We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park
 Click to rate
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My vehicle was broken into & items stolen. Reported it to main desk & said management will contact me. Never did. I asked for surveillance footage. They didn't know if they had this security but told me to make a police report. There is no security whatsoever at this hotel and the clever thief knows it. The problem just swept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austin646
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Checked in to my huge 1 bedroom suite and it's awesome especially at the cheap rate I got it at! Ms. Brittany White was very pleasant and super accommodating. Was a warm welcome. Have to say so far so good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you valued the spaciousness of your room for the affordable price you paid. Also reading on the great level of customer service you received from our staff is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

All the drawers and cabinets were open when I arrived, as was the folding bed. Look like they had just fumigated. Fire alarm outside of room went off at 11:45 pm. No coffee maker in room. Dirt on bathroom floor. Coffee and granola bars for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeke Z
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This place is a disaster. I arrived to find out that my reservation was given away (despite the email indicating it was guaranteed) and it took more than an hour to find a room. The man at the front desk was a new hire and was the only one working the overnight shift. It was clear he had no idea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your reservation was cancelled due to overbooking. To prevent this from happening again, our team is making sure to be in contact with our revenue manager to assure this will not happen. Thank you for sharing your experience with...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Spacious, quiet and clean room. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Room has all necessary cookware, refrigerator, microwave etc for a long period of stay. Effective management team. Overall had very good experience staying in this hotel multiple times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu & H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are glad you valued the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room, and that the fully equipped kitchen was beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Paid in advance for 7 hotel rooms for four nights - at least three of the rooms had the keys stop working EVERY SINGLE NIGHT and night staff was not at desk when we went to get it straightened out. On one of the nights the desk clerk got snarky about the fact the keys didn't work AGAIN. One room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbworldtraveler2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that my front desk staff was not available at the front for your needs during your stay and that there were so many issues with your stay. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I traveled with my family for graduation celebration and this was by far the worst hotel I've every been to. It reminded me of the hotel on on American horror story. It was hot, smokey and quite creepy. We stayed all of 30 minutes and demanded a full refund which we got and rebooked at the Domain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aknit05
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was smokey and creepy to you when you visited. I will discuss further with my team on how to prevent guests from feeling the way you’ve felt. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback,...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

I booked this room through price line and regret to say I didn't read through all of the reviews and took the 3 out of 5 stars to be a good sign. The guy who checkede in was nice, however he proceeded to tell me how bad smoking us for you and went on and on about for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyung S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that the carpet in your room was dirty, the room smelled like smoke, and the breakfast was sub par. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to my team members to ensure...

Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have stated at this property five other times, and was always pleased. Not this time. Light bulb missing from bedside lamp, bathroom had burned out light and was dangerously dark, one remote for two TV sets (a remote that did not work), and worst of all people partying and children screaming in the pool outside our window until 11:30....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchlambe
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the guests were partying all night in the pool area. I also want to apologize about the staff not available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure the staff knows to address guest disturbances in a timely...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Went on Hot wire to look for a reasonable hotel and found one. 2 out of three people gave it a good rating. When you use hot wire, you never know what hotel will come up. We were only staying one night and we didn't get back to the hotel until 8:30 that night. The hotel room is fairly big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perramason
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am happy to read your remarks about the room layout. However, I am very sorry that the water for the shower was too hot. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure the water temperature is set correctly. Thank you very much for providing us...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Research Blvd
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW
Northwest Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park

Address: 12424 Research Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: €81 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Austin-Northwest-Research Park Hotel Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't. Not at this location,”
 of 5 bubbles austin646, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 531zekez, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try a different extended stay - maybe it was just this location, but staff was awful”
 of 5 bubbles bbworldtraveler2016, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay as far away from the pool as you can”
 of 5 bubbles JoeSchlambe, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King suites are great!”
 of 5 bubbles A9347UMjank, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5