We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest

PricelineUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$92*
Great Deal
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there about a week and a half. The facilities were clean. The staff seemed friendly. They gave us everything we asked for. Coffee and snacks in the lobby every morning. The beds were comfortable. I have a bad back and usually can't say that. My complaint was the smell of cigarettes. They say they have a smoking floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Jim, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a feedback. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved our service and spotless facilities. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the odor issue you experienced. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team to take corrective steps and ensure your experience is not repeated again. We invite you and your...

Austin, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The property is nestled in the area of town just before the foothills to hill country and before the hustle and bustle of Great Big Austin unfolds fully before your eyes. Enjoy the relaxing and quiet locale after your busy day of shopping and dining in the nearby retail areas or retreat to this space from a long day on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at our hotel. It is also good to know out staff were accommodating. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

believe all the other bad reviews. From check in to check out and the room and kitchen horrible. Grab and go not really except for coffee. Stay any where else . You would be smart to pay 25 dollars more and stay at a better hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pooh4502
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for our hotel did not meet your expectations and the inconvenience caused. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay, and we are sorry this was not your experience. I have shared your concerns with my staff, and we are taking appropriate measures to improve our service delivery. We hope you will give...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay away from this place! The place stinks, the staff is horrible, it's dirty and the rooms are disgusting. The place smelled like weed and stinky food! The front desk attendant was outside smoking while people inside waited for assistance. I would never get near this place again! Pay a little extra, it's not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Keith, The ratings and comments from our guests are important to us as it is an indicator of satisfaction. Our goals are to welcome our guests with friendly attentive service, clean, fresh and well maintained accommodations. We are sorry this was not the experience you had while our guest. We will gather as a team to determine how we can...

Reviewed 21 April 2017

I stay in some type of hotel about 360 days a year. This place is by far the worst managed hotel I have stayed in a long time. If you were looking just for a place to sleep and it was about half or a third of the price, it may work for a day or two. However, It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Michael, we sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed. We appreciate your candid feedback and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Boy, where do I begin. I was so excited about my stay because I have had good experiences with ES in the past. Upon arrival, the hotel jerk (Greg) said no rooms were available even though I reserved TWO WEEKS AGO. Placed us in a room that had a bed much smaller than what we reserved. No biggie. Then no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank louietunes
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We were in town for a wedding. First the hotel was difficult to locate. The room was rather run down, the bedding was so worn out...the sheets looked like rags. Plus they were dirty so we asked staff to change them and they had difficulty finding sheets. We found the bathroom floor was dirty, then saw all the dirt and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cwilson7000
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a couple of big problem. They do not have sufficient staff to effectively take care of their customers and the Hotel does not have full time housekeeping. When we arrived the kitchen in the room had a sticky substance on the floor. I asked front desk to have it clean. I left for dinner and return at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soledad V
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Adequate at a good price. Its location is a bit troublesome, at a highway interchange. A friend stayed here and commented that the bed was ok.. Kitchen was complete, with a full size refrigerator. He was trying to travel economically, but I wonder if one of their other locations might have been easier. He mostly went went to UT and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austex55
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The room that was once used for the free breakfast advertised by the hotel is now locked. Instead, the staff puts nothing more than coffee and granola bars by the front desk in the morning. The pool is stagnant and full of dead leaves. There was a cigarette butt on the floor of in my no-smoking room, and a lit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrettichka

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest

Address: 5100 US Hwy 290 W, Austin, TX 78735
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: €78 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest Texas
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minnesota
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They had a new building going up right next door and it was loud”
pooh4502, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick another Hotel”
michaelsO9443VR, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do your best to check in before Greg clocks in”
louietunes, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the back have a great view of the woods and sometimes (seasonally) the Austin skyline downtown.”
MitchJ374, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure of the conditions of the rooms of other guest”
JR619, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$92* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
CancelonUS$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates