc. Rooms are nice & comfortable. The hotel is currently undergoing significant renovations and design renderings look amazing! We will return. Looking forward to the redo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel and are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Austin. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Hospitably, Jody Smith General Manager

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Great Hotel, Great Location, construction was a pain but can't wait to see the final product! The elevators were down to one during our stay and the construction was loud during the day. Once in the rooms the construction was not an issue. Didn't like the fact that the pool, lobby, and restaurant, were out of service but understand that's...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gustavosD8890IQ
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Hospitably, Jody Smith General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Was told no jack hammering would be done. Not the case. Valet not helpful. Staff short and annoyed to help with anything. Must have also been driven crazy by the noise. No help with bags. Just not pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81toddw
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The place is awful during construction of the hotel, and you are not warned how poor it is. I ordered food from room service and was told there was 4 entrees. I paid over $20 for a Cobb salad, and it was delivered in a paper box with plastic utensils. There are no real services besides Internet, and all the...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M B
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and it was a great experience. If you are coming to Austin for business and need to work from your room, stay away. It is impossible to concentrate with the jackhammer noise reverberating through the entire building. Even the staff seems disheartened. The rooms are great, but not worth paying downtown Austin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texastransplant1996
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

BUDa, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

i won't stay at this particular hotel until i am 100% sure the renovations and all other services are fully functional, up and running and running smoothly. i will need the rooms to be discounted during the renovations

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Hospitably, Jody Smith General Manager

Zirconia, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Had I been informed that construction was ongoing and none of the published amenities were available, I would have gladly found a different hotel. As it was, I was charged full rate to have no access to anything but 8 hours a day of extremely loud construction noise. It is shameful that this hotel wouldn't disclose this before charging full...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean however the hotel was being renovated they only said it was going to be a little noisy nothing was said about no full hot breakfast air conditioning was not working properly and I reported and I was told nothing was wrong. I use my Hilton honors points and I was charged 80,000 points and didn't receive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tgranv
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#19 of 197 in Austin
1,776 reviews
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Address: 300 South Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78704
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: €221 - €481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Texas
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Liberty Center, Ohio
over a year ago
Martinsburg
1 month ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the north side of the hotel and on the upper floors (5th, 6th, 7th, or 8th) for the best views of downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles lahanson, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors insure that you won't hear the noise from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles sheknitsalot, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good view and good location for all meetings.”
 of 5 bubbles sophietranehc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter, with happy hour and breakfast in the atrium downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 348kimberlye, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side should have a nice view of Austin”
 of 5 bubbles tomcA8638WI, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5