We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay here with no issues some of the reviews are true...but at the end of the day you get what you pay for.Most people that give bad reviews probably did a hot rate on Hotwire paid 40/50 bucks and expect holiday inn rooms.. umm no folks The room fits the area!! The front desk girls are very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phat k
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and for taking the time to leave feedback. We’re glad to know you found us a good value for the money and that our staff did a nice job, especially Juliet. I will share your comments with her. Thanks for choosing us once again, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely,...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff is pleasant and friendly. The manager goes out of her way to accommodate. Hotel is quiet and comfortable for a great price. They accommodate all cooking and laundry needs. I will stay here everytime I come to Austin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Crystal, thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central. It is a pleasure to know that you were impressed with our friendly associates and with the great value we offer for the price. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm writing at this point as a frustrated customer. I'm hoping eyes other than those of the Assistant Manager (Monique Mullenax), and the District Manager (Katie-Lynn Webb) see it because frankly, they've both failed to do anything in their role about my situation. I, along with 4 friends, reserved a room at the Austin-North Central location with a check-in date...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlok25
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not renovated. It has new paint but it still had some holes here and there and they did not do a good job at plastering and caulking them. The bottom of out tub was filthy. My family stayed here 5-12-17 to 5-14-17 mothers day weekend in Austin. 8221 N I35 to be exact. When we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raphaelaj2005
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Raphaela, please accept my apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We were disappointed to read we failed to provide you a clean room, and our hotel did not have a pool you were expecting. I will share the cleanliness issues you encountered with my housekeeping staff so that they can do the necessary actions. We will...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this place from March 12th to March 19th. During my stay there was theft in my room. I traveled from India to this place and due to Jetlag I was sound asleep. While I was asleep someone entered my room and stole my two mobile phones. When I woke up next day, I couldn't find my phones,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chilukuri2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the conditions of the rooms was dirty. the bed was comfortable but that would be the only good thing to say. maybe because of extended stay but there was no ice or ice machine, no extra toiletries in the room. breakfast was mainly coffee and instant oatmeal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovethecayamnislands
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our service and facilities. We truly regret...

Greenville, Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2017

When we checked in we were not told we needed to request the items to make the "fully equipped kitchen" functional. We found no kitchen items or appliances in our room. We came back to the front desk and were told they would need to get together the items and call us to come back down and get them....that took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank threemckees
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you and your family encountered during your stay. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a much better experience for all our guests. We obviously have...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 April 2017

for the money its good. rooms size is perfect and awesome if you do a suite. Needs updates but I think it could be coming soon for them. great location. the staff was very kind and understanding and always happy to help...without them this hotel would be closed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Jessica, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central for your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and the great value we offer. Your compliments will be shared with the team to let them know their efforts were noticed. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Our friends invited us to join them at this hotel in Austin for the weekend. They were given a 2 bedroom suite instead of a regular room. One, I usually wouldn't choose this place to stay, and two I would have looked at tripadvisor first. This was the worst place I've ever stayed. Someone left a towel with boogers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thollandam
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your visit at our hotel. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We hope you will consider giving us...

Coronado, California
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I'll start by saying that the bedding was clean and the kitchenette area seemed functional (though I didn't use it). However, most of my experience wasn't good and what I have to say isn't complimentary. It could have just been my room but I suspect not. Room 112 was just short of a disaster: both towel racks were missing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravisGood
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry for issues you encountered while you were here. We want to let you know our Maintenance team is already working to address the problems you mentioned. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#141 of 201 in Austin
151 reviews
1.4 km away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
1.4 km away
Budget Inn Capitol
Budget Inn Capitol
#130 of 201 in Austin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge North Austin
Econo Lodge North Austin
#148 of 201 in Austin
323 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Austin University/Downtown Area
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Address: 8221 North I-35, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Austin - North Central)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: €59 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't book this hotel! It cost to much to be this crappy.”
raphaelaj2005, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“backside of hotel is quieter”
threemckees, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“suites are way big”
jessicarM2732PX, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms opposite I-35 would be quieter.”
TravisGood, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“<<<<<<<<<<<<<<DONT STAY HERE>>>>>>>>>>>>>”
Y8093CMmichaelc, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$73
Hotwire.comUS$73
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates