We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Wow, if you don't mind a kitchenette without pots,pans, plates, etc. Then go for it. Wasn't a bad stay just had to pay for cookware to cook. Nothing like extended stay suites. Would I go back ? Nah don't think so

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaliGirlNFla
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

I am very sorry we couldn't accommodate your needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Upon checking in, staff was rude and there was a discrepancy about the price that my room was booked for. Upon checking out as well, even though I had called at least a month in advance to add an extra day, the employee on the phone did not update the reservation. The room smelled weird but I could tell there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest_2456
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I found everyone that worked there very friendly, and helpful. They worked happily to accommodate my unique schedule. The area feels very safe, and within walking distance ( across the parking lot ) to a nice restaurant and bar. This location is very near many restaurants and shopping areas. the room was spotless and felt new. Don't bring quarters for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

We will let our staff know you were happy with their service. We always want to be as accommodating as we can to each and every one of our guests. We are glad we were able to do that for you and your family. Please consider staying at Value Place in the future.

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

My daughters and I have been living here for the past eight months. The staff is very respectful and efficient. If a problem arises they are quick to get the matter taken care of. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to stay for a night or even longer if their situation calls for it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chiquila5
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are also glad you found us conveniently located, found the rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. We do hope you will indeed stay with us again.

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Brenda who works the front desk it dosnt matter what i need or questions i need answered she is never a disappointment. Always a friendly face, I really appreciate her thoughtfulness and kind words. Not only only the guest, Along with Value Place is fortunate to have Brenda as part of the team. Sincerely Jeanna Minton

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanna P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon.

Houston
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Upon arrival the AC did not work told the front desk agent and she proceeded to tell me a different way to operate the unit (my career is in HVAC) this is why I am in Austin to start with. So upon arrival back to my room after working all night long I was unable to go to sleep as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Houston79_79
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future travels and hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I am always on to go and every where I travel I prefer to stay at the value place. This one in Austin Texas is staffed with very friendly and helpful people and the place is really nice, clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you continually return to our hotels due to the excellent service our staff provides and the great rooms we have to offer. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us more in the future.

Reviewed 25 May 2016

I had to stay a couple of nights and have no complaints whatsoever. The property is safe, clean, and the staff? Very helpful, friendly and professional. My room was perfect. I would highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words!

Howe Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We came to Austin for a Softball tournament. We chose Value Place because it was close to where we would be playing. Upon arriving we were checked in by a nice young man named David. He was so helpful and nice. He helped my daughter carry her equipment to our room while we were bringing in our luggage. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailey S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

We love hearing from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return.

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Love the place full kitchen nice bathroom nice open rooms. I've stayed in about 5 or 6 different rooms here and all of them were nice they are remodeling the whole hotel with brand new comfy beds new floors new furniture. The staff has been really helpful and definitely go out of their way to provide customers needs and satisfaction....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

We are glad Value Place provided you with an enjoyable stay. We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you back with us again.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#130 of 200 in Austin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget Inn Capitol
#124 of 200 in Austin
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium (formerly Value Place Austin Northwest) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium

Address: 13689 N Highway 183, Highway 183 & Hymeadow, Austin, TX 78750-2209 (Formerly Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest))
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Price Range: €49 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Houston79_79, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Families with children don't belong here. Stay away from rooms on the end of the hall near the stairways if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindalU8052NJ, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor is definitely the best. No one walking above you.”
 of 5 bubbles KYcountryboy, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Dreffan, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quieter, because there is a car wash business located next door on the west side. Corner rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler44452014, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay