We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

the conditions of the rooms was dirty. the bed was comfortable but that would be the only good thing to say. maybe because of extended stay but there was no ice or ice machine, no extra toiletries in the room. breakfast was mainly coffee and instant oatmeal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovethecayamnislands
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our service and facilities. We truly regret...

Greenville, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in we were not told we needed to request the items to make the "fully equipped kitchen" functional. We found no kitchen items or appliances in our room. We came back to the front desk and were told they would need to get together the items and call us to come back down and get them....that took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank threemckees
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you and your family encountered during your stay. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a much better experience for all our guests. We obviously have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff is pleasant and friendly. The manager goes out of her way to accommodate. Hotel is quiet and comfortable for a great price. They accommodate all cooking and laundry needs. I will stay here everytime I come to Austin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Crystal, thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central. It is a pleasure to know that you were impressed with our friendly associates and with the great value we offer for the price. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

for the money its good. rooms size is perfect and awesome if you do a suite. Needs updates but I think it could be coming soon for them. great location. the staff was very kind and understanding and always happy to help...without them this hotel would be closed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Jessica, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central for your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and the great value we offer. Your compliments will be shared with the team to let them know their efforts were noticed. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Our friends invited us to join them at this hotel in Austin for the weekend. They were given a 2 bedroom suite instead of a regular room. One, I usually wouldn't choose this place to stay, and two I would have looked at tripadvisor first. This was the worst place I've ever stayed. Someone left a towel with boogers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thollandam
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your visit at our hotel. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We hope you will consider giving us...

Coronado, California
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I'll start by saying that the bedding was clean and the kitchenette area seemed functional (though I didn't use it). However, most of my experience wasn't good and what I have to say isn't complimentary. It could have just been my room but I suspect not. Room 112 was just short of a disaster: both towel racks were missing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravisGood
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry for issues you encountered while you were here. We want to let you know our Maintenance team is already working to address the problems you mentioned. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will...

Reviewed 24 February 2017

The kitchen counters, bath room sink area looked like they were wiped with a dirty rag. The tub was dirty looked like they cleaned the mob bucket but forgot to rinse the tub after.( I went to the WALMART down the street and bought cleaners because I couldn't wait for the cleaning staff to do it they wouldn't be there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed most of your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback regarding areas where we can improve. Thanks again, we hope to have the pleasure of hosting all your future Austin visits. General Manager

Waconia, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 February 2017

First off, the location is horrible. It's on a busy access road, so pray before you try to leave the parking lot. The kitchen and bathroom is infested with roaches, live and dead. The toilet kept running, so we had to keep jiggling the handle to get it to stop. The kitchen sink dripped, and the sheets had cigarette burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ochoaari
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your concerns. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, so I apologize that we fell short during your visit. Your comments highlight areas where we can improve and I assure you we will. We hope to have the chance to make a better impression on...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We checked in to 8221 N IH 35 in Austin Texas today, 1-22-17. We chose this hotel because we are going to be here for, possibly, another 2 weeks and it was advertised as "Newly Renovated". The first room we were given was extremely dirty. The carpets had many spills, stains, black dirt, etc. Needed to be at least shampooed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to provide your feedback in this forum. We appreciate when our guests alert us so we can make any necessary corrections to ensure your complete satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the less than positive aspects of your stay experience, and that we were unable to provide you with an acceptable suite. We work...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Found dirty underwear in my room in plain sight. Room was very dirty. I complained to the front desk and was brushed off with NO refund. Staff is very rude and did not care about anything. Internet is about very slow. I had to tether off of my phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstevens91a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the less than clean state of your suite. I will follow up immediately with our housekeeping team as this should have been identified by our inspection team. I apologize and am sorry for the lack of concern that was provided by our front desk team. We will review your feedback in our meeting...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#142 of 200 in Austin
150 reviews
1.4 km away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
1.4 km away
Budget Inn Capitol
Budget Inn Capitol
#131 of 200 in Austin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge North Austin
Econo Lodge North Austin
#143 of 200 in Austin
321 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Austin University/Downtown Area
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Address: 8221 North I-35, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Austin - North Central)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: €69 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“backside of hotel is quieter”
threemckees, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“suites are way big”
jessicarM2732PX, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms opposite I-35 would be quieter.”
TravisGood, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“<<<<<<<<<<<<<<DONT STAY HERE>>>>>>>>>>>>>”
Y8093CMmichaelc, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring hand wipes, sanitizer, and make sure you ask for any dishware or utensils if they are needed.”
ochoaari, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5