We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Austin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Robin\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Yokohama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked Robin's Nest for seven nights from November 16th, 2016. I made the booking based on a colleague's recommendation, and without looking at Tripadvisor reviews. Ten minutes before I left for the airport in Japan I got an email saying they had an air conditioner problem and we had been re-located to another B&B "5 minutes away." It might... More 

Helpful?
Thank tpdv21
Temple
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed in the Western room. We arrived early and were able to get settled in our room. Robin, Bubba, and Tracey were very helpful and concerned for our needs. It was a great area and greta downtime. Everything was as advertised and even more. The Sundancer Grill right down the road(walking distance) has good food.

Helpful?
Thank Polishamber
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Please come back any time. Repeat nesters rock! Thanks,Robin More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Walking distance to a marina restaurant, private access to dock/lake, and tucked away with the privacy of a hill country retreat. I was so pleased by the charm, comforts, and amenities this bed and breakfast offered. Great for romantic getaway but could also be great for group of friends/couples for the weekend. Second-floor rooms offer balcony to relax with coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amandams0613
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your SPATKLING review. We love our guest and love hearing you enjoyed the Nest! Mucho gracias! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
214 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This place was awsome they have canoes to go in the water. I enjoyed each night on the water. Place was clean inside very clean. I will go here again in the future. There is a firepit outside and quite a view. Dont pass this place up as its a hidden little gem. Just fyi i went in 2010 last... More 

Helpful?
Thank konikowski
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let people know about your GREAT experience. We love our guest to get what they expect and much more. Please come back. I'm not going anywhere Thanks again, Robin More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Robins nest is a fantastic get away. Weather you're just hanging out at the lake or going into Austin youd be missing out not to stay at Robins Nest. Beautiful rooms and grounds. A peaceful place to escape to. With hammocks and a FANTASTIC breakfast along with Robins hospitality Robins Neat is nothing but perfect. I will always stay at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica E
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You rock! Comeback any time! Happy Trails, Robin More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Very dirty. Long black hairs in the tub were never cleaned during our week's stay. Breakfasts were delicious but surely not healthy; everything was laden with cream and high calorie dairy. Robin and husband were very congenial. The dirt, however, was a real game changer.

Helpful?
5 Thank richieo1948
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I wish you had let us know when you were here so we could address the problem. I apologize for any room that is not thoroughly clean. I would have taken care of it immediately. We've been in business 17 years and this is not a common occurrence. We do ask if our guest when... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A much deserved getaway from Houston hustle & bustle was truly delivered by Robin's Nest B&B. We got there late Thursday evening and stayed thru Sunday noon. Our 2nd floor room with semi private patio was absolutely perfect. Privacy, comfy and very clean accommodations were thoroughly enjoyed by my girlfriend and I. A great breakfast was served every day and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It's almost November and I came upon this lovely review . your review made up for a few guest comments that we not as appreciative of there breakfast. Which made me kinda sad. It was very kind of you to share this with others who are looking for what you found. I do hope you will return again. Repeat Nesters... More 

Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I recently spent nine days in Austin on business. I looked for a reasonably priced accommodation and was very fortunate to find Robin's Nest. I had "Biscuit's Room", which was a perfect little cozy home for the duration of my stay. The room was warm and inviting, and I appreciated the humorous touches and the lack of pretension. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review. We've restructured the Nest and have new rooms. If you're ever around please identifi yourself so we can specialize your stay. You Rock! More 

Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I usually go to a great B&B in San Antonio for our anniversary but this year we decided to head to Austin and try something new. I should have gone with my gut when it took them almost a week to confirm our reservation. Upon arrival I felt that the lady checking us in was frazzled and... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank PrairiePrinces327
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Your 1st line is very kind. However ,it is usual and customary To contact the management ;in a hotel a gust would call the front desk so your problems can be addressed. We have upgraded guest If there expectations are not met. A happy gust is a return guest. In a restaurant. You would send the meal back. I would... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Every single staff member here is the nicest person I've ever met. First it started on the phone, answering politely and with humor. I wanted a "get-away" and I'm so lucky I got a room here, because another fellow was booking my same day. You can see the water from the hug porch and swing, as well as the patio... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin M
Rmaisel48, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Better late than never! I want to thank you for your delightful review. This is why I keep doing what in doing. Ifs so nice to share the place I love with guest like you. To see this really brightens my day. Thank you , Robin. More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
2.8 km away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
Lakeway Resort and Spa
#3 of 3 in Lakeway
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Cove BNB
The Cove BNB
#9 of 30 in Austin
6 reviews
4.1 km away
Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
10.3 km away
Roli's Bed and Breakfast
Roli's Bed and Breakfast
#20 of 40 in Austin
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1010 Stewart CV, Austin, TX 78734-3517
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Robin`s Nest Hotel Austin
Robin`s Nest b&b
Robin's Nest Bed And Breakfast Austin, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor puts you "in the trees" so you can watch all the birds and squirrels play.”
 of 5 bubbles 384edb, 3 Nov 2013 | Read review
“If you're staying by yourself and value some privacy, Biscuit's Room is a great choice. The little secluded porch was a great place for my morning tea.”
 of 5 bubbles robynb268, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Western room doesn't have it's own thermostat and you can hear when the water runs in all the other rooms in the building.”
 of 5 bubbles PrairiePrinces327, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“The perch! In the main house is like staying in a tree house with all the luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles Jessicacooperedge, 5 Nov 2012 | Read review
“all the rooms are lovely very unusual, the property is really nice and quiet, you can just hear bird singins”
 of 5 bubbles Joannaokeefe, 12 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5